We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kalbarri Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kalbarri
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Kalbarri is beautful, peaceful with spectaculary scenery.

The Kalbarri Beach Resort is great for families, unit furnished well, new kitchens, comfortable living & bedrooms. A relaxing place to holiday. BBQ's around the pool, the pool area is large & clean, & walking dsistance to shops, river etc.

We are a family with 1 boy aged 8. Its been fantastic, so many kids for our son to play with, we usually have "I am bored", but not this holiday. He has made lots of friends around the pool, its a safe & easy for him to play here. This has been one of our best family holidays to date.

Will certainly make the trip up here at least once per year, maybe twice.

A word of advice, it is best to book directly through the resort as they will handle any problems straight away. We met a family who had booked through a third party, they had cleaning issues with their unit.

Room Tip: Great to be near the pools & BBQs if you have young kids.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TychoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accomadation260855, Manager at Kalbarri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to write your review.It was nice to hear, that your son had a good time, and made new friends, and you all had a relaxing break .
chrissie Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Kalbarri Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

Having stayed at the Resort many times it is a brilliant place to stay ... it has everything that I could ask for in terms of all the different facilities I want. We used to take our kids there, now we go with them and the grand kids!

However make sure when you do book you book directly with the resort (1800 096 002) as there are some privately owned units that do not get the same service.

Have a great holiday like we always do.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accomadation260855, Manager at Kalbarri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thanks for letting me know you are, a return guest many times, and now with the grandkids .The Resort is a great family Resort and gives me great pleasure to know you all have such a great holiday,and we have enough facilities to accomadate all ages.
Kind Regards Chrissie Locke
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed at this resort in December 2011.

The pool and BBQ area is quite good - clean and well maintained. The pool has a toddler splash area which is great for littlies. There is also play equipment on the grounds.

The unit was a three bedroom that could sleep 8. There are 5 of us so we had a choice of beds which is lucky as my husband and I had to slept separately as the bed in the master was a double, not ideal for a good nights sleep in sticky weather. Maybe if your 5 feet tall!

The bathroom was not clean when we arrived and the living room was a little 'used'. The AC did not work and the flycreen doors did not close properly. There is an abundance of mosquitos and sand flies so insect repellant is essential in Kalbarri.

We ate at the restaurant - Jakes on Sunday roast night. It is quite good value and the staff were friendly. The spread was buffet style and the desserts were great.

Not bad to stay if you dont spend too much time inside your unit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I recently took my family on our 1st overseas holiday together and also my first visit to Bali. I have a young toddler aged 3 and a teenager aged 14. We chose Bali due to being the most cost effective place for family of 4 accommodation wise - plus the tropical warm climate with lots of swimming and sun was just our idea of paradise. Plus everyone recommended Bali and was either going to Bali or coming from Bali.

However - while I was there, we found the food awful, it proved to be very hard to get around with a toddler, prams were not street friendly with holes and ditches, our hotel was not within walking distance of any shopping so it was always a big outing to get taxis or a big walk with little ones in prams and I didnt enjoy getting hassled on the streets and spend 10min haggling for a $5 t-shirt when I have got a toddler in the pram waiting & when its so hot its just not enjoyable for them. It was too expensive to eat in our hotel so we had to go out for every meal - which is always hard with toddlers. We just found everything quite difficult over there.

Now - i have been going to kalbarri every year on a family holiday for as long as i can remember, I went there a young child with my parents, til I was old enuff to drive up there myself then I used to go up there with my friends and boyfriends and now as i am married with my children i go up there with my own family. And I always find it truly relaxing and it is such a beautiful spot. I love that nothing ever changes in Kalbarri - there's no traffic, pollution, the sun is always shining every day (yes you there is the strong sea breeze you have to work around) you can walk everywhere in town - we rarely even get in our car up there. As we have done all the sightseeing so many years before we spend our week by the pool and by the beach, pub lunches or dinners, lots of bbqs by the pool. I now sit back and watch my own children and nieces play as happily as I did all those years ago.

we always stay at the kalbarri beach resort and i can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere else in kalbarri. The self contained apartments mean we can bring our food up from home when prices are high so just roll up empty handed and walk down to the shops. we can walk out our front door walk 50metres and flop in the pool to cool off. we dont have to pack towels and sheets and kitchen cutlery as its already there. We dont have to worry about sitting onto he furniture in our wet bathers. The kids ride their scooters and bikes around the resort and into town. We can walk across the road and go fishing off the end of the jetty - everything is just there at your finger tips and easy.

I have a special sentimental attachment you could say to Kalbarri. When i think of getting away or needing a nice relaxing and fun holiday I always think of Kalbarri.

After coming home so stressed and unsatisfied from our big 1st overseas family holiday Bali, I will be returning back to kalbarri to just relax and unwind soon as i get a chance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accomadation260855, Manager at Kalbarri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thanks for all the great feed back on the Resort.I always love to hear what eveyone has to say good or bad ,as it helps us to improve your stay .Your comments were very useful,with comparing the two holidays .I hope you will continue to have such a great time at the Resort and thankyou once again for your review.
Chrissie Locke Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I booked 3 days at the Resort by phone having received recommendation from a colleague. It was very quick and easy.
The rooms were spotless, windows sparkling clean, kitchen well appointed and a very large fridge.
The grounds are almost a paradise, a pool, spa and more....especially for the young and very fit.
The area is quiet and life at the Resort is very unhurried.
Being off season it was not possible to review the restaurant but that is made up for by a plethora of eating places all along the foreshore.
The only criticism, if I am permitted, is that the furniture is very low to the ground and most difficult to get out of. However, whilest seated, it is very comfortable.
Will I return...certainly will

Room Tip: Book early and decide if you would like a room away from the roads which pass by or internal. The th...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accomadation260855, Manager at Kalbarri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thankyou for your comments ,about the Resort being unhurried life style,spacious, and well equipped kitchen.Our ground being a paradise,and you had a lovely stay ,very relaxing .
Kind Regards Chrissie Locke
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We have stayed here twice, once in 2006 & again last week & loved it just as much both times. The kids love the pool, the bbqs are great, and our apartments were clean both times. New kitchens this time was lovely. Probably the only complaint is that it's at the end of the main street so it's a bit far for littlies to walk to the main shops but for bigger kids & adults that's no issue. We love it!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1famof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accomadation260855, Manager at Kalbarri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

It was nice to hear you had returned, and you liked the new kitchen . I will pass onto the cleaners your comment about the cleaness of units ,Thankyou for all your comments as I do appreciate your time and effort .
Chrissie Locke
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Booked on line via tourist information. Easy. Staff very helpful. Room for six. Three bedrooms. All with air con. Pool good size. Ideal base to tour area. Not luxury but comfortable. Short stay ok.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accomadation260855, Manager at Kalbarri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thanks for putting your review about us on trip advisor.It's great to hear what you think .I feel all comments are so helpfull .
Chrissie Locke Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalbarri hotels
0.7 mi away
Kalbarri Edge Resort
Kalbarri Edge Resort
#1 of 5 in Kalbarri
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kalbarri Reef Villas
Kalbarri Reef Villas
#5 of 5 in Kalbarri
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kalbarri Palm Resort
Kalbarri Palm Resort
#4 of 5 in Kalbarri
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kalbarri
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalbarri Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalbarri Beach Resort

Address: Grey Street | Corner Clotworthy Street, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalbarri National Park > Kalbarri
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kalbarri
Price Range: £96 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalbarri Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalbarri Beach Resort is a great place to relax and have fun.Plenty of space for the kids to play ,great for couples to relax have a spa and that romantic drink on your balcony.Seniors can relax around the pool, with a great book or go for a walk with lots to see and do . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalbarri Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalbarri Beach Hotel Kalbarri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing