We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Northcliffe Hotel and Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Northcliffe B&B and Inns
Kalgoorlie
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas bliss”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Beautiful accommodation and amazingly clean! Stayed over the Christmas period - 2 rooms in our small party and had a wonderful time. The magpies carolling at the door is a delightful start to the day, motel garden is inspiring and hosts, Glenda and Alan, very convivial. Room rates fabulous and worth every moment. Walk trails abound, coast is close and it truly is a place for the soul to recuperate.
Mabs & Co.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the road and garden - still and quiet in the morning. Restful in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2012

My wife and I have just stayed at the Northcliffe Motel for the 4th time over a 2year period. The motel is really a 'Gem in the forest " After a 4 hr. drive from Perth, it is great to be treated in a true country style welcoming manner.
Our room was immaculately clean , the lovely gardens and resident bird life added to the tranquility of the surroundings. We even had the opportunity to hand feed the local Blue Wrens.The owners are very friendly and obliging . The room rate is excellent value and the beds very comfortable after that extended drive ... thoroughly recommended ... we will be back to this beautiful part of state.

Room Tip: We have stayed 4 times , each time in a different room.All are immaculately clean and comfortable.Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Really nice quiet motel, rooms are very clean and the owner/operators are friendly. There are superb gardens around the motel, lots of finches and magpies singing and hanging around obviously feeling at home. Northcliffe is nestled in the southwest's karri forest, there are endless trails and roads to explore by foot or mountain bike, great contrasts with various types of ecology; karri forest(big ol' trees), jarrah/marri forest and also coastal scrubland. The coast is only 20 mins away and has some spectacular beaches and fun 4wding. I'll definitely be going back to get away from the city hustle and explore more of this little hidden gem. Cheaper than any hotel near Perth, for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aethon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Not friendly in my view. Owners were not happy to see hikers arrive and started to run through a list of things not to do. No pen or paper in the room, no forks, no digital TV, and about $30 too much for what we got. We were even asked to turn off the hot water heater when we went to bed and back on in the morning...?? Won't recommend this place to others we meet heading to northcliffe.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwihikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windmillgallery, Owner at Northcliffe Hotel and Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Unfortunately we are unable to make every guest completely happy. This one is the first!
The lady was very well mannered and polite, however the "gentleman" clearly didn't appreciate our efforts as much as all of our other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan de Rijn, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

A motel with cozy rooms, good beds and a beautiful garden. The owners are very good hosts and spontaneously give information about the environment.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenkvandenBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northcliffe
13.9 mi away
Best Western Pemberton Hotel
20.7 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
475 reviews
13.9 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Riverway Chalets
Riverway Chalets
#1 of 3 in Northcliffe
35 reviews
13.6 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northcliffe Hotel and Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northcliffe Hotel and Motor Inn

Property: Northcliffe Hotel and Motor Inn
Address: Lots 6, 7, 8 Wheatley Coast Road, Northcliffe, Western Australia 6262, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Northcliffe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Northcliffe
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Northcliffe Hotel and Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing