We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, best value for money in the south west”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seashells Yallingup
Certificate of Excellence
Aussie
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, best value for money in the south west”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We booked direct with Seashells after finding their price was better than all the foreign third party websites that take your money and give no service.
We spoke with a real person who was Australian and when we arrived, we couldn't believe how beautiful the accommodation and views over historic Cave House were.
We thought we'd booked a room but it was in fact a spacious one bedroom apartment with separate big lounge and delightful big balcony overlooking the gracious gardens and rolling lawns of Caves House.
Yallingup is a wonderful coastal location in the Margaret River wine region and the perfect base for our journeys through the vineyeards and to the beautiful beaches nearby.
A big thanks to the friendly, attentive reception staff who even called us after hours on a Sunday to make sure we knew how to get in.
We're increasingly finding in our travels that third party websites take the money and are more expensive than dealing direct, leaving you with a higher priced room and higher expectations, while the hotel itself receives considerably less after expensive commission.
We were also disappointed that after clicking on the TA photo of Seashells Yallingup, it took us to a booking website based in Thailand instead of to the genuine Seashells website we wanted.
There's nothing like dealing with real people at hotels themselves who we know are also fed up with third party websites.
Thanks again to the friendly human beings at Seashells Yallingup who genuinely cared about their customers.

Room Tip: All three floors are modern and overlookng the rolling, historic gardens of Caves House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manager_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    136
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
254
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

A description of a room in the "garden" wing was greatly understated - there was everything that you could need for a monthlong stay in a spotless apartment with a lovely balcony up amidst the trees. The only slight downside is that you must drive to the beach with your gear or walk the beautiful path for ten minutes (without gear). We also were there for Australia Day so there was no servicing of the room. But don't let those minor issues stop you from booking - you will not be disappointed. Yallingup beaches are spectacular and quite worth the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie44113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

After a wonderful 3 week holiday in Australia, we decided to stay here for a few nights to relax and enjoy the scenery. We were rewarded by an excellent room and surrounding facilities. We were very glad that our room was at the far end of the complex (to the left of the reception area) because on the final night of our stay there was a wedding party in the hotel and that was extremely noisy until midnight. Fortunately, everything went quiet after midnight and we were able to have a restful nights sleep. The rooms are of excellent size, very comfortable, very clean and all facilities provided. The balcony overlooked wonderful gardens and there is an excellent walk through these gardens to the sea. The restaurant in Caves house is good for both breakfast and evening meals. There is wider choice of restaurants in the nearby town, but nothing of any great note. We preferred the Caves House restaurant for evening meals. For lunch time meals there are literally dozens of wineries that offer great food, but none that we found are open in the evening.
Thoroughly recommended for accommodation and relaxation.

Room Tip: Ask for room near to the reception area to avoid any evening noise from parties at the associated ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We booked into here at very short notice. The one bed apartment was very clean, well decorated and furnished and the balcony was spacious. We appreciated the complimentary bottle of wine.
We found it to be very good value (not much more than the shabby cabins on the beach - see seperate review) and extended our stay as we were having such fun.
We took the car to the beach as had too much to carry even though the walk through the gardens was only 10 minutes.
Yallingup is a really beautiful part of the world and we found the beach very clean and unspoilt.
Having Caves House on site was excellent and a great place to go for tapas and drinks.
I would like to see a pool on site and believe it would get plenty of use, this is probably the only thing lacking that would deter me from going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrswinendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We had a such a fab time at seashells that we decided to stay a couple of more days! The front office staff were lovely and very helpful, Eloise especially. The apartments have everything you need, and we loved our balcony that opened onto the garden. For the two of us it was a perfect getaway for much needed respite. It was also lovely and private. I would definitely stay here again. The only one tiny flaw was that the wifi was very slow, but I hear that they are working on that. If that's the only flaw I can find, that's pretty damn good! BTW the breakfast basket we had was very good too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allnaturalcotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and at different times of the year. The accommodation is very clean, well maintained and comfortable. It is right beside the Caves House Hotel which is a great spot for a drink or a meal. We've enjoyed breakfasts and evening meals at Caves House and the feed is very good and reasonably priced. The Seashells accommodation has everything you need for self catering and includes a washer and dryer if people need to keep their laundry up to date. They also provide WiFi Internet access for $5 for a week - however, it will depend upon which room you are in as to how good the access is. In our case the WiFi access was very poor but the management gave us LAN access to compensate at no extra charge. (We had specified that we needed good WiFi access when we booked.)
There are communal BBQ's available which we have used on most of our visits. The caretaker cleans them every morning and we have always found them very clean when we have wanted to use them.
Overall, the accommodation is excellent and service is prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnEDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeashellsYallingupGM, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for your review and the information supplied, we appreciate your feedback and are extremely happy we were able to make your return stay with us just as good as the last.

We are currently working through our new WIFI system and any troubleshooting issues they may arise so we thank you for your patience and hope to have any issues ironed out in the coming weeks.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
933 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Luxury apartment in a beautiful situation, with views from the balcony over woodland.
Spacious living room with TV and DVD, comfortable bedroom with large bathroom.
Beautifully furnished throughout.
Kitchen included hob, oven, microwave, fridge, washing machine and tumble-drier.
A complimentary bottle of wine was waiting for us on arrival.
Breakfast very average; no other meals taken.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyanddavid536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeashellsYallingupGM, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for the review you have submitted for the accommodation at Seashells Yallingup, we greatly appreciate any feedback and to know your stay was a pleasurable experience is wonderful.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.9 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.8 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
320 reviews
1.5 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caves House Hotel Yallingup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Yallingup

Property: Seashells Yallingup
Address: Yallingup Beach Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a three hour drive south of Perth in the heart of the Margaret River wine region is the 4.5 star Seashells Yallingup. Set in beautiful extensive gardens by Yallingup Beach, the property is adjacent to the beautifully-restored, heritage-listed Caves House. Seashells Yallingup has been architecturally designed to complement the art-deco ambience of the property and integrate into the surrounding heritage gardens which are right on the doorstep of the self-contained and spacious apartments.Seashells Yallingup is ideal for singles, couples and families with different styles of accommodation including studio spa rooms or 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Meeting and conference facilities are available for up to 150 delegates and broadband internet connections in every room and apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seashells Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Yallingup Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing