We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
Ranked #3 of 12 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

A beautiful place to stay, rooms were clean, spacious with breath taking views from the garden. Fran and Ken greeted us and were there If we needed anything as well as providing information on interesting places to visit whilst we were down there. Breakfast was lovely and had an amazing two nights sitting outside our room drinking a bottle of wine overlooking the stars. A very romantic setting and truly special and unique place to stay. Would definitely go back again. My sister brought me two nights at "Seclusions" as my birthday present and it was a thoughtful and magical gift. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Both rooms were as beautiful and comfortable as the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your break away so much and that, with our help, you got to see some of the wildlife you wanted to see.

We do appreciate all your comments but so that other prospective guests can understand the reasons behind the "why" our guests mark us as any less than 5 out of 5 in any category we also like to respond to this and it is in no way meant to be seen as 'complaining' from our side.

I appreciate that you scored us overall 5 out of 5 but was a little confused as to why you only rated us 4 out of 5 for value when, as you said, it was given to you as a gift, and also that it was a greatly reduced voucher offer anyway.
And also the score of 4 out of 5 for service when we went out of our way to bring your belongings you left behind up to Perth to you. I would've thought that was Customer Service at it's best!!

Anyway, the main thing is that you did enjoy your stay and we do hope to see you soon.

Fran & ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012

Thanks so much for making our honeymoon truly magical!! We felt completely spoilt from the moment we arrived and all the special, thoughtful touches just kept adding to our experience. It has been truly indulgent enjoying decadent brekkies, the stunningly beautiful surrounds and gorgeous room. It's been a time to treasure and remember indeed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review of us here at Seclusions. We are always delighted when we are approached about having guests stay with us on their Honeymoon because we know we can make it a truly special and a wonderful way to start out together in your married life. We love to spoil you with little unexpected 'extras' because life is full of little suprises!! We understand how important privacy is and we respect that wholeheartedly.
Once again, thank you so much and we wish you all the best for your future together and hope to see you on your anniversary.

Fran & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

A lovely place to stay. Great hosts, Ken & Fran, who are very knowledgable of the local area. Stayed 2 nights in the "Bali" room and nice touches with chocolates and port. Great breakfast.

A couple of small things let it down, a bit noisy, could hear every sound made and dust and cobwebs in the room.

Overall a relaxing, enjoyable weekend, surrounded by nature. Great location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajjbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I must say I was somewhat surprised by some of your comments in respect to the room being dusty and having cobwebs. You need to give consideration to the fact we are in the country and on acreage and as such, there will be occasional cobwebs and dust. As it happened, when you stayed, we had just had a storm warning and with that, high winds etc which would account for the dust. In addition, there is building occuring at the block over the road. I assure you the rooms are cleaned, dusted and inspected before each guest stays. I am aware of the cobwebs OUTSIDE the building and we do clean these up when time permits (as it happens we have just done this) if that was what you were referring to.

As far as it being noisy - I have never had this comment made before. Considering you were the only guests in on your 1st night I am not sure what sort of noise you were referring to. We live in the far end of the house and have usually retired by 9pm. The 2nd night, yes, we did have some rather loud happy guests returning home from a great day out at the
Gourmet Escape. I am sorry if this disturbed you but you could've let us know at the time and not "after the fact" when it was too late to do anything about it. I am not responsible for other guests behaviour.

I was also somewhat surprised at your rating of 4 out of 5 for Value when you stayed with us on a greatly reduced rate voucher unless you were referring to our normal rates which you did NOT pay anyway so shouldnt really comment on that. And also you might have taken into consideration I went out of my way to accommodate you even on a date AFTER the voucher had expired just to help you out and also upgraded you to our premier suite. Most guests would be more that happy with that customer service.

However, I am glad that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate any comments but if they are negative ones then there's not a lot I can do after you have left to correct the fault.

Thanks once again for your time.

Ken & Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. It is so peaceful but only a short drive from all the lovely attractions of Yallingup. Fran is a lovely lady and cooks the most amazing breakfast. She welcomed us with afternoon tea on our arrival which was great. The room was really nice and the bed was so comfortable. We had a great couple of days and will certainly be returning hopefully very soon. Thank you for making our mini break wonderful and really something to remember.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thanks so much for a lovely review. It is very gratifying to hear that what we are doing seems to be right. So, thanks heaps for that. It's nice to hear that some of the 'little' things we do don't go unnoticed by our guests. Yes it certainly IS peaceful here - that is until the frog chorus gets going :) But we even provide ear plugs for that scenario too!!

We are so glad you enjoyed your short break with us and hope you come back soon and spread the good word about us.

Fran & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Highly recomend for a tranquil retreat from the City hassles. Surrounded by nature as its finest.
Clean and fresh, spacious bedrooms with ensuite and a private Balcony. The hosts Fran & Ken have left nothing out. Very knowledgable of the local area and attractions and the Breakfast magnificient. Highly recommend this little B & B. Seclusions only caters for 2 couples and no children but that is the attraction and add to the tranquility.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Von1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you so much for such a great review. We do try our best to ensure our guests are always as comfortable as possible in a clean fresh environment. This isnt always possible if the ants decide to go on the march or the high winds cause dust everywhere!! But we do keep an eye out and rectify things if noticed.

We appreciate your positive comments and the time taken to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Fran & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again. Great location: quiet, lovely bush outlook, perfect escape from city. Warm friendly hosts, with good knowledge of local attractions. Nice thoughtful touches with afternoon tea (delicious), turn down service, port and choccies in the evening. Comfy bed!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thanks so much for your lovely review. I am so glad you like the nice little 'touches' that we strive to provide for our guests. It is always very encouraging to know that we are doing the right thing and are "on track" to make things extra special for all our guests.

Once again, thanks heaps and we look forward to welcoming you back to "Seclusions" of Yallingup on your next trip south.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Seclusions of Yallingup was a lovely place to stay. The room was beautiful and private and the bed is very comfortable. Fran was very thoughtful - every detail has been considered. The breakfasts were nice too. We will return next time we go down south.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthLise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy that you found us to be a good choice and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you appeciated our attention to detail and that you found your room and the bed very comfy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to "Seclusions" on your next trip south.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
10.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2.8 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
232 reviews
3.3 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#2 of 12 in Yallingup
334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sienna Lodge
Sienna Lodge
#6 of 12 in Yallingup
75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wildwood Valley
Wildwood Valley
#1 of 12 in Yallingup
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to "Seclusions" of Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about "Seclusions" of Yallingup

Address: 58 Zamia Gr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range: £98 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — "Seclusions" of Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new luxury B&B hidden away on 7 acres of pretty bushland in the heart of the Mgt Rvr wine region. Catering to only 2 discerning couples. When privacy is paramount ESCAPE to Seclusions of Yallingup. You won't be disappointed!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your "Seclusions" of Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Seclusions" Of Yallingup Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing