We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully Tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yallingup Forest Resort
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifully Tranquil”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in chalet 6b over the Christmas period and had a wonderful time. The chalets are spacious and well appointed with shared access to a laundry (handy if you don't want to come back with a suitcase fully of dirty clothes) Set amongst mature trees the chalet we stayed in was very close to the pool and tennis court, handy for keeping an eye on the kids. There's even a BBQ area where you can cook and eat al fresco - we used it a lot. The resort is managed by Cathy and James who were always on hand to help and made us feel at home.

Room Tip: Get down to the Bush Shack Brewery, just a short walk from reception. Also the 'Fire Bread'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayarnyeTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    54
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
62
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

What a lovely place to stay set amongst the trees. The accommodation was really spacious, clean and very well appointed with everything you need for self catering. The owners couldn't have been more helpful. The resort has a micro brewery just down the road which sold an interesting variety of beers, a great place to spend a relaxing hour or two. The Resort is in a great location just a short drive from most places. Just one thing, the possums are so tame, it takes a lot to shoo them off the verandah!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Love this accommodation. Very peaceful and quiet. Nice being in amongst the trees and wildlife. Close to beaches, endless wineries and restaurants. Managers good to deal with. Have been 3 times at different times of year, winter and summer, always love it. Properties very clean, well set up.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Peace and quiet....if that is what you want then this is the place! Five minutes to either Yallingup or Dunsborough beaches. Great size living area, large main bedroom with two way access bathroom and separate toilet. Large range of kitchen accessories and everything in immaculate condition. Be prepared for the local magpies and the occasional visiting kookaburra.....have bread and meat ready.

Room Tip: Ask for resorts further into the bush not at the entry, no passing traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Coleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at Yallingup for a week whilst on holiday from the UK. What a wonderful lodge and so well equipped and clean. The most peaceful of places and one to be highly recommended. We found the area perfect for exploring the Margaret River region and so easy to travel around in our hire car. Compared with the UK the roads were a dream to drive on. A week to be remembered.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosalind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at Yallingup For 3 nights at the beginning of October. The chalet was well furnished and equiped. We were over from the UK visiting family so this was somewhere totally different for us, never had possums running over the roof before! I would recommend the resort as a great place for families. We only had one quibble, we were in high number chalet and when we wanted to use the BBQ's we had to take the car as they were situated down the other end of the site. It would really be a help to have another couple of BBQ areas further up the site or individual BBQ's at each chalet. That said we would love to go back one day.

Room Tip: Go for lower number chalets.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Waking up in the morning, walking out on the verandah in the treetops, with the breeze and the wildlife your only company, truly a piece of heaven.
Fantastic, fully equipped, spacious chalets with more than you could ever need. We felt at home and at peace as soon as we walked in. If you're there make sure you check out the Bush Shack Brewery, great beer, great people, great atmosphere. We loved it and didn't want to leave, will definitely be returning, thank you for a wonderful time, Nick and Mandy.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickandmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.5 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
323 reviews
22.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
222 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
400 reviews
3.0 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yallingup Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yallingup Forest Resort

Property: Yallingup Forest Resort
Address: 19/40 Hemsley Road | PO Box 453, Yallingup, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Yallingup Forest Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management.Ideally located in the north of the Margaret River region, enjoy spacious, secluded and eco-friendly chalet accommodation at Yallingup Forest Resort.You'll be nestled within a serene forest of native bushland, yet conveniently located only minutes from some of the most stunningly beautiful beaches in the south-west and the bustling seaside town of Dunsborough.Discover the region's attractions and then come home to your accommodation and enjoy the charm and tranquillity of living in the forest, by the sea.Guests can get their very own eco-experience right on the door step. Take a leisurely walk through the bush, enjoying the high concentration of bio-diversity, including over 140 species of native plants, trees and wild flowers - you will certainly spot some of our native bird species, numerous kangaroos and other native fauna such as possums and bandicoots (after dark).Feel free to enjoy the on-site facilities, which include a swimming pool, tennis court, barbecue facilities and a children's playground with cubby. Sharing the same grounds are the Bush Shack Brewery - a great spot to chill out, try some home-style brews - and the OM Day Spa.So whether you enjoy surfing, family fun, bushwalking or simply recharging your batteries, you can have them all when you stay with us.Hope to welcome you soon, Cathy & James ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yallingup Forest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yallingup Forest Resort Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing