We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, spacious and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seashells Yallingup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped for one night and were very impressed with the 1 bedroom apartment. It is modern and clean and well laid out, we had a quiet room on the top story and awoke to bird's chirping in the morning. We do not hesitate recommending this accommodation to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear cpcow,

Thank you for your comments and recommendation. The setting of the apartments overlooking the gardens is special, especially In the morning with the birds are out and about. I hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here during the week and our room was very quiet just the way we like it. The rooms were spacious and absolutely spotless. Fully fitted kitchen which we didn't use (it was MY holiday after all), and loved the short walk to beautifully restored Caves House to have our breakfast on the deck. Did have a couple of hours where the people above sounded like they were playing cricket inside but not really a problem, just turned the TV up a bit. The walk to the beach is beautiful but it would be a 10 minute long hot uphill walk back from the beach in summer and there's no pool on site. Only complaints I have were on our last night I discovered there was no plug for the spa and too late to contact the front desk, and the internet kept dropping out. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ground floor has lovely deck but is not closed off and therefore open to the grounds, great for kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistylaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear isnowornever

Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Yallingup. I am glad you were able to enjoy your holiday and stay out of the kitchen! I agree Caves House is a great place for a meal. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of the apartment. I’m sorry to read you did not have a plug for the spa, I wish this was picked up earlier in your stay. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bed apartment and it was lovely! Very clean, modern & tidy with all the facilities you need. We even had a spa bath but best of all was the rain shower, very powerful & relaxing! The wooden shutters were gorgeous & opened out to the beautiful & well manicured gardens. Our 2 year old son had the best time watching & talking to the birds on the trees outside of our balcony, albeit he was so exited that none of us got much sleep! Overall though a fantastic place to stay, would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank TJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear TJ P,

Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Yallingup. I do agree the setting of the hotel overlooking the heritage gardens is a real feature along with the bird life they attract. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to our housekeeping team and gardeners. It is nice to read that you will be back, I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

King Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We absolutely loved this place. We visited in winter and it was quiet and so peaceful.
We had been travelling around Australia and it was the perfect two nights break off the road.
Clean. Great views. Generous sized balcony. Comfy bed. Comfy Couch.
We stayed on the top level.

Room Tip: Go for the top level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Kristy_Travels,

I absolutely loved your review! Winter is such a nice time of year to visit this region, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I hope you are able to return to see us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great value. Clean modern apartments. Allowed early check-in and later check-out to accommodate our little one. Friendly staff. Beautiful gardens. Great location. Second stay and we'll be back. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor best (less noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessiaperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Alessiaperth,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation, it is nice to read that you are a return guest who will return again! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and gardener and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment with three friends. Plenty of room for entertaining in the lounge/kitchen area with an excellent balcony. Well equipped with everything you would need and absolutely spotless. Short drive to lots of wineries and there is a bar beside the resort so you can enjoy a late drink without having to drive. Good sized bathrooms with basic toiletries provided and the most comfortable beds ever

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Anniethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Anniethompson,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it was a delight to read. I agree our location is great for all the attractions in the area, just walking distance from Yallingup Beach & Ngilgi Caves - not to mention the extensive range of wineries within a short drive! Having Caves House hotel on site is also a plus for meals and evening drinks. I will ensure I pass on your comments to our housekeeping team, they love reading these reviews, especially when they are recognised for their attention to detail. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

what a pleasant surprise to arrive after a flight and long drive to find such lovely apartment with all one would need - so close to all the activities with lovely walks and able to walk minutes away to the Caves Hotel for meals - would go back anytime.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Judi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it was a pleasure to read. I do agree the location of the hotel is ideal, only walking distance from Yallingup Beach, Ngilgi Cave and Yallingup Caves House Hotels Bar & Bistro. I hope you welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Royce Cleaver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.9 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.5 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caves House Hotel Yallingup
6.2 mi away
Cape Lodge
Cape Lodge
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
456 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canal Rocks Beach Front Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Yallingup

Address: Yallingup Beach Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range: £90 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a three hour drive south of Perth in the heart of the Margaret River wine region is the 4.5 star Seashells Yallingup. Set in beautiful extensive gardens by Yallingup Beach, the property is adjacent to the beautifully-restored, heritage-listed Caves House. Seashells Yallingup has been architecturally designed to complement the art-deco ambience of the property and integrate into the surrounding heritage gardens which are right on the doorstep of the self-contained and spacious apartments.Seashells Yallingup is ideal for singles, couples and families with different styles of accommodation including studio spa rooms or 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Meeting and conference facilities are available for up to 150 delegates and broadband internet connections in every room and apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Yallingup Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing