We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anchorage Guest House
Ranked #1 of 14 Rockingham B&B and Inns
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

A very welcoming, pretty and comfortable bnb. We spent 3 nights here and every need was met by Emi and Sylvia. The location is an easy walking distance to the esplanade and restuarants. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissieisawesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
61
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped here recently for 2 nights. In one of the guest rooms
Room 5 to be precise. Room was a little on the small side but had a nice en suite bathroom. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Guest house was certainly handy for the local restaurant's

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the end of a three-week road trip up to Coral Bay and back. Sylvia and Emiliano were welcoming and helpful hosts. Emiliano was always eager to share his knowledge, not only of he local area, but also the Kalgoorlie/Esperance region where we were heading next – and was a great breakfast host.

The accommodation was spacious and spotlessly clean and the premises and furnishings had a sort of comfortable and welcoming old-worlde charm. There was a small library and a wealth of information about Rockingham and other places of interest, together with menus for probably every restaurant in town.

We decided to stay in Rockingham as a base for the Wild Dolphin Encounter (an unforgettable experience) and Emiliano was very willing to offer us an early breakfast. We enjoyed visiting several beaches and coves in the area during our short stay and can certainly recommend the snorkelling at Point Peron.

A most comfortable and enjoyable stay, just a few minutes walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Many thanks to our excellent hosts and apologies for this belated review. We left Australia in mid January but are still travelling.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dande49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We loved it here, stayed here to visit Penguin Island for the day, the place was spotless and comfortable and the the hosts were so attentive. We only stayed for one night, wish we could have stayed longer, we loved staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for one night while on holiday in WA with my partner. Emmy and Sylvia run a great business here. Set back from the main roads it is quiet, but at the same time it's walking distance to the beach front and restaurants. Rooms were well equipped with comfortable beds, good aircon, and Foxtel is available on the television. I've tried to book here a few times on account of the location and Tripadvisor reviews but this is the first time I've been able to secure a booking. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone_a13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Comfortable accommodation with friendly knowledgable hosts.
We were in town to visit relatives on the way South.
Easy central location, we'll stay again if we need accomodation in Rockingham
Thanks to TripAdvisor ratings for leading us here

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. Nice rooms, Nice people. Lovely balcony. Great bathroom. Free wifi. Perfect place to stay, you really feel at home and welcome. Close on walking distance to the city centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evert279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
15.1 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
17.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Rockingham
Quest Rockingham
#1 of 5 in Rockingham
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Clipper Inn
Ocean Clipper Inn
#11 of 14 in Rockingham
83 reviews
3.2 mi away
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 14 in Rockingham
17 reviews
2.2 mi away
Manuel Towers
Manuel Towers
#2 of 14 in Rockingham
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Guest House

Property: Anchorage Guest House
Address: 2 Smythe St | Cnr Wanliss Street, Rockingham, Western Australia 6168, Australia (Formerly The Anchorage B & B)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Rockingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rockingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star boutique Bed and Breakfast accommodation is elegant, affordable and popular. Only 250m from beautiful Rockingham Beach and cappuccino strip. Bars, restaurants, night clubs within walking distance.Close to Garden Island, Close to Dolphin swim, short drive to Penguin Island.Bus and train easily accessed. All guest rooms en-suited with Foxtel, HDTV, DVD, tea/coffee, fully r/c air conditioned and i/net access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Anchorage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing