We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
Nearby Hotels
Cape Lodge(Yallingup)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sienna Lodge(Yallingup)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
131
33
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
33
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedhomemade preservestranquil bush settingcheese plattermargaret riverprivate decklocal attractionshelpful coupleextra toastname suggestsbed and breakfastbeautiful breakfastrelaxing and enjoyable staygreat start to the daysurrounding bushlandlittle extraswonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

We had a 4 night stay here on our trip to the Margaret River as part of our visit from the UK. Ideally located to visit the whole area and an absolutely beautiful setting in the forest, it made a lovely change from all our ocean views previously.

The rooms (we had 3nights in the Bali Suite and 1 night in the Ocean Room) were lovely. Tastefully decorated,spacious and well furnished. The beds were comfy and the air conditioner a god send! The showers with their views out to the forest were a delight.

Fran is a great cook, her afternoon tea and scones were delicious, especially sat on the deck watching the breeze thru the trees. Her breakfasts were spectacular and very filling, the pancakes were to die for!

A great place to stay and explore the beautiful surrounding areas...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are glad we were able to offer you such a great discounted rate as we are always open to offers and knowing at the end of ones' journey the money can be a little tight. Having stayed for a rasonable length of time you were able to visit many places I suggested to you and I'm sure you took some fantastic photos along the way as yoou said you were a very keen photographer.

It was great to meet you both and we wish you well in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Great stay. Fran was a very welcoming host and her breakfasts were fantastic! We stayed in the Coastal Suite which was very spacious and well maintained. Location was great - only a few minutes from Dunsborough and other local attractions.
Thank you Fran for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chantel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Hi Chantel,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our B&B. We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our location is great in that you are only a few minutes from Dunsborough and even less to the Yallingup beaches, but you are also only 20mins from Bssltn and 30 from Mgt Rvr. The added bonus is that we are hidden away in 8 acres of beautiful bushland even being so close to everything. Our last guests had some kangaroos near their deck and thought it an absolute delight. We are part rural and part "close to everything".

I note that you rated us 4 out of 5. We strive to meet the 5* experience for all our guests and if there was something specific that prevented that I would really appreciate an email so that we can correct it. If we havent been told then we dont know if something isnt quite 100%.
However, whatever it was obviously didnt detract from your stay and we are happy that overall, you had a great stay.

We hope to see you again in the not-too-distant-future and dont forget about our special offer to all past guests thru our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had a lovely time, the Bali room was clean and fresh. We loved the dual shower and the romantic king bed

Fran and Ken were superior hosts and made every moment that little bit more special
Breakfast was brilliant with Fran's home made spreads and omelets

We felt completely at home and secluded
Not one moment we spent there did we feel intruded upon, cannot wait to find time to book and stay again

5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandBHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We knew this break away meant so much to you and we were happy to help out by accepting a "time payment" plan to ease the load.

We always try to be "non-intrusive" and just get the job done 'behind the scenes' as it were and we appreciate that you noticed this. Thanx again for saying we are worth 5* all the way - we really appreciated that comment.

I'm sorry you had to cut your stay a little short but we do look forward to welcoming you back real soon. You'll have to do something nice for Mum so she'll have the kids again sooner rather than later haha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

A beautiful place to stay, rooms were clean, spacious with breath taking views from the garden. Fran and Ken greeted us and were there If we needed anything as well as providing information on interesting places to visit whilst we were down there. Breakfast was lovely and had an amazing two nights sitting outside our room drinking a bottle of wine overlooking the stars. A very romantic setting and truly special and unique place to stay. Would definitely go back again. My sister brought me two nights at "Seclusions" as my birthday present and it was a thoughtful and magical gift. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Both rooms were as beautiful and comfortable as the other.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your break away so much and that, with our help, you got to see some of the wildlife you wanted to see.

We do appreciate all your comments but so that other prospective guests can understand the reasons behind the "why" our guests mark us as any less than 5 out of 5 in any category we also like to respond to this and it is in no way meant to be seen as 'complaining' from our side.

I appreciate that you scored us overall 5 out of 5 but was a little confused as to why you only rated us 4 out of 5 for value when, as you said, it was given to you as a gift, and also that it was a greatly reduced voucher offer anyway.
And also the score of 4 out of 5 for service when we went out of our way to bring your belongings you left behind up to Perth to you. I would've thought that was Customer Service at it's best!!

Anyway, the main thing is that you did enjoy your stay and we do hope to see you soon.

Fran & ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Thanks so much for making our honeymoon truly magical!! We felt completely spoilt from the moment we arrived and all the special, thoughtful touches just kept adding to our experience. It has been truly indulgent enjoying decadent brekkies, the stunningly beautiful surrounds and gorgeous room. It's been a time to treasure and remember indeed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review of us here at Seclusions. We are always delighted when we are approached about having guests stay with us on their Honeymoon because we know we can make it a truly special and a wonderful way to start out together in your married life. We love to spoil you with little unexpected 'extras' because life is full of little suprises!! We understand how important privacy is and we respect that wholeheartedly.
Once again, thank you so much and we wish you all the best for your future together and hope to see you on your anniversary.

Fran & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews