We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2011

absolute a good place to stay with reasonable price, staff is friendly and helpful. i do really like the kitchenware inside the room so we can just cook on our own, i love this hotel :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seeyan0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2011

Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate that you value our service, kitchen facilities and equipment. We hope that you will visit us again, maybe to swim with the Whale Sharks, which will be here in a few weeks! We can;t wait.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with other travelers and taking the time to write a review.
Kind and sunny regards
Axel Passeck
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2011

This was the end of our 3 week trip to WA, and almost exactly what we wanted, ideally the grand luxury of the Ningaloo Novotel would've been perfect, but totally unaffordable, so this is where we chose, and it was probably a much better option - location wise for access to the National Park is pretty good - the closest hotel I think, made all the better due to the 'shuttle service' provided by the hotel management in to Exmouth, so alcoholic drinks for both of us was possible - very important!

Facilities were fine, althought we havdn't read the description properly when we booked, so it was rather bizarre to discover we were next to a Naval base - not that this is an issue in any way at all.

Good, clean, friendly stay. Thanks Jim.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyBBNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

Thank you for your review and the interesting comparison with our competition. I can not agree more and thank you for pointing out the difference. We just concentrate on making people feel comfortable and give them the very best Ningaloo Experience. We hope you have enjoyed your trip to WA and hope that you visit gain soon.
All the very best for 2011 and a safe trip home!
Kind and sunny regards
Axel Passeck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

On our trip through Western Australia we stayed 3 nights. Jim was very helpful with his tips, so was Bernadette. Good breakfast, rooms where cleaned daily, quiet place, easy use of the BBQ facilities. Very good value for money. If i come again to the Nigaloo Reef the Sea Breez Resort is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khebestreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and Jim and Bernie are very happy that you appreciate their service and help.
We'd love to have you back, maybe next time to swim with the Whale Sharks from April to the End of July!? Merry Christmas and all the very best for the New Year!
Kind and sunny regards
Axel Passeck
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We went on a 10 day trip to Ningaloo Reef. Chose the Best Western resort because it was nearer the National Park and it turned out to be a really good choice. The room was much better than we had expected and they all looked good. The excellent staff were really friendly and helpful and gave us lots of tips to make our holiday really special. When our hire car broke down they went out of their way to help. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judepearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed and very well
reflected review.
The location is a gem, somewhat different and ensures a great night
sleep and the best Air Conditioning in the region!
It is hard to find words for our service but you have summed it up very
nicely!
Thank you for staying with us, keep spreading the good word and we hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards
Axel Passeck
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

The hotel offers budget accommodation that is quite basic but I'd say good value. I read reviews that said the rooms were clean - we found the bedroom clean but not the bathrooms. The service was second to none however and the general manager Jim couldn't do enough for us. He even came up to our friends room in the middle of the night to get rid of a big spider. The shuttle service also means you can go into town and have a drink in the evening leaving the car behind (whalers restaurant is vg). They staff are all very friendly and will go the extra mile on service and have great local knowledge.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen_felvus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Thank you for your review highlighting the convenience of our Restaurant Shuttle Service and our helpful staff. I do agree with you, that our location is different and for many guests the quiet stay and beingclosest to Ningaloo Marine Park are all positives.
However, I am somewhat surprised that you think that our bathrooms are not clean.
Be assured that I am taking this seriously, as we aim to provide the highest standards
of cleanliness. I was at the resort during your stay and inspected many rooms myself to ensure the high standards I expect of our housekeepers are being met. I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised to see that our current housekeeping team is very thorough and I am satisfied with their attention to detail. I am delighted to see their efforts have been acknowledged by high scores for cleanliness in other recent Tripadvisor comments.
Your friend’s spider incident demonstrates our commitment to addressing any problems our guests bring to our attention, as quickly and professionally as possible.
I wonder why you didn’t bring any of your concerns about the bathroom to our attention during your stay as this would have been dealt with immediately. Our practice of asking the housekeepers to leave a note saying who has serviced the room, allows us to identify the individual concerned in the event something may has been missed. This gives us the
opportunity to address the problem and train the staff member in question.

I have no idea why you gave only 2 points for room and the 1 point only for cleaning!?
I am sorry but you have lost me here!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, even I disagree with a couple of your points!

Kind and sunny regards to Scotland,
Axel Passeck
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Booked in here for one night at the start of our Coral Coast section of an extended WA trip.
Friendly service , showed us the room upon check-in and then offered advice on best spots on Ningaloo reef and dining options in town.

Stayed at other similar priced venues after this and received much less service and friendliness.

Great job Sea Breeze

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytotry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Thank you for you staying with us and sharing your experience.
We do try to give our guests the best possible "Ningaloo Experience" and share our local knowledge.
It is very important to us that our guests have a great time exploring and experiencing what Ningaloo has to offer. Unlike our competition, we have given up our Restaurant due to the ever increasing staff problems in the North West, but therefore we have no interest in keeping you in the resort to use our bar and spending more money with us!
I am glad that you enjoyed your time and sad on the other hand that you have not been looked after on the rest of your trip! Hope to see you back next time to swim with the Whale Sharks!
Thanks again and see you back soon,
Axel Passeck
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We're currently staying in the Sea Breeze and have just extended our stay for another day. Yes, this is not one of these anonymous, overly-designed hotels but a privately run hotel and they have really made the best of the place. The Hotel is an old oficer's accommodation which used to be part of the neighbouring naval base. One can still see this e.g. in the bathrooms and some corners, anyhow it has been upgraded to a full hotel with a nice pool area and - my personal highlight - an outdoor grilling area which is way beyond anything I've seen on my trip through Australia so far.
Rooms are nice, clean and sufficently spacious. We've had a Deluxe Room which featured a basic kitchen to give you full self sufficiency.
The staff is just great: After a very bad experience we've had in the Tourist Information office of Exmouth we were greeted here very warmly and given great tips on snorkeling, food, etc.
Yes, there might be more upscale hotels even in Exmouth but I believe there's no better value for money. We enjoy our stay and would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gammal_Ost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2010

Thank you for your nice review and what can I say, I agree totally! We are different from the word go and that sometimes is a some what daunting on people. I call it the "Shrek Factor"! We are a bit big and ugly from the outside, but inside ticks a big heart, enthusiasm and love for Ningaloo.
Helping people is our passion and when we see them coming home from the reef and a great day out, then we feel good too! Rest assured we spend every free minute out there too!
By the way the "grilling" is a "bloody fantastic BBQ" area! A bit of Aussie strain for you.
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and may it help them to find the best valued place too!
Kind and sunny regards
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
379 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.5 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
3.1 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
246 reviews
3.7 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Address: 116 North C Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range: £76 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, a unique owner-operated resort located next to the Historic Naval Base just 5km north of Exmouth, Ningaloo Reef in Western Australia. We are the closest resort to the Ningaloo Marine Park in Exmouth. Our resort was a former Chief Petty Officer Quarters of the US Navy and the Passeck Family "recycled" this building and turned it into one of the best resorts in Exmouth. With only 30 fully self-contained studios we are proud to offer personalized service to all of our visitors. Our facilities and services are unique which makes our resort the perfect place to stay in Exmouth for a couple, the family escape or for corporate guests. Our 30 studios are quiet and serviced daily. Each studio features a kitchenette with cook top, range hood, large 260 liter refrigerator, microwave with convection oven & grill. Guests can enjoy free WIFI, 8Ch Foxtel, Restaurant and airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing