We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed 4 days October best tent site ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yallingup Beach Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yallingup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yallingup Beach Holiday Park
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed 4 days October best tent site ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just got back and had to review this place. The staff were so nice and friendly and the place was so clean and nice. We went with 4 other friends over 4 tent sites and we all had a ball. We had 11 kids between us of all ages and they all loved it. We will be back for sure again. 1 thing I noticed the toilets were so clean every day I find that important. They even left out dish detergent and a cloth and a tea towel to use in the sink. I like to go somewhere where you expect good and get great and that is what we got!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hunterPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    37
    11
    8
    9
See reviews for
20
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yallingup, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of February 2013. A fantastic location. This site is right by the Ocean, opposite Yallingup’s surf beaches. A well maintained, clean and well run site. We rocked up for three nights and ended up staying longer. Although it was peak season, the friendly staff were really helpful in juggling about the powered sites to fit us in. The ablution block was spotless. There’s a small camp kitchen and outside BBQ areas. An on-site shop sells Ice, bait, groceries, bread etc. There’s also a gas exchange. We stocked up at the main supermarket in Dunsborough about 20 mins drive away. Some fantastic beaches nearby such as Meelup and Eagle Bay along the Cape Naturaliste Rd out of Dunsborough.
A beautiful part of the world, that's well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prostring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you're looking for accommodation (not just somewhere to park your van) do yourself a favour and don't stay at this caravan park! It was nothing short of woeful!! We checked out of our tiny, grotty, leaky, so-called ‘beachside cabin’, after just one night and moved to the nearby Seashells Yallingup – next to the fabulous Caves Hotel. We paid about $80 more a night than we were paying at the caravan park – but it was seriously worth TEN times more! We had an upstairs apartment which was absolutely lovely and overlooked beautifully manicured grounds. Money well spent!! Trust me, stay WELL CLEAR of the Yallingup Caravan Park! .. Larraine Easby

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yallingup hotels

Scarborough, Qld, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in a seaview cabin here several years ago and were very pleased. We recently went back but were terribly disappointed. The location can't be better, but the standard of accommodation (the condition of the cabins) has fallen markedly, making it very overpriced for what you get, view or no view. And if you purchase anything from the store, carefully check the useby date. We were sold out of date bread and barely got a "sorry" when we complained--no refund; no replacement. We won't go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that we have stayed at the YBCP in 12 months. We love staying here as there is a group of families that we holiday with (all with kids) and we all love having our own space in the onsite Chalets but being opposite the grassed bbq area with the most magnificent beach and surf outlook any time of the day. The grassed area provides a great communal space to kick the footy and play in the trees ( the kids love to climb the trees). We stayed in the Seaview Vans that have bunk beds and a double bed that are semi self contained with a microwave, two stove top burners and a semi ensuite. All of which were modern, clean and well kept. We love the views from the Seaview vans. Last year we stayed in the vans at the back of the road (vans in the 40's numerically) and these are much older with no ensuite and are very musty of in need of a refurb.
While we were there we also used the ablution blocks and the showers were great and very clean.
Our family have not been to many caravan parks so can not compare YBCP but we were very happy with the facilities, the cleanlines of the park and the green space of the park. We have booked again for 2013. W could recommend it to families or groups.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alamaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

It's not very often nowadays that people actually take the time to praise someone for the help they have received so, we thought we would take the time to do just that!

We are traveling around Australia and, recently had the good fortune of being at Yallingup Beach Holiday Park WA when, we had the misfortune of a gearbox blow up. The manager of the park was very helpful and accommodating and, we have nothing but praise for her.

It took nearly 3 weeks for our 4WD to be repaired and the Easter long weekend fell during that time, so of course all caravan sites were booked. At Easter, the manager made available the park's utility truck to move our van on more than one occasion to an area in the park she made available for us to park our van. She also changed clients bookings, as we were on their booked site prior to Easter.

The manager and her staff made us feel like nothing was a problem. At a quite stressful time for us. She and her staff helped to smooth out a lot of the wrinkles. Her good will will travel with us as we continue to travel around Australia. We feel she deserves recognition, as she went above and beyond during our time of need. - JS

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni50-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Cabins overlooking the ocean are basic, but it’s clean, everything works, and the beds sleep well.
The beach is very close, swim, surf, sunbathe. Rocky shoreline punctuated with deep sandy beaches. There are no stores, bars, or restaurants close, so stock up before you arrive.

Room Tip: Cabins #7 and higher along the road, give you front row seats of the ocean, sunset and the barbeque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamestenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.5 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.9 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.6 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chandlers Smiths Beach Villas
1.7 mi away
Canal Rocks Beach Front Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yallingup Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yallingup Beach Holiday Park

Property: Yallingup Beach Holiday Park
Address: Valley Road, Yallingup, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Yallingup
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Yallingup Beach Holiday Park Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing