We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
32
80
90
52
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
80
90
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle shopstone grillexmouth dive centrepool bardive shopstayed in a bedroom apartmentthe kitchenmiddle of townnight staysmall poolcomfy bedningaloo reefsupermarketigafishingchaletcyclone
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Asked and payed for coral trout? Was not coral trout. Was nice fish, but was nothing like coral trout in fact was more like over cooked Mackey. Complained to to different bar staff and nothing? Was told by one that I must know my fish!!! Yeah mate not hard! Surely others have noticed??? But hey welcome to tourist towns of rip-off's. Where else on a Sunday will you go?

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie4danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Went for lunch and ordered scotch fillet burgers and waited nearly an hour for them. One bite each of the dry and burnt bun and sent them back to have the missing ingredients added (all 5 of them). Still ended up being a less than average burger but was so hungry by then we ate them anyway. As for the eating areas, the main area had no air conditioning on despite the 40+ temperature and the bar area was teeming with flies.
30 years ago the Potshot was a basic country pub serving honest and basic food however the the renovations to make it a resort and the revamped menu are a complete fail

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A resort with backpackers dorm accommodations. Hard to believe, but true. You can have a big 6 share, ensuite dorm room and have access to everything in the Potshot Resort at a very fair price. That includes the pools, the bars and the bottle shop. All good.
+This is the place in Exmouth where the locals go to hang out. The was a "neon" party at one of the bars
when I stayed there. TravelinAlan had a great time.
You can take advantage of whatever you want. The Whale Shark dive and snorkel shop is just behind it.

Room Tip: If you are not a backpacker, there are plenty of options for rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed there 3 nights. First night we stayed in dorm room, which was locating close to the bar.
It was horrible. We could not sleep all night. Music was so loud, I felt like have nightclub at my room.
Next day we change room for double room bit further away from the bar. The room was very basic but clean although the walls are extremely thin. Again loud music till late.

Common kitchen clean but there was not any cooking equipment or cutlery.

Advantage: walking distance to shops, nice swimming pool.

Room Tip: If u have to stop there, ask for room as far as possible from the bar
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voss v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a very average motel - hardly a resort and for the price charged one would expect it to be five star - it certainly wasn't. Clean yes, but very ordinary and just somewhere to lay your head at the end of the day - and at the ---- end of the continent! One tip, if your not into spending up big on your evening meal, a purple van parks opposite the car parking area and beer garden of the hotel about 5.30pm each evening for several hours and is well worth a try. Exmouth is a long, long drive -from anywhere and from our point of view, not worth the effort. The Western Australia Tourist Commission spends a fortune on promoting the State and when the local operators dont co-operate, it is a total waste of resources. We drove up to specifically do a combination tour of Cape Range National Park - on a day (and there only 3 a week) which it was due to be run - only to find that for the two of us, it wasn't worth them running it - at $200 each, mind you!! So over rated and grossly over priced and with facilities at a bare minimum, is it any wonder that visitors are flocking to Bali and giving the West a miss. Cannot recommend.

Room Tip: Your on your own for this one!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtraveller2007_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews