We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view over the mouth of the Murchison River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kalbarri Murchison View Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great view over the mouth of the Murchison River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

As the name implies the front apartments have a great view of the mouth of the Murchison river. We stopped there for 2 nights, was initially offered a "side apartment" for $145.00 per night when it was mentioned a front apartment was available for $165.00. The extra $20.00 was well worth it. The complex looked like it had about 20 apartments with only about 8 facing the Murchison so I guess you have to be lucky to get an apartment with a view of the Murchison.

Apartment was a large 2 bedroom 1 bathroom place, spotlessly clean, complete with all the appliances required for a longer stay.

The only negative for me was the CRT TV but they did have a 5 or perhaps more Foxtel channels in addition the analog FTA channels.

Room Tip: be sure to take a front apartment if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGMAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    31
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Used to stay here when I was younger with the family, so booked this time with friends.

We were on the ground floor next to the pool and other friends were on the top floor with a front view so we had the best of both worlds and perfect for what we used it for. Had bbq brunch beside the pool which was great, pool area was clean and pool refreshing!

Its a small complex and all apartments surround the pool.

Apartments were spacious and nicely decorated.

Some of the crockery wasnt washed to standard though that's not a big deal, we just gave them a better wash before using it.

Location is hard to beat, across the road from Chinamans and shops/pub close by.

Will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLMAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The best location in the town IF you get the front unit for the view over the river, well kept, though older style, very clean and comfortable. A great holiday.Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: Get the front units for the view straight out over the river/ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satified10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at Kalbarri Murchison View Apartments for 3 days last year in August 2010 on our way to Exmouth.
We had a very large apartment on the 1st floor, facing the sea. They have good furniture, large well equipped kitchens, washing machine. Close to the city center and to all facilities (restaurants, supermarkets, ecc.). It's a good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katanning, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

We have just returned from 4 nights in Kalbarri at the Murchison View Apartments. We had a ground flour, two-bedroom unit which was most adequate for our stay. As we were two couples travelling together, we requested 2 queen beds and this request was accommodated with no problems. The beds were most comfortable and there was heaps of storage room in each bedroom. The lounge had two large windows which were also sliding doors, one out onto the balcony with an outdoor setting and the other onto the verandah. The kitchen/dining area had a large sliding door out onto a rear patio by the carpark, pool and washing line. Access was great.

The position so close to the middle of town meant we only had to use our vehicles when we were exploring further afield (Z Bend, Loop and Nature's Window). Most other things were within walking distance and the outlook onto the Murchison River was fabulous at both dawn and sunset.

The units appear to have been recently refurbished with modern furniture and fittings and the kitchen contained everything that you could possibly need while on holidays. Our only minor complaint is that the toilet is contained within the bathroom so when someone is using the bathroom, no-one else has access to the toilet. Not ideal, but not a deal breaker either! They were spotlessly clean and fresh although the towels had seen better days. Good shower pressure, plenty of hot water, comfy beds and comfy sofa's by the TV and small stereo.

We had a fabulous holiday at Murchison View and would heartily endorse anyone looking for a good value 3.5 star self-catering facility so close to all amenities.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

This was the forth time we were staying at the Murchison View Apartments and we are writing this comment to warn potential guests to pay no heed to the load of rubbish the guy form New Zealand wrote about the cockroaches. The rooms, which are well appointed, were always very clean and the management provides remarkable service.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicloverPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2006

Could not disagree more with the other poster. We had a huge 2 bedroom oceanfront apartment with large balcony. It was very clean, nice furniture, laundry,no neon tubes, nice poolarea, private off street parking, helpful staff and we had a great time in lovely Kalbarri. Only AUD 135 for this great apartment. We checked several accomodations in Kalbarri but this one won easily.

  • Liked — Location, rates, apartment
  • Disliked — a/c not enough capacity for the large room
  • Tips/Secrets — Book an oceanfront apartment
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tet14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalbarri hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort
0.5 mi away
Kalbarri Reef Villas
Kalbarri Reef Villas
#5 of 5 in Kalbarri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kalbarri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kalbarri Palm Resort
Kalbarri Palm Resort
#4 of 5 in Kalbarri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Shore Villas
Pelican Shore Villas
#5 of 13 in Kalbarri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalbarri Murchison View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalbarri Murchison View Apartments

Property: Kalbarri Murchison View Apartments
Address: Corner Grey & Ruston Streets Kalbarri, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalbarri National Park > Kalbarri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Kalbarri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalbarri Murchison View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Murchison View Apartments are situated at the mouth of the Murchison River. With picturesque views of both the Indian Ocean and the Murchison River. Walking distance to Cafes, Hotels, Supermarket and Information Centre. The ideal location to venture out to the River Gorges or the Coastal Gorges, or any of the many tours and attractions available in and around Kalbarri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Kalbarri Murchison View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing