We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yallingup Forest Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My 8 year old daughter declared this the best holiday ever and we've taken her all over the world so that is saying something. She loved the bunnies, the trampoline and the kookaburras that came to visit us on the porch. In summer there is a pool and there is a playground for the kids. Most of all she loved the adventure of roaming through the bush to get to the bunnies hutches.

The accommodation itself was suprisingly spacious although quite basic, it has comfortable lounges and a self contained kitchen so you can prepare meals.

We will definitely be back and hubby loved that we could stroll down the dirt track to the excellent brewery and enjoy games with the kids while having a few beers.

Room Tip: Chalets five and six are closest to the playground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kardykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in cabin 8a. The cabins are back to back doubles. Each cabin is very large, with spacious bedrooms, living room and full kitchen/dining room. The deck around 3 sides of the cabin provides lots of outdoor living space. The cabins are all very widely spaced, so that I could not see the other cabins, making for a very private experience. The rooms are Spartan but quite adequate. The full kitchen was excellent for us, as we could prepare our own meals.

The real ace for me was a very large area of natural forest land, laced with hiking trails. It was like being in a private national park. I hiked on the property every day for several hours. There is a population of Western Gray Kangaroos on the property. I also found the birdlife to be abundant and interesting.

The resort is a short drive from the Town of Yallingup proper and the fabulous beach.

Room Tip: The cabins look to be very similar to each other. They are all private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed on a deal and were very happy. Positives include lovely peaceful setting, handy to local sights and Margaret river region, chalet spotless, gas fire place. Great for couples or groups. We would consider staying here again with a group.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janandmal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This resort is in a great spot hidden away in the forest in the heart of yallingup. The chalets are clean and spacious, allnthe chalets are in the forest and quite secluded. The resort is a two minute drive from the beach. Close to yallingup bread and on the same site as a brewery.

Great for couples

Room Tip: Tryvto get as high on the ridge as you can, they have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

An ideal self catering get away from it all. I found the chalet premises very clean and well appointed. An ideal base to tour the South West wineries and breweries. Dunsborough is 5 minutes away.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank plantagenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Good location between Dunsborough and Yallingup, a short way off Caves Road. Bushshack Brewery is a short walk away with good (and some unusual) beers. We spent a very relaxing 4 nights in a two-bedroom chalet. It was a good size, the bathroom had a bath and there was a separate toilet. The bed was comfortable (but firm), the kitchen was well-equipped and everything was very clean. No air conditioning, but the large ceiling fans were more than enough cooling while we were there. There are a table and chairs so you can sit on the verandah to eat or relax, which was nice in the evening. Really, everything we needed, and as we got a Groupon deal good value too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank setenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Very comfortable stay nestled privately in the Agonis forest. Lots of wildlife Inc. possums, roos, kookaburras and bats. Close to wineries (House of cards the favorite), beautiful Yallingup (snorkelling surfing) and dunsborough for groceries. Very close to Clancy's for a meal and live entertainment or croquet. meelup beach a short drive for paradise beach. Will stay here again loved the trampoline Olympic quality (big for adults) and great pool in the bush. tennis court too with rackets. everything you need. We had an 18 month child with 3 relies place was big and quiet enough to get her to sleep then go play cards with the others. 2 bedroom cabin with a movable trundle bed. cabin is joined to one other but you wouldn't know it then the others you can't even see through the forest. huge verandah tonsil outside.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camerongrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
3 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#1 of 13 in Yallingup
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Caves House Hotel Yallingup
1.9 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
234 reviews
12.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yallingup Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yallingup Forest Resort

Address: 19/40 Hemsley Road | PO Box 453, Yallingup, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range: £90 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yallingup Forest Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management.Ideally located in the north of the Margaret River region, enjoy spacious, secluded and eco-friendly chalet accommodation at Yallingup Forest Resort.You'll be nestled within a serene forest of native bushland, yet conveniently located only minutes from some of the most stunningly beautiful beaches in the south-west and the bustling seaside town of Dunsborough.Discover the region's attractions and then come home to your accommodation and enjoy the charm and tranquillity of living in the forest, by the sea.Guests can get their very own eco-experience right on the door step. Take a leisurely walk through the bush, enjoying the high concentration of bio-diversity, including over 140 species of native plants, trees and wild flowers - you will certainly spot some of our native bird species, numerous kangaroos and other native fauna such as possums and bandicoots (after dark).Feel free to enjoy the on-site facilities, which include a swimming pool, tennis court, barbecue facilities and a children's playground with cubby. Sharing the same grounds are the Bush Shack Brewery - a great spot to chill out, try some home-style brews - and the OM Day Spa.So whether you enjoy surfing, family fun, bushwalking or simply recharging your batteries, you can have them all when you stay with us.Hope to welcome you soon, Cathy & James ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yallingup Forest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yallingup Forest Resort Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing