We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see”

Yallingup Shearing Shed
Ranked #6 of 33 things to do in Yallingup
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Julia Creek, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Our whole family loved our visit to the shearing shed. The show was interesting and informative as well as very engaging. All kids participated and they are still talking about it days later and asking to return. Highly recommend this for all visitors to the area. Special commendation to the host of the show - well done, we loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Yakky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    20
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love this show!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Even before the show started, my son was already busy feeding sheep outside the shed. The sheep shearing display was really entertaining, informative and interactive. The display of the farm dogs rounding up the sheep was interesting. One of the farm dogs stood onto the back of the sheep and "pushed" them forward. We even saw him confronting a sheep who refused to move in with the others. Great family fun and the price is reasonable too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank fairiesclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must visit - especially if you have kids!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What great value for money this place is. We paid $10 each and my daughter (who was less than 2 years old at the time) was free. The shearing display was terrific, really informative and extremely interactive, there wasn't anyone in the audience who missed out on taking part at some point (kids and adults alike). Even my daughter got to bottle feed some of the new lambs. The interactive show went for just over an hour and was well worth the time and the money. If you are in the area you must go and check this place out - it's awesome!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We love the quality!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Great service and beautiful fine wool products.. Staff were very helpful and we will be back!! I recommend all visitors stop here and pay a visit you won't regret it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The real deal - sensational!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Loved, loved, loved it!! This the is real deal - an Aussie bloke who is passionate about his sheep and this was clearly evident in the demonstation. He was informative, humorous and included every single child in part of the demonstation. This is without a doubt the best we have attended on our trip (and there have been many). It is great value for families, the kids loved it, we loved it - Do not miss this!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KnoxFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yallingup Shearing Shed also viewed

Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Yallingup Shearing Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing