We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“John Streater is one of Australia's best furniture artisans. ”

John Streater Fine Furniture Gallery
Ranked #7 of 12 Shopping in Yallingup
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Streater Gallery has relocated to 105 Blythe rd Yallingup Siding 6282 . Here you can experience where the furniture is created.John Streater is a Designer and Master craftsman of fine bespoke furniture. John uses local hardwood timbers such as Jarrah and Marri.We ship Streater furniture Global .The Gallery also showcases Stunning Art by local and interstate artist,wood turning , Art Glass , iron work , handmade Jewellery , Willie Creek Pearls from Broome , Gifts and more.A visit to our gallery will leave you truly inspired. Open 10am to 4pm Closed Fridays
Yallingup
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“John Streater is one of Australia's best furniture artisans. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

John's designs are truly original and every piece is made to last a lifetime. I love the fact that all the timber used is unique to Western Australia (Jarrah, Marri and Tuart) and each piece is a representation of the South West region.
The gallery also contains many quality works from a number of talented artists to suit any taste.
Don't miss this gallery!

Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlynjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pure Craftsmanship”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a visit to the Streater Gallery recently. Looks like a little shed , but once you go in "wow" what a display. Can certainly suggest that a visit is with while , the furniture is top shelf and beautifully put together , what a craftsman..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Fremantle, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXQUISITE FURNITURE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a fabulous display of the most beautiful hand crafted furniture and some stunning artwork. Well worth having a look. Friendly helpful staff too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A 'must visit 'Gallery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have just recently experienced the unique pleasure of commissioning John to build us a dining table for our new home currently underway in the SW. The result has been a stunningly beautiful piece of jarrah craftsmanship, and the process made immensely more rewarding from being involved in timber selection, to observing John's amazing design and artisan skills at his workshop.
We couldn't be happier with the outcome and our sincere thanks and congratulations to John on his achievement and workmanship on our behalf.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Gallery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visited the John Streater Gallery recently with a friend. I was so impressed with the quality of the furniture, paintings, woodwork and jewellery! The best of the best and each item displayed to its best advantage. No crowding of artworks together, but everything looking great in a natural setting. It was a delight to wonder around and take in the beauty of each craft work. Well worth a visit and by far the best in the area. (Parents, if your children don't like galleries, there is a maze on site to entertain them, while you can take your time browsing in the gallery).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkelmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John Streater Fine Furniture Gallery also viewed

Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to John Streater Fine Furniture Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing