We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I expected more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Injidup Spa Retreat
Ranked #4 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I expected more!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The location is superb with great views over the Indian Ocean. The villa is spacious enough for the 3 of us and was well appointed and very comfortable. Yallingup and Margaret River are within easy reach.
There is no mobile coverage, but there is an internet cable in the villa, but it doesn't connect to anything. When there is internet available you are charged extra for it. The gourmet breakfast hamper is delivered to the villa, but only for your first morning, after that you are on your own. There is no food outlet within walking distance so its back into the car to try and get food.
This is a beautiful place that could be so much more, its the details that make a place luxurious and I feel that at the prices they charge they could do so much more

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swagman6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    22
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
9
85
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Have often passed the Spa Retreat while chilling out at Injidup beach, and last year we took the opportunity to escape without the kids and check it out for ourselves. What a fantastic weekend, no phone coverage (brilliant for those who need to get away) and we were made to feel very welcome by the very helpful staff who had a weekend hamper of local goodies waiting for us in our Luxury Villa upon arrival. Really enjoyed the villa with its own secluded pool & BBQ on the deck, spacious rooms and uninterrupted views from the cliff top overlooking the Ocean. The Spa was also a highlight the following day where we booked a couples afternoon where we were pampered for ½ a day. This should be on all couples must do list.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig_Saywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

While the weather during our stay was about as bad as it gets, this doesn't cover the fact that we were a little disappointed with Injidup Spa. the shower flooded, the coffee machine didn't work, and the pretend "fire" leaves a methylated spirits smell in the house. There is no mobile phone or internet service, which might be fine if you want a real "retreat" but those who can afford Injidup are probably those who do need to stay in touch with the office etc. The setting is spectacular, right on the beach, and the location provides easy access to all that margaret River region has, but there is no restuarant or in-room dining so you have to go out to the nearest store or drive to a restuarant. the staff are helpful and friendly, but at these prices, I expect more. No wonder more people choose to holiday overseas, where 5-star is much cheaper and better.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views westwards over the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, QLD. Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Had THE most fabulous time at the retreat. Rebecca was the consumate host. Nothing was too much trouble. She epitomizes the art of hospitality. Rooms were stunning, location devine. A must visit. Book a wine tour with Sabine from taste of the south, also a must do.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boysbythebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at Injidup for the weekend of my wife's 40th birthday and we could not have had a better time.

We paid the extra price for the honeymoon suite which was spacey and comfortable. View of the ocean through the entire suite was incredible. Staff were great, nothing was too much trouble and our privacy and comfort were their top priority. Speaking of privacy and seclusion, we only saw one other couple the whole weekend and that was on checkout. Others have mentioned that there is no internet or phone coverage, and for the first half hour I worried about my work email, but after that I accepted that I would just have to relax instead! Wonderful.

We had arranged for a "Tapas tasting package" to be organsied for us, and this along with the other treats they left in the fridge was probably enough for the entire weekend. Incredible food from Lamonts and a few other local producers. Only down point was that a few of the dishes were not labelled so we didn't know what they were or even whether we should heat them or not. We still ate them and they were great!

Bacon and eggs, fresh bread, muesli, ground coffee and fresh milk for breakfast. What else could you want. Oh...maybe the BBQ to cook the bacon and eggs on could have been hotter, still cooked the eggs but I would hate to try to cook a steak on it.

All the furnishing were comfortable and very stylish. Perhaps if I had a grumble about these, it would be that the heavy, high quality kitchen chairs made an awful noise when we pushed them in and out from dragging on the floor. (...and that is an indication of how good the place is, if I haven't got anything better to complain about than noisy chairs dragging on the floor)

The dishwasher wasn't working when we were staying but the staff came in the wash our dishes in the morning, no problems, just would have been nice to stick all the dirty dishes in the dishwasher and forget about them.

Thank you so much to all the staff at Injidup for making my wife's 40th so special. We are already trying to work out when we can go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

On our recent first trip to the Margaret River, we stayed at Injidup Spa Retreat. The retreat was everything we had hoped for - very private, well-appointed, fabulously located, and with ocean views that seemed to go on forever. Our king bed was very comfortable, as was the lounge furniture, and the bathroom was terrific. The kitchen was basic; it would have been great for a short stay, but, lacking a stove, was perhaps inadequate for our stay of one week. With so many excellent restaurants in the area this was no disaster. Had the weather been warmer we would have loved using the plunge pool. The staff were without exception very accommodating and helpful, and were great ambassadors for the area. We very much enjoyed going to Smith's Beach resort (their sister property) for our morning coffee and to pick up deli supplies - our only complaint was that coffee was not served at Injidup, and felt that a shared lounge room or verandah with an espresso machine would have been a nice addition and would have enabled us to meet other guests. We just adored the Margaret River region, and especially enjoyed visiting several caves and many wineries including the gorgeous Vasse Felix, Cape Lodge and Voyager Estate wineries and restaurants. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked fantastic. We stayed in Villa 3 on this occasion, but had the opportunity to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scorpioprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Whilst Lying on a rattan bed on the timbe deck absorbing the last of the days sunshine after an amazing massage,it was hard to believe that the ocean below us didn't simply just go on forever!
With total privacy, including a personal aqua plunge pool overlooking the natural bush, what else would be more fabulous?
On the warm night we were there,and staring at the stars, it seemed we could pluck them straight from the sky! What a glorious feeling it was as it reminded us of the days when we were children
And a feeling of being one with the universe!
Yes this is what you get and more!
Treat yourselves to bit of heaven on Earth and we have been at least a dozen times and still want more

Room Tip: All rooms are equal except for the honeymoon room which I believe has bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
10.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
5.1 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
319 reviews
18.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
143 reviews
5.6 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
323 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cape Lodge
Cape Lodge
#1 of 13 in Yallingup
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Injidup Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Injidup Spa Retreat

Property: Injidup Spa Retreat
Address: 32 Cape Clairault Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Injidup Spa Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Top 10 Spa Retreats in the world from Conde Naste Traveller. One of Australia's most luxurious retreats, overlooking one of the West Coast's most stunning beaches, with only ten superbly appointed private Villas, each with own plunge pool, deck, spacious lounge and living areas, and kitchenette facilities. The retreat boasts a superb spa and offers an experience unlike any other in Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Injidup Spa Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Injidup Spa Retreat Hotel Yallingup
Injidup Hotel Yallingup
Injidup Spa Retreat Yallingup, Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing