We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Camp Kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We camped here three nights in a campervan. Grassy, shady sites with excellent facilities. The camp kitchen was particularly impressive. Staff were very helpful and the visitor centre was just across the road. We really liked Exmouth for a number of reasons and this was one of them. Can recommend this park highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillingdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

This caravan park was ideally located and provided excellent and clean facilities. There was no noise after the designated time and the staff were all incredibly helpful. I would not go anywhere else after having been here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here and I won't go anywhere else. The park is green, shady, has great amenities and even free movies under the stars.... Well priced easy to deal with staff and it seems they genuinely like their customers here. Excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruizer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have found all of the Big 4 caravan parks to be of a high standard and this one was no exception. Efficient, friendly checkin, spacious grassed site with shade , excellent amenities, childrens play area, a large pool in landscaped surrounds, kangaroos and emus in the surrounding scrub, close to the tourist imformation bureau and golf club, even a bottleshop across the road. $49 a night for a powered site but this part of Western Australia is expensive all over.

As good as the park is we did not spend much time in it as Cape Range National Park , about 35 km away, is stunning! We cannot think of another place that has this combination of turquoise water, white sandy beaches, pristine coral reefs and nearby desert gorges. The snorkelling is the best we have experienced, clear water, hundreds of tropical fish of every colour, shape and size and coral reefs that come to within metres of the shore. No boat needed, just park your car and jump in the water.Also worthwhile is a walk through one of the nearby gorges of the Cape Range with their red cliffs , kangaroos and rock wallabies . The camping sites in park looked appealing but we did not have time to try them. Accolades to WA's Department of Environment and Conservation as the area is in great shape and obviously well managed. Plenty of organised tours are available from Exmouth and many looked great.

We are already thinking aboit our next visit.

Room Tip: Most sites looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GACASydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed on two separate occasions due to great facilities at this Big 4 CP. Stayed on UP sites both times. Abulution blocks are very central and clean; great camp kitchen with barbeques, fridges, many power points and lots of places to sit; washer and drying facilities available for $4 each; campground is extremely well manicured with rubbish bins and taps all over the CP. Will stay here again in future. UP site $35 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewiz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our group stayed on 3 unpowered sites (#13, 14 and 15) for 3 nights at a cost of $35 per site per night.
This holiday park has excellent facilities. Clean and well maintained shower blocks & a great camp kitchen.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaThorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I really admire the staff at Exmouth big 4 CP. it is immaculate. Excellent lawns, playground, & facilities, & so comfortable. <5min bike ride to beach, very green, grassy & pretty, & shady. Admittedly, our caravan is fully self contained so I didn't use ablutions etc but from walking around it's clear how well run this park is. The manager is constantly out fixing things & any little issue is quickly sorted. Ie. we initially found it hard to access our site coz of the 2 boats parked at the neighbouring site but the staff sorted us with the option to move sites or expert parking guidance. So excellent customer service & super nice, well maintained caravan park.
Ps. We stayed at Coral Bay peoples park prior, & exmouth big 4 CP is heaps better! From more grass, to mains water, better facilities, kids playground & bigger sites...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expeditioners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
380 reviews
41.5 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
0.7 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park

Address: 3 Truscott Cres, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Exmouth
Price Range: £50 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing