We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
416
308
48
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
308
48
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaval basebbq areacar hirewhale shark packagenational parksnorkel gearin townpackage dealrestaurant shuttleexecutive studioclean poolningaloo reefcontinental breakfastbeach towelsgreat place to staygreat coffeerooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We arrived at the Sea breeze coming from Perth. We were warmly welcomed by the owner and found a very quite, clean and well equipped studio. We had to rearranged our plan after a couple of days and they were very flexible with the dates and we came back after 3 days at Karijini. The breakfast is nice and the staff is very helpful to arrange visits and to discover the region. We will come back here if in the region again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank olkunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your review and your nice words. It was a pleasure having you and I am looking forward welcoming you again, hopefully soon. Switzerland is just around the corner.... ;-)))) Funny a lot of people in Perth and around Australia reckon it is too far to travel.... Good on you and all the very best! Cya back at Ningaloo soon.
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We arrived after long drive (lovely scenery) from Perth, to a good reception, Nadja was welcoming and very helpful and that continued all throughout our 3 night stay. We really liked our time there, it was different, interestingly! Our room was clean and comfortable. It is 5K to Cape Range and the ocean, and it is stunningly beautiful! Loved Ningaloo and the surrounds, we went snorkelling and saw a Turtle coming up on the beach at night, where we had a sundowner! We loved the Roos and Emus coming around our hotel after dusk. Amazing! Exmouth is also a lovely town. We could and should have stayed longer. . . . . Outside would have benefited from a daily sweep (leaves) and pool chairs cleaned, that said, we really loved it! Hope to return. WA is fantastic.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we have taken your comment on board about the walk ways and pool. It was when we did the outside garden landscaping when you stayed and unusual dust and wind were the cause. All good now. We are very happy to read your comments and that your 3 day stay was not long enough. Of all things we are hearing every day is that guests would like to have stayed longer and that next time they will. So see you next time for much much longer! ;-)))
Kind regards Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I stayed 8 days in this beautiful 4 stars resort which is situated inside the active Navy base in Exmouth. The actual resort was actually an officer quarter building for the base.
The place is the last luxury accommodation before one of the very best beaches and reefs in Australia where you will find all sort of marine life right at your feet as soon as you step in the water. Staff is professional, helpful and friendly. Rooms are all self contained in very good conditions, very clean and tidy with food amenities. Flat screen tv with OZ channels and free foxtel with Discovery, movies etc...Good free internet connection as well. Pool outside well kept with BBQ , outdoor dining area well maintained. Kangaroos and Emus will be your special guest if you decide to have a romantic dinner outside. Laundry area available; snorkeling, beach equipment available for rent at average price including cooler boxes, lycra shirts. Very close by, there is also the Navy base pier where you can dive from and swim next to whale sharks and the giants of the Ocean. From all other beaches, most of them secluded, you will find all sort of beauties from the typical tropical fishes to Turtles, sharks, mantas, sting rays right few meters from the white powder sand beach. Beautiful sunsets at light house nearby on the cliff and from Nov to March at night time you can see the turtles nesting on the beach.
There you are, the entire package for a stunning holiday.

Room Tip: they are all good. First floor are even better!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for the great review! Love it! You had a great time and for Water Lovers like you this is the place to be! Hope to see you back soon! Cya Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was with my family at the hotel. The employees are very friendly and helpful. They helped us with everything and also explained us the way to the national park. The room and bathroom was very clean and nicely decorated, the pool was also nice to relax. Very amusing for us were the Emus that run always around the house. Price performance ratio was good. Only to be recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for your review and yes it seems at the moment that I have more Emus and Roos in the garden then guests! Have to find a way to charge them... ;-))) You know that you are in a special place when a 2m Bungarra ( Giant Lizard ) walks the grounds, a baby Perenti ( Giant Lizard ) tries to get into reception, a Roo just walks up to reception door mid afternoon and baby pops out looking at us as if they want to check in... Emus in the garden, birds everywhere.... After dark the grounds are full of Kangaroos totally oblivious to the people having a good time at the BBQ! February is a special time here at the resort! Hopefully you can visit us again for the a swim with the magic Whale Sharks....
Kind regards
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

What a great choice of accommodation in Exmouth this is. Very comfortable family rooms with all the facilities you need, a great swimming pool a few feet away and a large and clean BBQ area too. Kangaroos and emus are around as neighbours too! But best of all has been the gracious hospitality and welcome of all the team here. We were advised where best to go for a beautiful beach, a beginner then medium rated snorkelling, and then of course too where best to go an eat locally. Advice and recommendations were really appreciated and we got so much more out of this trip than we imagined. I'd never hesitate in recommending this hotel above all others locally. Enjoy this amazing, beautiful part of Australia.

Room Tip: Ground floor close to the car park - overlooks the front gardens and field opposite to view the wildlife going past! Also has the pool opposite on the other side.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

What a great time you had! Thank you for trusting me and follow my advise, which resulted in one of the best experience of you life. The Manta Tour in Coral Bay I booked you on, ended up with a surprise Whale Shark popping up and you all snorkeled with this gentle Giant. What a trip, what a stay and what a great time you had! All the best in China and I am sure that you are planing to come back soon!
Thank you again for being such wonderful guests and the good time we had!
Cya
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews