We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvement needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Improvement needed”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

It was our first ever stay at a caravan park "camping" as a family.
The caravan sites are in my opinion small.
The amenities blocks are out dated and shocking, too small to even shower yourself let alone trying to shower a child or take a child to the loo.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenParks, Manager at RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Exmouth Cape Holiday Park. We appreciate receiving our guest’s feedback.

We have taken on board your comments regarding the sites being small, the majority of caravan sites fit a caravan, annex and room to park your car, sorry that you believed the sites did not fit your needs.

The Amenities block are old and maybe a bit small for some people’s needs, however the staff pride themselves on keeping the standard of cleanliness to a high level to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience in Exmouth.

We would like to think that your experience at Exmouth does not impact on your future stay at our other BIG4 and Aspen Parks as we believe that the Parks and staff all work hard to help make your experience a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    148
    59
    13
    16
See reviews for
92
150
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ruby Victoria Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 Nights. originally planned to also camp out in N.P. but unable to get in. Found it to be a good location. we stayed in tents. Meals area was good and social. Facilities OK. A bit tired but still servicable. Tour groups can add a bit of fun. But if crowded it could be caotic and noisy. Some stale food left in the fridges and a bit extra T.L.C. needed, to lift overall appearance . If camping i would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nallarehctelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days after the recent flooding. Despite many sites being empty new arrivals were placed cramped up on top of each other for no apparent reason.

The sites were well grassed and many were shaded.

The ablution blocks were old and cramped, especially awkward to shower. In the block closest to us there was only one handbasin for all to use. I think there were two in the other block, still not enough to cope with peak times. They were dark and their automatic lights didn't come on till well after it was too dark indoors to see. Until I complained there were no mats in the entry. Two very old and dirty mats were put down. I felt sorry for the cleaners.

The prices, like all in Exmouth, are quite high. Little discount for longer stays.

Despite tbis we would possibly return. Especially if they upgraded the ablutions.

Management don't really seem to care, but then I only needed to interact with them a few times. Pity, it could be a fabulous park with some pride, care and attention to detail.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quendaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great time when we have been to this park before the toilets and showers were clean well we went back in june and what a shock we had 5 days here and the toilets had no soap for four of them and im sure no cleaner had not been in the toilets or showers from dirty marks etc we saw in them i asked 3 lots of familys to meet us there and had said how great it was well it was more than a let down it makes me not want to go back to this park again :( really hope you pull your finger out and things are back to normal soon

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenParks, Manager at RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Exmouth Cape Holiday Park. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the amenities. Our staff pride themselves on keeping a high standard in their Park and we apologies that this standard was not there during your visit.
We will pass on your comments to our cleaning staff to ensure that our standards are maintained at all times especially during our busy periods.
We hope this has not deterred you from visiting our parks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom family cabin for 6 nights (4 adults) $181 per night (special advanced purchase price booked 5 months in advance)
Easy fast check in, certainly not overly friendly or welcoming. Checkout was before reception open hours so we never seen or heard from anyone again. Cabin was not clean,actually it was cleaner when we left, stained kitchen bench tops,mouldy bathroom, bunk beds not made up, no extra pillows(1 per person in bunk room). One towel per person for the 6 nights and no mid stay clean. No dish washing liquid, but was replaced on request.
Nice neat and tidy park, close to town and beach. Very quiet at the time of our stay and pool was too cold to swim in as its not heated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13MinnieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenParks, Manager at RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Exmouth Cape Holiday Park. We appreciate your comments on how nice and tidy the Park is, the staff pride themselves on keeping a high standard in their Park and accommodation
We will pass on your comments regarding the cleaning of the cabin to Management to ensure the high standard of cleanliness we expect is maintained across all cabins.
We have a weekly service in our accommodation, the staff would have been happy to give you clean towels and extra pillows.
The swimming pool is only heated by the sun, most of the year this works really well for us as our winter does not last very long.
Thank you again for your feedback, at Aspen Parks we believe that this helps to make future guests stay with us an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at exmouth cape the week prior to Easter (which was terribly busy and flooded with rain this year)on a powered site. Excellent location. Several ablutions blocks within eye shot for kids. Nightly movie under the stars in holidays for kids was a big winner. Our amazing swim with whale sharks all organised by reception. Free wifi and local water park, skate park and shops in walking distance. Excellent huge camp kitchen with all imaginable amenities. Only small gripe was new grass laid on campsite and forbidden to put ground sheet down. Loads of shade though and space for kids to run. Best beaches and places to explore. Will definitely return!! A+++

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had planned to spend only one night in Exmouth and then head to Coral Bay but the facilities at the park were so good we decided to base ourselves here for the visit.
We were given a camping spot on nice green grass under the shade of tree. The toilet and shower facilities were the best I have come across while camping. There were lots of them and they were spotlessly clean. There were plenty of washing machines in the laundry and lots of places to hang your clothes to dry. If you are eating in the camp there are great BBQ facilities and a huge camp kitchen. Over the road there is a pub for also does meals.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a lot to do in Exmouth, whale shark swim, snorkelling , fishing and exploring, the Cape Holiday Park is a great place to base yourself while you are there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howhardwasthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
3.7 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
789 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
149 reviews
22.4 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
0.7 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park

Property: RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Address: 3 Truscott Cres, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing