We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
Ranked #3 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

My partner and I have just gotten home from a wonderful 3 nights staying with Fran & Ken at 'Seclusions'. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you are very well looked after and always made to feel welcome (but not intruded upon at all). The rooms are amazing - we stayed in the 'Coastal' suite but also made great use of the theatre room too. The location they have picked out is truly superb and they haven't skipped any luxury. The port and night choccies were a welcome delight after a big day of exploring. I also must make special mention to the breakfasts - I am vegan and Fran went out of her way to ensure that I didn't miss out on a great start to the day - vegan pancakes stacked with fruit, my favourite soy milk, soy yoghurt and then this morning, vegan corn fritters with fried veggies. Oh, and they make a great espresso too! As Fran mentions in front of the guest book - arrive as strangers, leave as friends and this sentiment rings true. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you so much so such a great review, I can hardly believe it. We are always humbled when we are so much appreciated. It's heartwarming to know that your efforts are truly appreciated. It certainly was a learning curve for me to find recipes suited to strict vegan guidelines but I am so glad you felt it was worth it.

I do hope you find the time to return again soon. We have just been award our 2nd Tripadvisor Cert of Excellence. I am so proud that our efforts are paying off and the (majority) of our guests love being here as that's what it's all about - providing a top quality service to our guests. They are the ones paying and they need to get value for money. There are many cheaper places around but I would be surprised if they offered the same quality of service you'll find here.

All the best to you both for your future. Come back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    31
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
134
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

A real treat of a place to stay, owners Fran & Ken very friendly, welcoming, caring and a great source of local knowledge. The food is excellent and a lovely special touch is the home made jams. Highly reccommend. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieR586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Hi and thank you so much for taking the time to review our B&B. We pride ourselves on our friendly attitude and service to all of our guests. The fact you had an extended stay allowed you to visit many of the attractions in our area and I was glad to be of service to you in making any bookings and suggestions of places to go to.

I hope that if you choose to re-visit WA in the future you will consider returning to stay with us. We also appreciate any recommendations to family and friends (word of mouth is a wonderful thing).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

We had a 4 night stay here on our trip to the Margaret River as part of our visit from the UK. Ideally located to visit the whole area and an absolutely beautiful setting in the forest, it made a lovely change from all our ocean views previously.

The rooms (we had 3nights in the Bali Suite and 1 night in the Ocean Room) were lovely. Tastefully decorated,spacious and well furnished. The beds were comfy and the air conditioner a god send! The showers with their views out to the forest were a delight.

Fran is a great cook, her afternoon tea and scones were delicious, especially sat on the deck watching the breeze thru the trees. Her breakfasts were spectacular and very filling, the pancakes were to die for!

A great place to stay and explore the beautiful surrounding areas...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank De14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are glad we were able to offer you such a great discounted rate as we are always open to offers and knowing at the end of ones' journey the money can be a little tight. Having stayed for a rasonable length of time you were able to visit many places I suggested to you and I'm sure you took some fantastic photos along the way as yoou said you were a very keen photographer.

It was great to meet you both and we wish you well in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will return one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Great stay. Fran was a very welcoming host and her breakfasts were fantastic! We stayed in the Coastal Suite which was very spacious and well maintained. Location was great - only a few minutes from Dunsborough and other local attractions.
Thank you Fran for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chantel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Hi Chantel,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our B&B. We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our location is great in that you are only a few minutes from Dunsborough and even less to the Yallingup beaches, but you are also only 20mins from Bssltn and 30 from Mgt Rvr. The added bonus is that we are hidden away in 8 acres of beautiful bushland even being so close to everything. Our last guests had some kangaroos near their deck and thought it an absolute delight. We are part rural and part "close to everything".

I note that you rated us 4 out of 5. We strive to meet the 5* experience for all our guests and if there was something specific that prevented that I would really appreciate an email so that we can correct it. If we havent been told then we dont know if something isnt quite 100%.
However, whatever it was obviously didnt detract from your stay and we are happy that overall, you had a great stay.

We hope to see you again in the not-too-distant-future and dont forget about our special offer to all past guests thru our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had a lovely time, the Bali room was clean and fresh. We loved the dual shower and the romantic king bed

Fran and Ken were superior hosts and made every moment that little bit more special
Breakfast was brilliant with Fran's home made spreads and omelets

We felt completely at home and secluded
Not one moment we spent there did we feel intruded upon, cannot wait to find time to book and stay again

5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandBHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We knew this break away meant so much to you and we were happy to help out by accepting a "time payment" plan to ease the load.

We always try to be "non-intrusive" and just get the job done 'behind the scenes' as it were and we appreciate that you noticed this. Thanx again for saying we are worth 5* all the way - we really appreciated that comment.

I'm sorry you had to cut your stay a little short but we do look forward to welcoming you back real soon. You'll have to do something nice for Mum so she'll have the kids again sooner rather than later haha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

A beautiful place to stay, rooms were clean, spacious with breath taking views from the garden. Fran and Ken greeted us and were there If we needed anything as well as providing information on interesting places to visit whilst we were down there. Breakfast was lovely and had an amazing two nights sitting outside our room drinking a bottle of wine overlooking the stars. A very romantic setting and truly special and unique place to stay. Would definitely go back again. My sister brought me two nights at "Seclusions" as my birthday present and it was a thoughtful and magical gift. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Both rooms were as beautiful and comfortable as the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your break away so much and that, with our help, you got to see some of the wildlife you wanted to see.

We do appreciate all your comments but so that other prospective guests can understand the reasons behind the "why" our guests mark us as any less than 5 out of 5 in any category we also like to respond to this and it is in no way meant to be seen as 'complaining' from our side.

I appreciate that you scored us overall 5 out of 5 but was a little confused as to why you only rated us 4 out of 5 for value when, as you said, it was given to you as a gift, and also that it was a greatly reduced voucher offer anyway.
And also the score of 4 out of 5 for service when we went out of our way to bring your belongings you left behind up to Perth to you. I would've thought that was Customer Service at it's best!!

Anyway, the main thing is that you did enjoy your stay and we do hope to see you soon.

Fran & ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Thanks so much for making our honeymoon truly magical!! We felt completely spoilt from the moment we arrived and all the special, thoughtful touches just kept adding to our experience. It has been truly indulgent enjoying decadent brekkies, the stunningly beautiful surrounds and gorgeous room. It's been a time to treasure and remember indeed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review of us here at Seclusions. We are always delighted when we are approached about having guests stay with us on their Honeymoon because we know we can make it a truly special and a wonderful way to start out together in your married life. We love to spoil you with little unexpected 'extras' because life is full of little suprises!! We understand how important privacy is and we respect that wholeheartedly.
Once again, thank you so much and we wish you all the best for your future together and hope to see you on your anniversary.

Fran & Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
3.9 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
10.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
3.3 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wildwood Valley
Wildwood Valley
#2 of 11 in Yallingup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sienna Lodge
Sienna Lodge
#5 of 11 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to "Seclusions" of Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about "Seclusions" of Yallingup

Property: "Seclusions" of Yallingup
Address: 58 Zamia Gr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — "Seclusions" of Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new luxury B&B hidden away on 7 acres of pretty bushland in the heart of the Mgt Rvr wine region. Catering to only 2 discerning couples. When privacy is paramount ESCAPE to Seclusions of Yallingup. You won't be disappointed!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your "Seclusions" of Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Seclusions" Of Yallingup Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing