We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchorage Guest House
Ranked #2 of 14 Rockingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Emi and Silvia were amazing hosts! They are warm and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. In fact, we had family friends drop by and Emi welcomed them and served us all tea. Breakfast was delicious, with several choices (fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, cereal, oatmeal, etc.). Emi even made us omelets one morning!

The guest house is also in a great location -- just a few minutes walk to the coast and several restaurants. It is also very close to a bus stop if you need to you public transit. Also, if you are looking for a night in, they have an incredible collection of DVDs...seriously, hundreds!

I highly recommend Anchorage for your next stay in Rockingham!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachBride7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

This guest house is located in a suburban street and is actually a converted home; but it couldn't be better located - just a short walk to the beach and all the amenities, cafes and restaurants. The standard of accommodation is truly exceptional - worthy of a five star hotel and the host and hostess couldn't be nicer. They recommended we eat at the Rustico Tapas bar just along the road and this too was excellent - the best tapas we have ever tasted - not cheap - but you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mediphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Love the location of this place, a short walk is all it takes to get to the beach and cafes. Host and hostess are friendly. Only problem, with rooms located on the second floor, its tough when you have heavy luggage. But it all, its a pretty decent place!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zshuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My partner and I were in Rockingham visiting family and this was a great spot to stay. We found this place by chance on the net . Silvia and Emi were so warm and friendly to us nothing was a bother. The rooms were large and inviting with all the modern conveniences you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Thanks guys we have a wonderful time...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddyandRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My partner and I were in Rockingham for a wedding and decided to stay in the area rather than venturing home after the big day. We found this place by chance on the net and then looked up trip advisor to find it had great reviews. All very true. The owners were so warm and friendly to us nothing was a bother. The rooms were large and inviting with all the modern conveniences you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We only had breakfast there and we wished we could stay longer to have enjoyed more of their hospitality. Thanks guys we have a wonderful time...

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 50th_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The property is beautiful and well situated, though it is a really special place to stay because of the new owners, Silvia and Emi; they are wonderful, generous hosts, who really do go well beyond what is expected of them. I cannot recommend this lovely home enough.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Chris_in_CairnsAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Jan and her husband were extremely welcoming and the guest house and gardens were very attractive and beautifully maintained. Our room was a good size as was the bathroom. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was very well presented in an attractive dining room. Jan gave good directions to where we were going and provided some helpful insights. We stayed for five nights and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossonWyeUKDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
227 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,607 reviews
Quality Suites Fremantle
#5 of 8 in Fremantle
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Rockingham
#1 of 5 in Rockingham
394 reviews
Manuel Towers
#1 of 14 in Rockingham
112 reviews
Palm Beach Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 14 in Rockingham
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Guest House

Address: 2 Smythe St | Cnr Wanliss Street, Rockingham, Western Australia 6168, Australia (Formerly The Anchorage B & B)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Rockingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rockingham
Price Range: £78 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star boutique Bed and Breakfast accommodation is elegant, affordable and popular. Only 250m from beautiful Rockingham Beach and cappuccino strip. Bars, restaurants, night clubs within walking distance.Close to Garden Island, Close to Dolphin swim, short drive to Penguin Island.Bus and train easily accessed. All guest rooms en-suited with Foxtel, HDTV, DVD, tea/coffee, fully r/c air conditioned and i/net access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Anchorage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing