We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Camping Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yallingup Beach Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yallingup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yallingup Beach Holiday Park
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Camping Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my two young sons, I found the staff to be helpful when I booked at late notice and tried very hard to accommodate me so I could be close by friends who were also camping. Upon checkin I was greeted by helpful staff and found check into be very easy. The camp site was good, clean BBQ facilities with great views, bathrooms were new and cleanish - depending on the time of day one went - perhaps a more regular clean as they def went down hill during the day. The playground over the road was well enjoyed by the boys and their friends, and the coffee man who parks in the car park over the road, made great coffee's. We also enjoyed fruit from the Donnybrook fruitman who comes to the car park over the road a couple of days a week.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PiaK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    37
    11
    8
    9
See reviews for
20
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed here in a rental motorhome (large Van that you sleep in basically) for 2 nights.
We found this to be one of the most beautiful locations during our two week touring trip of South West WA.
Good kitchen area. Nice clean toilets.
The lady at reception wasn't overly nice or helpful, but you can deal with that.
Arguably the best location in Yallingup, across the road from the beach, and beautiful ocean views from the BBQ area.

Would Def return here.
Would recommend to campers and caravaners.
Cannot comment on the units.

Room Tip: Good views near the BBQ area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathaniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

I didnt have the opportunity to stay at this park as I was greated with a giggle on the phone when told a tent site will be double the normal rate becuase of peak season ... but I was wished good luck in finding something else.. I did find something else. In fact almost everything else was available and at normal rates. Merry Christmas

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yallingup hotels

Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed here for a weekend with our children. We arrived late afternoon after travelling down after work. On arriving at the cabin we found it very dirty with dead ants around the bed and dirty crockery in the cupboard. The previous guests had obviously had their coffees then popped the crockery back into the cupboard. The staff also mustn't check that things are left clean.
The toaster didn't work and on reporting it we were told a staff member would bring us a new one. Nobody came and on returning to the office it was locked up for the day with no phone nuber to contact anyone. We mentioned it on checking out but the staff were not interested.
This place is hugely overpriced for what they offer. The price we paid would get us a great unit in a BIg 4 camp ground.
The location is beautiful and really enjoyed being near the beach.

Room Tip: don't stay here - just pick somewhere else. This placed needs staff who are customer focussed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrswinendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

The view from the chalet was amazing. The staff were fairly friendly, wasn't too keen on the chain smoking gardener, but everything was neatly kept. The mattresses were so bad in out cabin, we barely slept. The cheap curtains didn't actually cover the windows in the bedroom, so sleep ins on your holiday are a no-go. The timber on our balcony was all falling apart, and we had missing tile singe bathroom. The BBQ area is setup lovely, but there is no shade or protection from the wind. The BBQs don't have doors to protect the flames, so it takes a LONG time to get any heat. The location is great, so make sure you keep reminding yourself of this when you stay here! Another pet peeve was the fat that guests were smoking throughout the park, really? Next to the BBQ when there are kids running around?

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluses, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Or those mates will charge you $.22 per stay (which means 90% of time per night) for a set of bedsheets........ If this is not close to robbery, it's because it is. Yallingup was meant to be a rich hippy little town; hippy I don't know, but rich this is for sure. $.200 or so later, for a cabin, we then spent the evening with that bad taste in our mouth, but were able to enjoy the views, which are definitly stunning. Can one charge whatever he wants and provide a standard (which is my polite for poor) service when the location is close to perfection? I don't think so, but those people do, apparently. So when you would want to stay there, and afford it, just check as early as possible, ask and insist for an ocean view cabin, and to bring your own sleeping stuff....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katatjuta74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Advertises family friendly yet provides nothing for children and charges $10 per child over 2. Facilities are very basic, not well maintained and not enough toilets or showers available. Very disappointing. Would not recommend for families.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jackandjill211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.5 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.9 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.6 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chandlers Smiths Beach Villas
1.7 mi away
Canal Rocks Beach Front Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yallingup Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yallingup Beach Holiday Park

Property: Yallingup Beach Holiday Park
Address: Valley Road, Yallingup, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Yallingup
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Yallingup Beach Holiday Park Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing