We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Have been to this park many years previous and it was amazing, however now under new management very disappointing! The female manager was very rude and un helpful. If it wasn't for our amazing experience at the dive shop next door and the young ladies help would have been the worste trip. Rooms were dirty and unkept, and left much to the imagination.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbrookly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Exmouth Cape Holiday Park.
We are disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet expectations.
Your feedback is valued and has been directed to management in order to improve our park for all future guests.
Again thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again at Exmouth Cape Holiday Park.

Exmouth Cape Holiday Park – Regional Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of May - had booked over the phone so we thought we had a fair idea of what to expect (being a caravan park in Exmouth) however were pretty dissapointed with what we got. When we booked our ensuite cabin we didn't realise that we were booking a cabin that sleeps 6 which had a completely separate bathroom - if it had been explained to us we probably wouldn't have booked it.

Accomodation was a small stand alone cabin with completely separate private lockable amenities (see picture) which was approx 20m away. It had a poorly lit shower and toilet which was part of a block of 4 private bathrooms for the surrounding sites.

While the cabin was well stocked and pretty modern it was certainly compact - the 2 bunk beds were immediately next to the kitchen and unfortunately there was no couch to sit down comfortably on.

The last occupants looked like they'd had a great time - there were a couple of different sized handprints on the otherwise shiny clean sliding door right next to the bed... Hmmm

Service from reception was indifferent bordering on uninterested so given the opportunity and limited choices available in Exmouth we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reallyfussytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was such a great surprise. The holiday park is really lovely. Its in a great location and the people running the place were just wonderful, particularly Linda. We had booked our holiday as a package through Skywest and when we arrived at the Park, there was NO reservation for us. Unfortunately Skywest Had not communicated our booking. Linda was there when we attempted to book in and she was fantastic, she organised something for us ASAP and before we knew it, we were in a lovely airconditioned cabin with all the luxuries you could want. The Bed was so comfortable and the a/c worked great.

We were in a good location for the ningaloo reef, a close walk to the local shopping centre and also about a km from a beach. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities were good, the Park was clean and tidy and we would happily recommend it.
Paul and Carmen

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Many people, like me arrive late ( working hour 7am-6pm). I almost can't book the tour.
But the room is clean , nice matterss (best I ever seen for a hostel). They usually try to put guest in different room even though you just booked a 4 people dorm ( I am the only one in the room) And it's quite! (no backpacker drinking a keep talking at night!) But you have to pay $5 for the cooking utensil (why ?)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had a cabin at this park and it was clean, neat and had everything we needed. The bathroom and toilet were located outside the cabin but were private to our cabin, large and clean. There were two double bunks in the cabin as well as a double bed so pretty good value for a family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Good caravan park, close to the town centre. We camped here March/April and liked the facilities. Nice pool, camp kitchen, toilets and showers were always clean. However, cleaners cleaned the showers at silly times e.g. 8.30 am when people who were staying more than one night would use them, and they shut them so we had to walk all the way over to the other shower blocks (quite a way from our site and older facilities). Also the price went up from $30 to $47 on the dirt of April... I understand price goes up because it's peak season but surely when the caravan park is empty it's a bit silly. As a result we only stayed one extra night instead of 2-3 nights extra we planned. Overall good place to stay and we come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella170585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had booked a "beach cabin" expecting from the description, that it was a wooden cabin on the edge of the beach. Wrong! It was a glorified container, equipped for a family of 6 and it was no where close to the beach, but slap bang in the middle of the caravan park. We returned to reception and discussed our options, with a very helpful lady, and we upgraded to a motel room, with fridge kettle and limited crockery and cutlery.and paid a reasonable additional cost. The room had recently been refurbished and was clean and comfortable and had outdoor space adjacent where we could enjoy the sunshine and the visiting Kangeroos and Ostriches!

The swimming pool was good and there are a number of barbeques and good "kitchen" facilites for all guests to use.

The location was good for visiting Ningaloo Reef, which was the purpose of our visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
3.7 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
795 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#4 of 6 in Exmouth
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
152 reviews
22.4 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
0.8 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park

Address: 3 Truscott Cres, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Exmouth
Price Range: £53 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing