We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”
Review of Bluehills Farmstay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harvey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluehills Farmstay
Perth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Bluehills Farmstay is a great spot, close to Perth and a great alternative to heading down to Margaret River. Very peaceful and having the ability to collect our own eggs was a bonus. Justin is very helpful and keen to make the stay as smooth as possible. Chalet 3 has a great view and catches the winter sun. If I returned in the summer I think I would try to get number 1 as it faces the other way. The 3 chalets have been well thought out so that each has its privacy and can't be seen from the others.

Room Tip: My next trip will be in the winter to enjoy the ambiance of the wood burner. In April there was stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

March 2014 makes it our 5th trip to this delightful getaway so close to Perth. Collecting fresh eggs and having them for breakfast was delicious. The pony and ute ride is always a favourite with the children. Though this time around, the birth of baby bunnies was very special.

Breathing the fresh air, and making a conscious effort to leave iPads and phones unattended was great for the whole family.

Best part, Justin the owner welcomes pets and our 2 Jack Russell's to their great delight had the run of the farm.

We will be back....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great farmstay just east of Harevy, WA. We had Chalet no.3, I think the best by far as it has the most amazing view from the front balcony. Early morning and early evening saw mobs of kangaroos and a lone emu wandering across the field. It feels remote but you are actually very close to Harvey. Kids get to feed the animals (bag of carrots provided plus hay from the farmer) which comprise ponies and cows andl also rabbits and chickens. Can get your own eggs from the chickens and the farmer provides a pony ride and 'back of a ute' ride with the kids holding on to the cabin..they loved that!. Easy to find and easy instructions provided by Justin (Farmer). The chalet itself was good, we had a few large huntsman spiders in our chalet whcih the kids loved!! Some may not, I had to catch one and remove him because he got a bit too close!!! haha...All part of the country experience! There is also a set of swings and a littel slide and a trampoline and a nice bit of grass to run around in which my kids all took part in. There was an outside BBQ but we didn't use it in the end. Highly recommended, in fact I already have to a number of colleagues at work with kids the same age!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DadMum2SmlKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Justin was helpful with the booking, passing instructions to reach the farm, and trusting with his guests. We were free to visit the animals at any time of the day and a large pack of carrots supplied. I stayed in chalet 2, there were 3 altogether. Look forward to try chalet 3 when we next visit.

Room Tip: 2 or 3 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Toh_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bluehills Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluehills Farmstay

Property: Bluehills Farmstay
Address: 410 Wier Rd, Harvey, Western Australia 6220, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Shire of Harvey > Harvey
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Harvey hills we have 3 self contained chalets that sleep 6 p/c.There is one queen bed and 4 singles.There are lots of animals to feed and eggs to collect.We do pony rides most days.Also there is a jumbo underground tramp,swings,cubby,slide and sand pit.Pool will be ready and open in late dec 2013.We also allow pets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing