We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Positive! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

A++ experience. Very clean! Very well maintained! Harold was an excellent guest services agent! Paula was an excellent breakfast attendant! Indoor pool and hot tub was amazing! If I ever come to this area again I will definitely stay here!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel was clean and modern and well maintained. Beds very comfortable. Outside area was pleasant and safe to walk the pets. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay if we are ever back in the area. Even though it is a non smoking facility and we knew that beforehand, it was convenient to step outdoors for that nicotine fix. Very nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank freckles0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Customer Service was difficult from check in to check out. Harold at the front desk was annoyed he was there and not accommodating at all. Fridge in room did not work, room keys did not work. Laundry room post a sign to ask for change and the front desk is annoyed to have to accommodate change. If there is another hotel in your price range then choose another location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw12600, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Elizabeth B.
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It is always our desire to accommodate our guest's needs and protect their identity. It was not our intention to be difficult or unaccommodating at your daughter's check in and I am sorry she felt that way. Our hotel's policy is to verify all guests identification with the credit card they present, to protect us and our guests. Since the reservation was made in your name with your BW reward points and she was traveling with your cc the obvious issue was identification. I am disappointed, if it appeared our clerk was uncooperative, however he was following corporate policy. Although the reward points are nontransferable, he did extend her the courtesy of using them for this stay.
We understand there can be many frustrations in traveling, but we try our best to make our guests stay enjoyable. Again, I apologize for any misunderstanding or confusion during her stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was very pleased with this room. The rates were great. And the jacuzzi was wonderful. I would stay here again. Probably next year for same function. I missed the breakfast but the couple with us, said it was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Adriane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Tired, expensive and nothing special. Only plus is proximity to interstate and Red's restaurant a mile away. Beware the room next to the washing and vending machines is very noisy! Breakfast was OK. The indoor small pool room was filled with mist.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw12600, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Bdh1949
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Unfortunately, as you stated your room was next to the vending on a weekend and; I am sorry for any oversight on our part regarding your reservation.

We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know you can make any requests including room location, at the time of your reservation or check-in and we will do our best to accommodate you.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Probably the "Best" Best Western we've stayed at in some time. Most of all it was quiet! Just off expressway, but NOT facing it. Great breakfast and well taken care of. Very nice employees. All in all a very good experience, for SURE.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed there with wife one night after long day of real estate search. We were booked for second floor, no elevator room. Night Mgr. took care to suggest and place us in more convenient ground floor room so we didn't have to lug our stuff upstairs. Rooms were super clean and fresh. Free breakfast was hot, fresh, filling, and I love the Waffle Bot! that lets you make your own waffle from poured batter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
9.5 mi away
The Wick, Hudson, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
10 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hudson
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
21.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
307 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#3 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Baltimore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Baltimore Inn

Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range: £72 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western New Baltimore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing