We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seashells Yallingup

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Seashells Yallingup
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

A simple but beautiful place to stay. The accommodation is high standard and very comfortable. After hours check in was efficient and well organised. Our one bedroom apartment is well appointed and very impressive. The surrounds are attractive and relaxing. Proximity to the beach and wineries is good. We are more than happy to recommend this place to others.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DTscientia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation, it is lovely to read you had a comfortable stay, were impressed with the accommodation and found the late arrival procedure well organised. I hope you get the opportunity to stay again with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    130
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
63
239
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Overlooking the beautiful gardens of the historic Caves House Hotel, full of twenty-eight parrots, white cockatoo's, pink and grey galah's, Kookaburra's and many more birds which join you on the balcony in welcome to this first class accommodation in one of the world's most beautiful regions. Self-contained rooms are large, stylishly furnished with a balcony overlooking the gardens, some with glimpses of the sea, just a short walk away. The resort is located on the edge of the Margaret River wine district with over 130 wineries, most open for tastings and many with excellent restaurants and gardens. There are also beautiful white sandy beaches and Jarrah and Karri Forrest's close by. I have been here many times and I will continue to come again and again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear James O,

Thank you so much for you detailed & comprehensive review. The property is very fortunate to be surrounded by such well cared for gardens that attract an abundance of bird life. I agree Yallingup is the ideal location to base yourself in the Margaret River wine region with the beach, caves, wineries, breweries and other attractions just minutes away. Being self-contained, our apartment are a great option for those who want to gather some of the region's gorgeous gourmet food and enjoy it back at Seashells. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped for one night and were very impressed with the 1 bedroom apartment. It is modern and clean and well laid out, we had a quiet room on the top story and awoke to bird's chirping in the morning. We do not hesitate recommending this accommodation to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear cpcow,

Thank you for your comments and recommendation. The setting of the apartments overlooking the gardens is special, especially In the morning with the birds are out and about. I hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here during the week and our room was very quiet just the way we like it. The rooms were spacious and absolutely spotless. Fully fitted kitchen which we didn't use (it was MY holiday after all), and loved the short walk to beautifully restored Caves House to have our breakfast on the deck. Did have a couple of hours where the people above sounded like they were playing cricket inside but not really a problem, just turned the TV up a bit. The walk to the beach is beautiful but it would be a 10 minute long hot uphill walk back from the beach in summer and there's no pool on site. Only complaints I have were on our last night I discovered there was no plug for the spa and too late to contact the front desk, and the internet kept dropping out. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ground floor has lovely deck but is not closed off and therefore open to the grounds, great for kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistylaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear isnowornever

Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Yallingup. I am glad you were able to enjoy your holiday and stay out of the kitchen! I agree Caves House is a great place for a meal. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of the apartment. I’m sorry to read you did not have a plug for the spa, I wish this was picked up earlier in your stay. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bed apartment and it was lovely! Very clean, modern & tidy with all the facilities you need. We even had a spa bath but best of all was the rain shower, very powerful & relaxing! The wooden shutters were gorgeous & opened out to the beautiful & well manicured gardens. Our 2 year old son had the best time watching & talking to the birds on the trees outside of our balcony, albeit he was so exited that none of us got much sleep! Overall though a fantastic place to stay, would definitely return.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear TJ P,

Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Yallingup. I do agree the setting of the hotel overlooking the heritage gardens is a real feature along with the bird life they attract. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to our housekeeping team and gardeners. It is nice to read that you will be back, I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

King Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We absolutely loved this place. We visited in winter and it was quiet and so peaceful.
We had been travelling around Australia and it was the perfect two nights break off the road.
Clean. Great views. Generous sized balcony. Comfy bed. Comfy Couch.
We stayed on the top level.

Room Tip: Go for the top level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Kristy_Travels,

I absolutely loved your review! Winter is such a nice time of year to visit this region, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I hope you are able to return to see us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great value. Clean modern apartments. Allowed early check-in and later check-out to accommodate our little one. Friendly staff. Beautiful gardens. Great location. Second stay and we'll be back. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor best (less noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alessiaperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Alessiaperth,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation, it is nice to read that you are a return guest who will return again! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and gardener and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.9 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.8 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
14.1 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
14.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Yallingup

Property: Seashells Yallingup
Address: Yallingup Beach Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a three hour drive south of Perth in the heart of the Margaret River wine region is the 4.5 star Seashells Yallingup. Set in beautiful extensive gardens by Yallingup Beach, the property is adjacent to the beautifully-restored, heritage-listed Caves House. Seashells Yallingup has been architecturally designed to complement the art-deco ambience of the property and integrate into the surrounding heritage gardens which are right on the doorstep of the self-contained and spacious apartments.Seashells Yallingup is ideal for singles, couples and families with different styles of accommodation including studio spa rooms or 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Meeting and conference facilities are available for up to 150 delegates and broadband internet connections in every room and apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seashells Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Yallingup Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing