We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond”
Review of On Strike Charters

On Strike Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On Strike Charters offer you the opportunity to experience the spectacular fishing in and around Ningaloo Reef, the canyons of the Ningaloo oceanic coast and the blue water beyond.The fishing on offer ranges from light and heavy tackle fishing for the mighty Marlin and Sailfish, to sport fishing for trophy Spanish Mackerel, Wahoo, Mahi Mahi, Cobia, 6 different types of Tuna and many various types of Trevally (Jack’s).On Strike Charters can also take you popper fishing for the awesome Giant Trevally, Red Bass, Coral Trout, Queenfish and many more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Kununurra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Booked a full day game fishing trip. After seeing my girlfriend land a 100 pound marlin in the first hour of the trip I knew the pressure was on josh worked hard all day secure all on board a great fish. His knowledge and skills allowed us to catch fish we could only have dreamt about . If your thinking about a charter out of exmouth ring josh first and hope like hell he's got a spot for you. One very happy fisherman

Visited April 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    0
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On strike literally!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a fantastic day with Josh out on the water game fishing. Josh is so knowledgeable, passionate and easy to get along with and does everything he can to help you try to have a
great day and catch a fish. We had an amazing time. Thanks for the memories and great photos.

Visited April 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Josh supplied us with one of the best experiences I have ever had. I can now tick this off my bucket list. 6 hits and 5 catches. This a very professionally run charter. Josh is a wealth of knowledge and the lunch was yummy. Would thoroughly recommend this charter to anyone looking for a trip of a lifetime. Thanks Josh

Visited February 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hot Action Again!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Back on the new 40Ft O'Brien with Josh and we had 3 days of hot Marlin Action that left us drained and exhilarated. With 4 teenage boys on board it was always going to be a challenge to keep them occupied but over the 3 days we boated 6 marlin as well as a dozen Hungry Spanish Mackeral.
Josh was bang on the money again and it was almost like going to a Fish Supermarket. Aisle 1 was Spanish mackerel from 8am to 10am and the out wide for a trawl and Black Marlin all afternoon!
The boat is a very comfortable ride and even some rough water wasn't enough to stop us catching Black Marlin to 120Kg. The gear Josh uses and his knowledge of the local water is exceptional and we had a ball searching for Pelagics and watching the Rods crack over and the reel burst in to life.
the Teenagers couldn't wait to leave the internet behind and get out amongst the reel world each day!
Great trip, Thanks Josh and Squid.

Visited December 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great boat, captain and fishing”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Josh has an excellent boat and high quality tackle. His knowledge of the area and how to put you on fish is first class. He customised each day to suit the weather and fishing conditions rather than starting at the same time as other boats often do. He is also a very friendly bloke and nice to chat to. He really wants to be sure everyone leaves happy each day. On Strike enjoys a great reputation arouind town. Apart from the great fishing it is quite amazing when Josh produces the food - lunch is typically roast meat, fresh salad and so on and in the afternoon he produces cheese, crackers and gummies. Plenty of water and soft drinks. Other charters I have been on don't provide food at all - never mind something that you might get at a deli! We caught so much on a 3 day trip - cobia, mackeral, GTs, sharks, barracuda, snapper, emperor - pretty much everything we had hoped to catch. My daughter is a relatively inexperienced angler but was made to feel very welcome too. I plan to go again!

Visited September 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On Strike Charters also viewed

 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing