We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than average.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Better than average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have been here twice now in 9 months travelling as a family of 2 + 2. Nice hotel with good facilities but:
1) The two bedroom accommodation lacks privacy from view and sound. We started out in the bungalows but they have no doors at all to the second bedroom. Yes t is on its own level but sound carries up and if you want to stay up after the kids are in bed you have to tip toe around. The second visit we tried the two bedroom apartments. These offer the improvement of a door to the second bedroom but you still have the stupid shutter walls to the main bedroom. As with the bungalow once someone is up in the morning no one in the main bedroom is getting any peace as these shutters offer no cushioning even from a kettle boiling. These shutter walls really should be replaced with something solid in all the two bedroom accommodation.
2) Dining at the hotel is lacking. The raw food quality is excellent but most of our meals were either swimming in something or over cooked. The buffet breakfast is also very expensive for a somewhat cool breakfast that has dried up. How hard can it be to offer soft boiled eggs or omelettes freshly done. They could do with addition something like omelettes to all the menus as a healthy, tasty snack at any time.

Room Tip: 2 bed apartments are slightly better for families as the second bedroom has a door. If you get an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auzzieVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    320
    64
    26
    10
See reviews for
194
432
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

loved our stay really nice comfortable and relaxing, cant wait to stay there again. I was worried when we book as the online information undersells this place so my advice is to improve your marketing!

Room Tip: we had a room facing away from the pool and it was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glob-hopper29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Pool and restaurant wonderful. Room lighting a bit dim. Bed big, shower good, hotel right on the beachand staff are excellent. Exmouth 30 kms from airport, so be aware! Sit outside at sunset and watch the sun over the ocean. Don't miss a snorkel with whale sharks or a yardie creek boat ride. Charles knife canyon and turquoise Bay are lovely, great food at pinocchios Italian restaurant. Watch the sunset at lighthouse!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank susieandmikej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. Staff all very helpful and the rooms are really well appointed. The location on the beach is just lovely watching the sunrise over the ocean was a treat. The whole hotel is really clean and has a lovely relaxing vibe.

Marina next door was very handy walked there to meet our sunset catamaran cruise and also the deep sea fishing charter we went on.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tina_elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for only a night on our way from Broome to Coral Bay to celebrate my birthday. The room we got allocated to was upstairs and very nice - loved it. But my friend asked if we can have a late checkout, so they moved us in a room downstairs with disabled access which was more dated and without the nice view we had before. It was still okay but I that downgrade really disappointed me.
The restaurant was nice - cocktails great.
Service good.
We missed the breakfast room service time by 20 minutes - I called the room service and asked if it would be possible to still get breakfast and they went out of their way to give us breakfast - very positive experience. And after I got over my disappointment with the room downgrade it was all in all a pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
22.1 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.9 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.2 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort

Property: Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Address: Madaffari Drive, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort is located on Sunrise Beach, part of Exmouth's new marina development. The resort features a choice of one, two and three bedroom apartments and bungalows, a restaurant, bar, swimming pool, gymnasium and conference facilities. Ningaloo Reef is Australia's largest fringing coral reef and is a protected marine park. It is also one of the few reefs that can be accessed straight from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ningaloo Hotel Exmouth
Novotel Exmouth
Exmouth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing