We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, very helpful staff ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place, very helpful staff ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The best bit of this place is the staff very friendly and helpful. My luggage got lost and they went to the airport to collect it her they eventually found it and sent to exmouth.
For European standards the hotel is definitely not cheap given the type of facility but that's Australia...
The room are nice well furnished, with a kitchen and very quite
They arranged for us the booking if the whale shark tour with the company 3 islands and it was excellent
We booked with the fly in special that I would recommend if you're not coming here by car.
You don't need to take your googles and fins you can rent them here
It's the closest hotel to the entrance of the park which is approximately 25 minutes drive.
Taken together we would recommend it and again the staff is very friendly and helpful

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vetfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review and highlighting our package deals. We have put these package together over the past 10 years offering the best possible service and price to our guests. Exmouth / Ningaloo is not an easy destination to travel to and once you are here a lot of things can turn out to be very different then expected and planed. When booking a package with us we are able to look after you in a much better way and help when things are not going to plan.
The difference between the best holiday in your life and the worst lays very close in this remote part of Australia and the main difference is good planing and local knowledge and the desire to make peoples stay as nice and memorable as possible.
Thx again and hope to see you back some time.
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    284
    42
    11
    16
See reviews for
169
345
40
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenough, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at The Seabreeze for 7 nights as a family. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who go out of the way to assist you. Accommodation very comfortable with a small kitchenette ( fridge, microwave, convection cooker, toaster, kettle, cutlery crockery etc) Basic breakfast included although we did not use this facility as not suitable for coeliac sufferers. Beach towels supplied foc daily and snorkelling equipment available for hire. Recommend a car in Exmouth to explore the area.
Overall enjoyed our stay here. It's a nice comfortable property close to some of the best beaches and marine life anywhere. A big thank you to the staff for their friendly and helpful service

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stotties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have been traveling for a month and this was our nicest experience. Thanks Axel - you and your staff are so sincerely friendly and helpful.
The rooms are extra large and tastefully finished.
Nothing was too much trouble.
We look forward to coming again.
......... Nevan & Annette

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Nicely renovated hotel, but in a creepy deserted army base. We went for a walk at night and got thoroughly freaked out, there is an old bar that is full of memorabilia and had an old computer that you could see through the window with cctv of the hotel, next to that was an old walking frame but no people in there. I ran away... Bed was rock hard and pillows were lumpy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our room was very comfortable and clean, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. As long as you have a vehicle it's great, as you do need to drive to town for supplies or meals, unless you have things to prepare in the small kitchen in your room.
It's expensive for what you get, but so are many things in Exmouth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie2462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This holiday was a revelation!
We got fantastic service, from the time we rang to make an inquiry we had nothing but help and suggestions on how to make the holiday a real experience. We were offered a cost effective room with excellent facilities for our family of four, arrangements were make for car hire, whale shark dives, air port pick ups, National Park trips, snorkelling (free use of excellent equipment).
The resort facilities, BBQ, area, pool were fantastic and the opportunity to share these facility with like minded travellers was what make the five day stay most memorable.
Axel and Ester along with their family are most helpful and treat you like a guest,you feel like part of the family. We could not recommend our stay more highly.

Room Tip: Talk to owner about what your need is they will look after you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This property is a hidden gem. As part of the old communications base it looks very "industrial" from the road but has been renovated very cleverly by the owners. We stayed for one night on our way north. The room was comfortable and very quiet, the pool and barbeque area a lovely oasis, and the owners and staff really welcoming and helpful. It is a short drive to town, (about 5km) but there is a dinner shuttle provided if you can't or don't want to drive. It is also close to Cape Range. Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: As the hotel was originally built within the Harold Holt communications base it is very well reinfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
4.7 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
25.1 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.0 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.7 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Resort
Address: 116 North C Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, a unique owner-operated resort located next to the Historic Naval Base just 5km north of Exmouth, Ningaloo Reef in Western Australia. We are the closest resort to the Ningaloo Marine Park in Exmouth. Our resort was a former Chief Petty Officer Quarters of the US Navy and the Passeck Family "recycled" this building and turned it into one of the best resorts in Exmouth. With only 30 fully self-contained studios we are proud to offer personalized service to all of our visitors. Our facilities and services are unique which makes our resort the perfect place to stay in Exmouth for a couple, the family escape or for corporate guests. Our 30 studios are quiet and serviced daily. Each studio features a kitchenette with cook top, range hood, large 260 liter refrigerator, microwave with convection oven & grill. Guests can enjoy free WIFI, 8Ch Foxtel, Restaurant and airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing