We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect.”
Review of Chalbury Park B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harvey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalbury Park B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Harvey B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply perfect.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed one night at this beautiful B&B but wished it could have been longer. Immediately upon entering you feel at home. Our room was immaculate from the beautiful chandelier to the luxurious linen. Karen and Jeff were perfect hosts - friendly but not overbearing - and the breakfast was superb. We look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Enjoyed an amazing W/E with friends in this little gem, impressed by the hospitality of Karen and Jeff who's attention to detail was superb. they could not do enough to ensure a wonderful complete experience.Exquisite gardens, roses,flowering shrubs,ornamental trees,vegetables, and many garden seats, nooks and arbours to relax, pretty swimming pool to exercise,contented cows grazing in the paddock, lounge facility with home made biscuits, tea and coffee making facilities,delicious local fruits,scrumptious home cooked everything, rosebud on the pillow, delicate perfume of roses wafting through the rooms. The specially booked High Tea in the gardens, was the most amazing celebration for a special birthday . Can't thank you enough for that . I would recommend this to anyone ,as the hosts were very adaptable to varying needs,early breakfast supplied for early workers ,long luxurious breakfast for celebrating a birthday. We were also impressed with plenty to see and do around Harvey. Walks in the hills ,Stirling Cottage , wineries and cheese factory, with Myalup beach not far away and the ease of a trip to Bunbury and the dolphins, Ferguson valley and a swim in the ocean at Myalup.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here with friends to celebrate a significant birthday. The rooms are immaculate with special touches such as flowers in the rooms, homemade biscuits to have with tea/coffee and a jug of rainwater in each room. Breakfast was served in the spectacular garden, the food was beautifully presented and plentiful. I would recommend Chalbury Park to anyone looking for accommodation in the Harvey area, you will not find anywhere better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit (in 12 months) back to Chalbury Park and once again Jeff and Karen created a memorable experience for us with their warm hospitality, superb service and outstanding B&B. Even the weather was amazing :-)

This place is fit for royalty. We will be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here with another couple while down from Perth for a friends Wedding. From the moment we drove up the gorgeous driveway and walked in the door I was in awe!!

The rooms were a lovely size as was the bathrooms and both were decorated so lovely. And pretty!

There was a common room with tea/coffee/fridge, dining table and chairs, lounge chairs, TV, HOME MADE COOKIES which were to die for!!, port for afterwards etc...

Jeff and Karen were our hosts, they own Chalbury Park, both very, very lovely people. Jeff even offered to drive us to the wedding which we all thought was a lovely gesture.

Breakfast the next morning was superb! Fruit cocktail, croissants full HOT cooked breakfast with your choice of what ever you wanted from the list, breads, jams, coffee, tea, cereal - you name it you had it.
We finished it off with a walk through the lush gardens and visited the other family members on the farm.

I would 100% totally recommend this B&B down this part of WA - it was faultless and I would have no hesitation in booking here again.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms here at Chalbury Park, Room 001 is slightly bigger than Room 2. Both have dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed one night. It's very clean, beautiful place. It has a common dining area which is very cozy and atmosphere is just so nice. The bedroom is clean, beautifully decorated and spacious. The host prepared warm and delicious breakfast for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

What an amazing time we had! Hosts Karen and Jeff make you feel relaxed and totally at home in their wonderful house and gardens. Their home is exquisite, with beautiful decor, comfortable beds and is spotlessly clean. Food is beautifully presented and delicious.
Congratulations on a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Additional Information about Chalbury Park B&B

Property: Chalbury Park B&B
Address: 65 Fourth St, Harvey, Western Australia 6220, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Shire of Harvey > Harvey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing