We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and excellent service”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reliable and excellent service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable and more pleasant than the exterior suggests; the breakfast was simple but enjoyable. The staff were very helpful in planning our visit (offered a convenient package of accommodation, transport to and from airport, car rental from Europcar in town, cheaper than rental at airport, and whale shark swim) and making our stay enjoyable by offering excellent service at the hotel and useful advice on local amenities. The location about 5 miles North of town involved some toing and froing but was compensated by the quiet setting. We are particularly grateful to Nadja, Lynn, and Axel, who went out of their way to locate, recover, and return to us an ipad we mislaid on our way out of town too late for us to find ourselves. The efficiency and cheerfulness with which they helped us out speaks volumes for the excellence of the staff. Would happily return to the Sea Breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRLECK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Another Sea Breeze Classic! A guest leaves an ipad in a 2nd hand charity shop in between books on a book shelf and leaves. Nadjas quick thinking posts it on a facebook page I created! Within minutes Lyn our driver and volunteer in the shop calls her friend at the shop, who finds the ipad! Secured, posted and delivered it arrived a few days later at it;s owners home! As in previous posts mentioned, we are not a 5 star place, just because we are No1 on Tripadvisor. We earn our position and Awards of Excellence with customer service like this. Thank you for pointing out that our package is the way to go when booking your Ningaloo Holidays. Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    299
    47
    13
    16
See reviews for
183
364
42
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had an enjoyable 4 nights' stay with these guys. For me the best thing was the convenience of their package tour which for a reasonable price included airport transfers, hire car, accommodation & breakfast and whale shark dive. Very friendly and helpful with good advice.
The hotel itself is just out of town but with a car is no trouble and most tours will pick you up from your hotel. I think they do restaurant drop offs in the evenings too.
The hotel is basic but perfectly adequate. It's not 5 star but significantly cheaper than 5 star so I was happy. It's clean and the beds are comfortable. There is a kitchinette in the room which was great for cooking a basic meal.
Breakfast was coffee / hot chocolate / tea (served with a smile) with a continental breakfast with cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit and toast. Good pre-diving tucker..
Would recommend and happily stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centralpinotlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Cheers Bro! ;-)))
Thanks for pointing out the advantage of our packages and our customer service. Love to have you back soon!
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Don't let first impressions fool you. Yes it is an older building but has been re-furbished really well. The staff are friendly and very obliging with heaps of local knowledge on places to see and things to do. The package deal that includes airport transfers, car hire etc, is an excellent option. Everything went smoothly and the lady driving the transfers van had heaps of great suggestions for restaurants and lots of info about Exmouth. The hotel is a few minutes out of town which makes it a quiet place to sleep and shorter drive to the Ningaloo area. Motel room was quite large and the bathroom facilities were very modern and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Nicely summed up and can;t agree more! Thank you for your time and this spot on review! I hope you will be able to visit us again soon!
Kind regards Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Sea Breeze resort in June, as part of a trip up the coast. I cannot thank the wonderful staff enough for making our stay such a special one - they helped my family arrange a birthday surprise from the other side of the world, which meant everything to me! The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. Given we had some bad weather it was actually quite nice to stay in for a day and have facilities to make a nice breakfast, and Foxtel to keep us entertained. Although the hotel is slightly outside of the town centre, this really is not a problem - it's closer to the national park, and they also provide a shuttle into town for dinner. All in all, we really enjoyed this hotel and cannot thank Nadja and Axel enough for making our stay a great one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you Amanda! Your stay was one of the more emotional we had. First thing, it all worked out great, we were partner in crime with your parents and in laws to surprise you on your birthday! The the weather turned bad and you missed out on the Whale Shark Experience! We did what we could and we would have changed the weather for you if we could. Leaving in tears had us all going on the waterish side and we are all hoping that you will come back some time soon to have this trip of a life time. You were so unlucky and your review means the world to us! Thank you so much and if anyone had a reason to spit the dummy you had! Yet you chose to make the most of it and didn;t blame anyone! Please keep up your great friendly happy character! Next time you will have more luck! I am sure of that! See you back soon! Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the staff are great to talk to and they have knowledge of Exmouth and the surrounding areas with what you can do. I had a great time and will stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review and see you back down here soon!
Kind regards Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

... is that this place is a converted military barracks, so think brutalist breezeblock architecture and old school decor. Once you've gotten over your initial surprise, this isn't too bad (and can be quirky at times) but pretty it ain't.

They have tried to keep many of the original fittings... which is cute but means that the aircon is noisy and smells fusty and the rooms somewhat brutal in style.

The staff are friendly and helpful, but we are still somewhat mystified that it' rated #1 in Exmouth. We went to the Novotel for dinner one night which looked much nicer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graceful_Hedonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review! I think you are one of these Tripadvisor Victims, who only look at the position of the property and not doing your research or make the effort to read actually the reviews.
I / we completely disagree with your headline! We are brutally honest about our location, not only that, we are extremely proud of having achieved the impossible. An active successful resort within and active Naval Base! This is unique in the world! The building is heritage listed and we like to keep as much of the original fittings, fixtures and "originality". Yet the conversion to a modern 4 star resort is a challenge in the best of location, yet in remote WA. It is a credit to my family and staff that we are where we are. We have a total commitment to customer service which earned 4 Awards of Excellence in a row and the No1 position over the last 5 years on Tripadvisor.
Please read the reviews and make only a booking decision once you are convinced that you get what you expect. I think the best way is to call up the properties and clarify your questions and book direct. Kind regards Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We went to Exmouth mainly to see the Whale Sharks. This hotel had the best deal we could find for an all in one package. They have airport transfers, room, breakfast, car and whale shark packages, and supply all the snorkelling gear you need for you to do your own exploring, all included in the price. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, Nadja and Axel, and they do have really great local knowledge. The room was comfortable and clean, it doesn't have 5 star rooms but they have what you need to be comfortable. It's quiet and the 5 mins drive from town is no real issue, in fact it's closer than the others to the National Park attractions. We would have no hesitation in staying again. Mark and Kerry

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you Mark and Kerry, it was great having you and love to have you back soon.
Thank you for pointing out that our location is rather an advantage. Just depends what you need and you are after. Our location and place is not for everybody and we do not claim 5 star in our hardware. What we aim for is 5 star service in a world unique property in one of the best spots in the world! Ningaloo! We love it here and would change it for the world.
Hope you can make it back soon!
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
351 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
3.1 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
233 reviews
3.7 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Resort
Address: 116 North C Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, a unique owner-operated resort located next to the Historic Naval Base just 5km north of Exmouth, Ningaloo Reef in Western Australia. We are the closest resort to the Ningaloo Marine Park in Exmouth. Our resort was a former Chief Petty Officer Quarters of the US Navy and the Passeck Family "recycled" this building and turned it into one of the best resorts in Exmouth. With only 30 fully self-contained studios we are proud to offer personalized service to all of our visitors. Our facilities and services are unique which makes our resort the perfect place to stay in Exmouth for a couple, the family escape or for corporate guests. Our 30 studios are quiet and serviced daily. Each studio features a kitchenette with cook top, range hood, large 260 liter refrigerator, microwave with convection oven & grill. Guests can enjoy free WIFI, 8Ch Foxtel, Restaurant and airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing