We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nannup Valley Chalets

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nannup Valley Chalets
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nannup
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

If this valley resort was good ,that time has long gone.
The place is untidy, falling apart and by no means a luxury getaway.
Upon arrival at our spa suite we step upon a decking area that is in desperate of some maintenance. We were greeted by a front door which was covered in mould.
Stepping inside onto a mat that is at best you would use as a dog mat.
First impression of the overall room was ok until you start noticing used soap in the toilet basin. Clean bathroom with a broken towel rail which was laying under the basins. The spa looked fantastic and after waiting 2.5 hours for it to fill we relaxed in the greenish water for 5 mins.The luxury towels which would be best used as rags in the shed.The netting around the 4 poster bedwas a insect trap looking at all the dead carcasses in it. At this time we thought lets find out what we can have look forward to at the restaurant, not alot it seems the restaurant hasnt been opened for the last 18 months. Ok then can we grab some bbq packs that you have mentioned. No we havent done bbq packs for the last 18 months. Back into town to get some food. Upon our arrival back after our food shopping trip, lets take a relaxing walk down to the lake and soak in the views , we could go for a row on the boat , how romantic. Maybe it would if you could step onto the jetty but that is falling apart and even if you could the boat is doing a great impersonation of the titanic. Ok lets go sit and relax on the decking further along the shore apparently amongst all the duck crap. Back at our room after our relaxing feed we soon relize we have neighbours, really close neighbours. Lets try and relax and lay down and watch a movie. The bed can be best described as a sacrificial alter , fine what movies do we have , Nothing . Because the complimentry foxtel is only the basic package.. I dont wish to go on but will we be going back NO. will we be recommending this to anyone NO.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Worst overnight stay ever
The place should not have the word luxury in the same sentence . The adjoining rooms had no sound proofing at all . Used soap in toilet area , broken towel racks and filthy plates and cups
My advice don't stay here !!!! Not worth the money

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

we booked in last minute and got offered the honey moon suite. The location is absolutely beautiful but a few things detracted from our stay. Firstly the balcony was unusable as it was filthy and covered with bird poo. the bathroom was spotlessly cleaned but lacked privacy at night time with a large open window. Also no milk was provided for tea and coffee.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynJoyce77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just returned from a weekend at Nannup. We travelled there for the Nannup Music Festival and booked accommodation in the Nannup Valley Resort. Were a bit concerned by some of the reviews but found it one of the most peacefull and pleasant weekends spent in recent times!!
I think we took a break from the world, there was no phone signal, no TV, no radio!! When not at the festival we sat out on the balcony, listening to our CD's, reading books, drinking wine and soaking up the peace and tranquility of it all. The views were outstanding. We found our accommodation, clean, and comfortable. We will definately be back - perhaps for a winter break.

Room Tip: Take your own food/drink, there are BBQ's available, a four burner cooktop, microwave, fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GroaM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We drove into Nannup on New Years Eve and crossed our fingers that there would be somewhere nice to stay. Luckily for us there was a cancellation at Nannup Valley Resort and we were able to procure a Spa Studio for two nights. The caretaker, a very nice lady, did warn us that the water pressure in the Spa Studio may be a problem, but that didn't phase us, we just wanted to relax. We ran the water and unfortunately, couldn't seem to get any hot water at all. The caretaker came straight down to the unit to assess the problem, flicked a couple of switches (something to do with the gas) and "Bob's your uncle" we had hot water.
There was a rowdy crowd in another of the units, partying on for New Year. A bit loud, but what can anyone do? They weren't being awful, just loud.They yelled at midnight and then there was almost silence...if not for the birds and frogs...for the next two days. We walked to the lake. We walked up into the pines. We rode our pushbikes into town and along the Balingup/Nannup Road. We wound down after a very long year. It was really peaceful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny62A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

My husband & I decided to stay for a night in the deluxe spa suite to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary, on our arrival we were told the heater in room was broken so we had to carry a spare heater from the front office, we took BBQ meat but didn't use the BBQ cause it was filthy, we opened the front door the first thing we saw was a very dirty rug near the door, went to use kettle coulnt it was black & looked like mould had grown on the element!! We tried our best to enjoy our stay but no way we certainly won't go back!! To expensive for what we got big let down :(

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shrek196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

We decided to travel to Nannup on a drop of a hat decision... I had a free weekend. We chose the Nannup Valley Resort because of the location and the Spa included in the room.

Firstly the location is beautiful, nestled in a valley with a forest of Pines on the North side and natural forest on the South. A lake has been created which has Tout stocked in it, it also provides water activities of sorts, a row boat and 2 small canoes....

Upon arrival at Nannup on a Saturday afternoon, just after 12.30pm most shops were closed, so bring your food/supplies before, if travelling on a weekend, as booking in is 2.00pm. The Spa Chalet had some coffee/tea/sugar but did not have any type of milk. Thanks to the Caretakers for getting some milk for us from the local dairy.

After a walk to the lake and back, we decided on a Spa before we ventured into Nannup for Dinner. No luck as there was no water pressure then no water, after talking with the caretaker, he said the water tank needs filling up so on went the noisy petrol water pump(so much for seclusion). I waited another 30 minutes until I tried again, still no luck, so it was boiling kettle time to get enough water in the spa for a bath.

The accommodation overall was neat and tidy, the bed very comfortable, slept well, maybe it was the glasses of Brown Bros wine.

We won't be back, it really did not leave up to our expectations, it is a pity as it promised so much. The owner needs to bite the bullet and buy an electric water booster pump for his water tank. Spas need a lot of water.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anew63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nannup
4.3 mi away
The Black Cockatoo
The Black Cockatoo
#3 of 9 in Nannup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holberry House
Holberry House
#3 of 9 in Nannup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
19.7 mi away
Nelsons of Bridgetown
Nelsons of Bridgetown
#1 of 2 in Bridgetown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mossbrook Country Estate Bed and Breakfast
4.7 mi away
Crabapple Lane Bed and Breakfast
20.9 mi away
Pamela's Retreat
Pamela's Retreat
#10 of 10 in Bridgetown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nannup Valley Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nannup Valley Chalets

Property: Nannup Valley Chalets
Address: Lot 74 East Nannup Road, Nannup, Western Australia 6275, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Nannup
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nannup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nannup Valley Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque East Nannup Valley, Nannup Valley Chalets offers guests an experience in total relaxation. With a choice of three different styles of beautifully appointed accommodation, all secluded amidst a simply breathtaking setting. It’s the perfect place for that romantic escape, or to relax with family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nannup Valley Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing