We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased with our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Port Ewen, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very pleased with our stay.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My friends and I stayed here last Friday night and had a great time. There were 5 of us , so we booked the suite which we found to be very nice with all the amenities you would need. First of all, VERY clean. Seemed to have been recently renovated and done nicely. The bathroom was roomy with good quality linens...towels were thick and plenty of them which is always important to me. We all agreed the beds were extremely comfortable and also loved the pillows. Even the couch was comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the little kitchenette which we put to good use.. In the morning breakfast was really good, far better than the average hotel ...pancake machine was amazing, made for you from a little machine..yummy!!! The front desk staff were also pleasant and helpful ...checking in and out was very easy. We did not use the pool. All in all, a great experience...I would defintely recommend this hotel and would stay here again !! Thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    52
    32
    17
    8
See reviews for
50
37
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I arrived a little late in the evening, closer to 11pm. Check in was good. The girl behind was in a good mood and was nice. She mentioned that I was an IHG platinum member and offered me a water. All was well there. The room was clean to my standards. No dust, hair or other issues I could see. One of the issues I had is that there is only one outdoor outlet and I had to park my EV in front of the hotel just I the left of the door. Not an issue, but people always say something about my car being parked there. All in all, typical HIE stay. And I stay in 50+ rooms nights a year.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul_da_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 separate nights over the course of a couple of days. Location was great, literally right off I-90. Not recognized as a Rewards member on either visit. Rooms (2 separate ones) were not very clean. I'm a big fan of HI Express for my travels, but won't stay at this one again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Mandy F,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and cleanliness. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Coxsackie hotels

Montreal Quebec
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel is brand new(i saw it being built 2 years ago)looks like it has been built in a hurry.in my room there was already scratches on the walls,wallpaper falling,furnitures starting to show sign of wear and lamp between beds was falling apart and didnt work...when i called front desk to complain about the lamp they said there is nothing they can do about it !!!!...(what a good value for 140$/night!!!)

I have to say it was clean enought but there is clearly a lack of general maintenance.
Its good enought for one night but NOT a destination by itself.

Room Tip: ask for room not facing the highway because of the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianguy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Canadianguy_9,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and we are truly sorry to read that your overall stay was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay due to the poor maintenance service. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Good hotel. Reasonable location but a bit to close to the route 9W as the double glazing was not brilliant. Friendly staff but noisy. We did not enjoy being woken up at 5 am as the Inn was taking delivery of its linen and the staff were busy preparing the early morning breakfast inn the room next door. Do not stay in room 113!!!!!!!!!!! That said the staff once we complained were very helpful.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 113.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear hev-kev,

Thank you very much for your comments. We understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the level of noise encountered. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schellsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
275 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was a very peasant and welcomed stop in this area just outside of Albany, NY. The hotel is right off RT9 West. Easy on and easy off. The staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. Clean room that was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a nice.If you are traveling close to Albany, NY. be sure to call ahead. The hotels tend to be fully booked.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnt Hills, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night in August of 2013. We stayed at this hotel because of the proximity of this hotel to the Zume Flume Water Park that is located nearby in East Durham. The hotel is located right off the NYS Thruway so it is easy to get to, especially if you are traveling at night.
Our check-in experience was perfect. The staff was very polite and helpful. My sister and her family stayed at the same property on a different floor on the same evening. We were on the third floor and my sister's family stayed on the second floor.
Our room was not clean. This was my major issue with this hotel. The style of the room was nice. It looked updated. When I checked out the bathroom there were hairs on the floor and in the bathtub. The plug on the lamp next to the bed was not working. I went to plug in my phone behind a chair and there was a lot of dust and cobwebs in the corner. My husband went to put something on the chair and noticed something in the cushion. There was an unused tampon sticking out of the cushions! It was still in the wrapper, but it was still gross that it was even there. My alarm clock didn't work so I used my IPhone for our alarm. There was a lamp on a table and it looked like it had been involved in a bar brawl! It was all beaten up. There was dust all over the headboards. You could just tell that room was not cleaned well on a regular basis.
The pool area was nice. The pool was a bit dirty, but it was acceptable. My children had a great time and there was no one else there but us. This was a weekday evening. The hot tub seemed okay, but when we came down later in the evening there was a sign stating that it was broken so we didn't use it.
I did not make a complaint about any of the room problems to the hotel at the time. I had my children with me and we were tired after a day at the water park. We just decided to stay put.
The free breakfast was great. They offered a variety of eggs, cinnamon rolls, bagels and many other offerings. We were very satisfied with the dining experience.
Overall the staff was nice, but the room was pretty disgusting. There were too many problems with the electronics. I would not stay here again. My sister's room was much cleaner than mine, but ours was just not up to par.

Room Tip: The third floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrigetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear BrigetteB,

Thank you for choosing us and we appreciate you sharing your experience.

We are saddened to hear of your encounters in our hotel and would like to extend our sincere apologies for we fell below your expectations on the room condition and level of cleanliness. It is our fullest intention to provide the best experience, as such, we are constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued customers that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances or incidents, in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.5 mi away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
10.4 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
15.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
22.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Address: 12740 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a brand new 2010 Holiday Inn Express & Suites- West Coxsackie, NY. With all new design of freshness and beauty, conveniently located off I-87 NY State Thruway on the way to Albany and Canada. Albany, West Coxsackie will keep you fully entertained by offering a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking, skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and an array of water sports. Our business travelers will love our hotel s proximity to Ducommun Aero Structures Company, LaFrage, GE Plastic Company, Fast Trek Steel and Columbai Memorial Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Coxsackie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing