We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ningaloo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
30
80
33
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
80
33
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomcommunal kitchenair confridge doorfree detergentown housepots pansgreat managementwalking distanceplace to sleeplaundry facilitiescommon areasbit datedtea towelsper nightswimming pooloutdoor tables
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had a lovely time here. The rooms are basic, but everything is very clean, and the price is good (by WA standards). The sheets were gleaming white and soft. There is a full kitchen and tea coffee. Picnic benches, nice pool. I didn't have a car and the Lodge is conveniently close to restaurants and shops. The owners are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights.

Here are the pros :

-staff very friendly and accommodating
-24hr self service kitchen with microwaves, gas stove pots and pans.
-comfy room and bed
-quiet hotel
-5mins walk to town centre
-lots of lovely good options like whalers restaurant and see salt Cafe in walking distance
-laundry
-beautiful well maintained gardens
-pool
-good value for money
-air con works v well.

Con

-shower, toilet and basin all in one room. There is no separate block for the shower.

I would recommend a stay here as it is very clean and central to town. We loved our stay here and will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Our room was very dirty, blood stains was on our bed and nails were left on the floor. It was in a good location, which was close to town but I couldn't stay here again. Lovely and helpful hosts but cleanliness did turn me off from coming back. Sorry

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sophallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Considering all we wanted this room for was a base to sleep, it was perfect. Great location, plenty of off street parking, walking distance to the pub or servo.

Rooms are adequate, air con (very old noisy but does the job), large bar fridge in each room, plenty of places to sit, games room, dining room, outside tables, tv room etc.
Kitchen is heavily stocked with glasses etc, only request would be please get another toaster, one 2 slice is not enough when its busy at breakfast time.
Friendly hosts. Thanks! Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perthgirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This place was not on the Main Street so was quiet , the rooms are small and adequate, compared to Perth was very basic , most things were old in outlook, a bit like stepping into the 1980's, but everything in good working order. The place was clean , the bathrooms spotless, and the bed was comfy, and rooms well kept . A bit disappointed breakfast was not offered , but as the lodge was towards town the cafés were only a few mins walk away. Staff were very friendly and knew the area well. Compared to prices of some accommodation in the area it was reasonable as most are very pricey. The free wi-Fi was a bonus if you could get it to work!

Room Tip: Take your own breakfast or be prepared to take a very short stroll to the cafés
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timtam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews