We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family night out”

The Sporting Globe Rockingham
Ranked #41 of 115 Restaurants in Rockingham
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Description: The Sporting Globe - Rockingham is a premium Sports Bar & Grill and the place to watch all the biggest sporting events LIVE from around the globe on over 60 HD screens. Our contemporary casual dining bistro and bar offers a great quality menu that features favourites such as our signature wings, famous MVP Parma and quality steaks off the grill. Come in to enjoy our large range of beers and ciders on tap, internationally bottled beers and cocktails. Specially designed booths offer a casual dining experience like no other with individual Touch Booth TV screens for your private viewing. You will be in total control of your sporting entertainment experience, as you choose to watch up to 4 different LIVE TV feeds or surf the internet on the one screen, at the same time, there’s nothing better for sport lovers! Open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner. EAT, DRINK, SPORT at The Sporting Globe
Restaurant details
Description: The Sporting Globe - Rockingham is a premium Sports Bar & Grill and the place to watch all the biggest sporting events LIVE from around the globe on over 60 HD screens. Our contemporary casual dining bistro and bar offers a great quality menu that features favourites such as our signature wings, famous MVP Parma and quality steaks off the grill. Come in to enjoy our large range of beers and ciders on tap, internationally bottled beers and cocktails. Specially designed booths offer a casual dining experience like no other with individual Touch Booth TV screens for your private viewing. You will be in total control of your sporting entertainment experience, as you choose to watch up to 4 different LIVE TV feeds or surf the internet on the one screen, at the same time, there’s nothing better for sport lovers! Open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner. EAT, DRINK, SPORT at The Sporting Globe
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time to The Sporting Globe, didn't know what to expect. Had read the reviews below before I went so I was a bit sceptical. Great atmosphere walking in, greeted by the lovely Shanae who showed us to the booth we had booked for five adults. We were approached shortly after by Shanae for a round of drinks and we ordered entrees and shared. It was easy to order more cocktails and beer as the ladies walked past. Ordered our meals followed by more drinks. Our waitress was Holly who also was friendly. The food was so tasty. Very happy with our night out. We were definitely not in a hurry for the food as we were enjoying our drinks. Everything was just the way we like it and we will definitely be back for more.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 611taniae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSG T, Guest Relations Manager at The Sporting Globe Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there for our sons birthday on the 21/06/2018 had booked a table for 5 at seven pm wasn't over busy. ordered our drinks and dinner around 7.15 took over an hour to get our food we only ordered 2 parmys a fully loaded chips and a plater to share. No body came to apologize for the wait

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSG T, Guest Relations Manager at The Sporting Globe Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Martin, we would really like to follow up with you. Can you provide us your contact details by emailing us at info@sportingglobe.com.au Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner hear on monday night and have to mention the superb specials they have.
Half price ribs, wings and pints.
We ordered the ribs very impressed meat just fell off the bone, tender and juicy large rack with generous portion of chips and a tasty apple slaw.
The house beer Little Bull is also very good.
Everyones meals came out fairly quickly for how buisy it was and staff were friendly.
Will definately be back

Thank tantrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSG T, Guest Relations Manager at The Sporting Globe Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks tantrish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I went there with my wife for dinner on a Saturday night 3 weeks ago. It wasn’t even 1/4 full yet our simple meal of a burger each took 50mins to come out. No apology, no advice that dinner was going to be delayed, nothing! I emailed management to express my concerns and they acknowledged that they were indeed slow that night and this was poor. They promised to make It up to me by sending me a voucher which, three weeks later, I still don’t have. At least their slowness is consistent. Don’t bother, not worth the wait and their customer service is non existent

Thank BOMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSG T, Guest Relations Manager at The Sporting Globe Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, our manager would like to follow up with you, can you email us to info@sportingglobe.com.au referencing this review so we can get in touch. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have herd so much about this place beautiful parmies grate wings well what a f----k disappointed the parmies were tiny over cooked an most of the food overall was substandard what a massive downer on a special night now that I've been there i wouldn't even take my mum there or my bloody dog for that matter music was that f----kin loud very bloody angry.

Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSG T, Guest Relations Manager at The Sporting Globe Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Stephen, We are sorry to see this feedback. We would really love to follow up directly, if you can email us to info@sportingglobe.com.au so we can get in touch. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sporting Globe Rockingham also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Rockingham, Greater Perth
 
Rockingham, Greater Perth
Rockingham, Greater Perth
 
Rockingham, Greater Perth
Rockingham, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Sporting Globe Rockingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing