We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
106
118
41
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
118
41
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi suite nys thruway breakfast room free breakfast yogurt comfortable place to stay hot tub no elevator breakfast was excellent the bed was extremely comfortable front desk clerk pleasant stay clean hotel stay there again i highly recommend this hotel excellent stay coxsackie
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel was clean and modern and well maintained. Beds very comfortable. Outside area was pleasant and safe to walk the pets. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay if we are ever back in the area. Even though it is a non smoking facility and we knew that beforehand, it was convenient to step outdoors for that nicotine fix. Very nice and quiet.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank freckles0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Customer Service was difficult from check in to check out. Harold at the front desk was annoyed he was there and not accommodating at all. Fridge in room did not work, room keys did not work. Laundry room post a sign to ask for change and the front desk is annoyed to have to accommodate change. If there is another hotel in your price range then choose another location.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw12600, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Elizabeth B.
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It is always our desire to accommodate our guest's needs and protect their identity. It was not our intention to be difficult or unaccommodating at your daughter's check in and I am sorry she felt that way. Our hotel's policy is to verify all guests identification with the credit card they present, to protect us and our guests. Since the reservation was made in your name with your BW reward points and she was traveling with your cc the obvious issue was identification. I am disappointed, if it appeared our clerk was uncooperative, however he was following corporate policy. Although the reward points are nontransferable, he did extend her the courtesy of using them for this stay.
We understand there can be many frustrations in traveling, but we try our best to make our guests stay enjoyable. Again, I apologize for any misunderstanding or confusion during her stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was very pleased with this room. The rates were great. And the jacuzzi was wonderful. I would stay here again. Probably next year for same function. I missed the breakfast but the couple with us, said it was very good.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Adriane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Tired, expensive and nothing special. Only plus is proximity to interstate and Red's restaurant a mile away. Beware the room next to the washing and vending machines is very noisy! Breakfast was OK. The indoor small pool room was filled with mist.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bdh1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw12600, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Bdh1949
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Unfortunately, as you stated your room was next to the vending on a weekend and; I am sorry for any oversight on our part regarding your reservation.

We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know you can make any requests including room location, at the time of your reservation or check-in and we will do our best to accommodate you.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Probably the "Best" Best Western we've stayed at in some time. Most of all it was quiet! Just off expressway, but NOT facing it. Great breakfast and well taken care of. Very nice employees. All in all a very good experience, for SURE.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews