We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Walpole Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Walpole Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff were very friendly, and the lodge had extensive kitchen facilities for a hostel. The location was good, only a couple of minutes walk down to the shops and bakery. Very chilled out, would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zcharpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    34
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
35
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Was walking the bib track.
I stayed a couple of nights.
It was great place, clean, lots of facilities, nice friendley people.

Not sure why I have to write 200 characters but will fill it up with blurb to comply as I thought this was a good place and so should write a reccomendation.

Thanks very much

Bill Gates (Milton Keynes)

Room Tip: lots of choice - just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buskerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This lodge has several types of room available. We stayed in a family room which had a queen bed and 2 singles and was of a good size . There was also a TV and coffee making facilities. The shower room was also quite spacious. The room was clean and in good order. The Lodge also has a large communal kitchen and comfortable seating areas around the log fire as well as free WiFi. The owners were very friendly, relaxed and helpful. We thought the accommodation represented good value and would suggest you give it a try. Our only reservation would be that it can get quite noisy when large groups are staying.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedTeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We are both in our 50's and my husband was riding the Munda Biddi trail. We stayed at the Walpole Lodge for one night. We had an en suite room on the verandah and it was very comfortable. Julie was very hospitable and we enjoyed our stay. We were able to get the laundry done and sit by the fire with a beer. Home away from home for sure. Happy to recommend the Walpole Lodge to other travellers what ever their age.

Room Tip: Rooms on the verandah outside have more privacy and quiet than the ones opening onto the common area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pedroandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Julie and Steele are the very helpful and hospitable young couple who own the place. The rooms are clean and comfortable with huge lovely couches in the common areas to chill out in. The kitchen area has two full stoves, sinks and is complete with every kitchen appliance you could ever want. Also has very inexpensive laundry facilities. Great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awillis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

This place was a very good experience. I agree with Lucy's previous comment, the owners are friendly, the place is very clean, the kitchen is fully furnished from the scale to the blender, the locations is nice with a beautiful garden, the living room has wonderful couches, a pool table and there is a cosy tv room. We stayed in a double room with shared bathroom, very simple but clean and a comfortable bed. I saw the 4 beds dorm and it is very nice with a huge window and a lot of space.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grise13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed at the Walpole Lodge for three nights over the last school holidays, and loved our time there. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The lodge has a very well equiped kitchen, lovely outdoor area, internet access and a variety of entertainment activites including a pool table. While we were there we took advantage of the easy access to many amazing tourist opportunities in the area. We will definitely stay there again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walpole hotels
0.1 mi away
Tree Top Walk Motel
Tree Top Walk Motel
#2 of 3 in Walpole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
7.2 mi away
Walpole Wilderness Resort
0.9 mi away
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tinglewood Cabins
Tinglewood Cabins
#1 of 9 in Walpole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation
1.0 mi away
Rest Point Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walpole Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walpole Lodge

Property: Walpole Lodge
Address: Corner Pier Street & Park Avenue, Walpole, Western Australia 6398, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Walpole
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Walpole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Walpole Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Walpole, Western Australia on half an acre, our accommodation, including fully equipped kitchen, large dining area and spacious open floor plan, is ideal for families, friends, groups and independent travellers alike. We offer a variety of budget accommodation (including dorms) and room configurations, with ensuite option.Walpole is perfectly located for exploring countless beautiful, natural attractions including the Valley of the Giants Tree Top Walk and the Giant Tingle Trees. Sports and activities include bushwalking and biking on the Munda Biddi Trail, and hiking the famous Bibbulmun Track, as well as kayaking, fishing, 4WD tours and lots more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Walpole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing