We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picture Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Injidup Spa Retreat
Ranked #4 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Have just returned from a two night stay at this amazing retreat! It is absolute luxury, so if you are thinking about staying here, please don't think twice- just do it, you will not regret it! We started our stay with a small tour of our villa, all the little important matters were explained to us, e.g- how to use the electronic blinds, the battery packs and use of appliances etc, which was fantastic service! We were then left to our own devices to soak up the amazing views of injidup beach and to relax in our private plunge pool (heated to 30 degrees) on our gorgeous little deck with sun lounges! Our fridge was filled with gourmet local produce from the fabulous lamonts- fresh bread, eggs, prosciutto, greek yoghurt, berry compote, marinated olives, cheese, chocolate, wine, hollandaise sauce, crackers, dips.. I tell you, these people have thought of everything! The nespresso machine was waiting to be used with pods that got filled daily, and the egg poacher/boiler is the most perfect idea! The bathroom was gorgeous with a large rain shower head and cute outdoor area and the decor is just beautiful! The only downside was the t.v quality, but to be honest, when your in such an amazing place- t.v isn't the most important thing! We were lucky that we had two stunning sunny days- but even if the weather wasn't the best, we could just relax inside with the heated floors and gas fireplace! The retreat would be perfect for any occasion, but just so happened to fit our relaxing honeymoon perfectly. Really can't fault this place, it's perfection and we will most definitely be back again soon :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bohannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    22
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
9
85
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I decided to spoil ourselves in Margaret River for a getaway.

Injidup was my first choice after attending a wedding here earlier last year i was simply that impressed with the fit out and location.

The hotel is stunning, beautifully located high on a hill overlooking injidup beach. The room is breathtaking and i have no idea why there have been bad reviews about the room. It is incredibly spacious, with an ample kitchen, living area as well as a large bedroom and walk in robe. There is also a great small jacuzzi outside on an entertainment veranda, fantastic.

The Spa was wonderful, Joel was absolutely amazing in technique and service.

However customer service was just good, acceptable, not bad but not exceptional. When compared to other luxury hotels around the world at this price range. Although the resort is incredible I feel the experience needs to be more than just beautiful accommodation.

But would i recommend this place, absolutely, very quiet, lovely location and the perfect way to de-stress.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at Indijup Spa Retreat for our wedding night plus another two night. We were obviously arriving very late in the night so they were very accommodating, allowing a friend of ours to check us in and secure our luggage in our room.

The room was wonderful and comfortable and the view was obviously amazing. The room decor allowed our stay to feel even more relaxing. We loved the gourmet local produce which was also awaiting us; fresh bread, eggs, olives, dip, muesli, yogurt, berries, wine and more.

The bed and bathroom were great also.

Service was great when we needed it. There was a paper waiting for us daily, the rooms were tidied daily and we had dinner delivered to our room.

So, our only criticisms, which are by no means cons, just feedback:

1. We would have preferred the plunge pool to have an option to be heated.
2. We would have loved a flyscreen on the ocean facing window so we could hear the ocean throughout the night but be able to keep the bugs out.
3. We were surprised that there was not higher quality toilet paper for such luxury accommodation.

That's it, otherwise we loved our stay and it was a perfect way to begin our honeymoon, completely separated from the world. Obviously, if you cannot live without wireless internet or phone reception for a few days, then you this stay may not be for you, however they do have a landline in the room to use and internet is available by cable or at reception. We found it to be a great excuse to ignore the world as newly weds.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twistyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InjidupSpaRetreat, Manager at Injidup Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Twistyli,
Thank you for your great review and the feedback. We’re pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your honeymoon stay. We normally leave the pool heaters on as that’s what most guests want, however we can easily turn them off if that’s preferred. Some of our flyscreens were damaged in recent storms and the replacements are arriving this week. You are right; it is lovely to have them open and hear the ocean. As well as cable internet, all of our villas have free wi-fi. I’m sorry you weren’t made aware of that but it sounds like the lack of internet helped to create the perfect honeymoon retreat. We hope we will see you again
Kind regards,
Donna Wells
Retreat Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My family and I really enjoyed this place as the views were breathtaking and the villas were settled in a very quiet environment. Our villa was very spacious, beautifully designed and so comfortable. Every morning we would wake up to the amazing views of the beach & ocean as well as a delicious breakfast basket. We also enjoyed walking along the trail down to the beach.
Reception was very helpful as they booked very good restaurants and transportations as well as a great tour of margaret river.
However, this retreat could be so much better with reception closing far later in the evening (instead of 6pm), service to set up breakfast and a SPA which would actually be open.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aurelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

While it is marketed and priced as a luxury retreat, I wasn't impressed with Injidup and assume their are better hotels elsewhere.

Location:
The largest advantage to this hotel is its secluded location. Although it is reasonably close to Margaret River, it is far enough away to be quiet and feel remote.

Rooms:
The villas can comfortably accommodate four people, but it is not clear to me why people want to stay here. The floor tiles are pretty commercial, and the bed isn't very comfortable. The bathrooms were nice but not impressive. Unfortunately, using the fireplace makes the whole villa smell like gas.

Food:
The breakfast basket was replenished each morning, and while the food was better than average, it wasn't amazing.

I recommend staying elsewhere since Injidup has few advantages outside of its location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InjidupSpaRetreat, Manager at Injidup Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We recognise that Injidup won’t appeal to every guest but we are naturally disappointed when a guest is dissatisfied. We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your experience, but also a little confused as several of your comments don’t reflect what we offer. I meet most of our guests personally and those that I miss are met by our Reception team. None of us recall any guests from New York in August and our records don’t show any either. We have attempted to contact you through Trip Advisor to find out more about your stay. If you would like to discuss with us, please contact me directly at manager@injidupsparetreat.com.au.
Kind regards,
Donna Wells
Retreat Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I want to extend a personal thanks to the team. having worked in regional locations I know the challenges of delivering a seamless hospitality experience in remote locations. the facilities are world class, and staff were charming, efficient and engaging. I can not heap more praise on this place. do your self a favour and indulge yourself. extra thanks to Donna the GM who went out of her way to make us feel welcome.
special note - the breakfast hamper supplied is the best of its kind in all my years of travelling. id consider going back even just for that!

Room Tip: all rooms had great views and amenities - no bad rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stew68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InjidupSpaRetreat, Manager at Injidup Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Stew,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Donna Wells
Retreat Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My wife and I have stayed here 4 times over the last couple of years, on our own on two occasions and with other couples on the other visits. We always thoroughly enjoy our stays and the overseas guests we took last year were thrilled to see migrating whales swim past whilst sitting on our poolside deck drinking champagne. The views are fantastic. Very comfortable furniture and great fit-outs. The only negatives are not enough drinking glasses or crockery/cutlery for that matter, especially when four people staying. You feel like you have to constantly wash up. I would also expect the pool to be switched on and heated PRIOR to your arrival, especially when paying these sort of prices. The day spa is excellent (even if a little bright) and Joel the stand out therapist by far.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InjidupSpaRetreat, Manager at Injidup Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Danny,

Thanks for your feedback and suggestions. We agree with your comment about the pool heating and for the past several months have been heating them prior to arrival, so you won’t have that issue on your next stay. The whales are back again, so if you are thinking of a return visit now is a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Donna Wells
Retreat Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
10.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
5.1 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
18.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
5.6 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cape Lodge
Cape Lodge
#1 of 13 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Injidup Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Injidup Spa Retreat

Property: Injidup Spa Retreat
Address: 32 Cape Clairault Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Injidup Spa Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Top 10 Spa Retreats in the world from Conde Naste Traveller. One of Australia's most luxurious retreats, overlooking one of the West Coast's most stunning beaches, with only ten superbly appointed private Villas, each with own plunge pool, deck, spacious lounge and living areas, and kitchenette facilities. The retreat boasts a superb spa and offers an experience unlike any other in Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Injidup Spa Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Injidup Spa Retreat Hotel Yallingup
Injidup Hotel Yallingup
Injidup Spa Retreat Yallingup, Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing