We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchorage Guest House
Ranked #2 of 14 Rockingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Silvia and Emiliano are amazing, really nice and friendly. Our room was really clean and spacious. Breakfast is rich and really good. The B&B in the centre of Rockingham, closed to the beach (200m), in a really quiet zone.

We will stay there again next time.

Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australiando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I required a bed for the night in order to attend a celebration. It was not far from my home, but too far for a late night trip home. Anchorage Guest House was recommended by the Tourist Bureau, and I chose it over a more economical B&B with shared facilities. En suite is important to me when travelling on my own. Anchorage Guest House provided everything I required and more. Welcoming, friendly hosts, and a delightful, very clean, stylish, spacious room with a large and very comfortable bed. It would be a delightful place to spend a holiday in Rockingham.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Rockingham is a great place for a quick city escape, and so close to Perth. Loved the small city vibe there.

We stayed one night in this B&B, never stayed in one before but it was a very nice experience. A bit like staying with relatives, more personal than huge hotels. The host couple was very friendly and welcoming. The room was great, very clean and neat (room no2) with TV & dvd player, mini fridge, internet and ensuite bath. Lots of movie dvds to borrow in the library downstairs. Continental breakfast. Location is good, beach, cafés and restaurants are a 3 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriedHoneyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

A very welcoming, pretty and comfortable bnb. We spent 3 nights here and every need was met by Emi and Sylvia. The location is an easy walking distance to the esplanade and restuarants. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrissieisawesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped here recently for 2 nights. In one of the guest rooms
Room 5 to be precise. Room was a little on the small side but had a nice en suite bathroom. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Guest house was certainly handy for the local restaurant's

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the end of a three-week road trip up to Coral Bay and back. Sylvia and Emiliano were welcoming and helpful hosts. Emiliano was always eager to share his knowledge, not only of he local area, but also the Kalgoorlie/Esperance region where we were heading next – and was a great breakfast host.

The accommodation was spacious and spotlessly clean and the premises and furnishings had a sort of comfortable and welcoming old-worlde charm. There was a small library and a wealth of information about Rockingham and other places of interest, together with menus for probably every restaurant in town.

We decided to stay in Rockingham as a base for the Wild Dolphin Encounter (an unforgettable experience) and Emiliano was very willing to offer us an early breakfast. We enjoyed visiting several beaches and coves in the area during our short stay and can certainly recommend the snorkelling at Point Peron.

A most comfortable and enjoyable stay, just a few minutes walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Many thanks to our excellent hosts and apologies for this belated review. We left Australia in mid January but are still travelling.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dande49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We loved it here, stayed here to visit Penguin Island for the day, the place was spotless and comfortable and the the hosts were so attentive. We only stayed for one night, wish we could have stayed longer, we loved staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockingham hotels
2.2 mi away
Manuel Towers
Manuel Towers
#1 of 14 in Rockingham
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Bed & Breakfast
Palm Beach Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 14 in Rockingham
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 14 in Rockingham
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Rockingham
Quest Rockingham
#1 of 5 in Rockingham
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Clipper Inn
Ocean Clipper Inn
#12 of 14 in Rockingham
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Guest House

Address: 2 Smythe St | Cnr Wanliss Street, Rockingham, Western Australia 6168, Australia (Formerly The Anchorage B & B)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Rockingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rockingham
Price Range: £74 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star boutique Bed and Breakfast accommodation is elegant, affordable and popular. Only 250m from beautiful Rockingham Beach and cappuccino strip. Bars, restaurants, night clubs within walking distance.Close to Garden Island, Close to Dolphin swim, short drive to Penguin Island.Bus and train easily accessed. All guest rooms en-suited with Foxtel, HDTV, DVD, tea/coffee, fully r/c air conditioned and i/net access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Anchorage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing