We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous stay would love to return”
Review of Cape Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I stayed 5 nights and staff was Friendly and helpful the food was excellent our suite was a beautiful comfortable lodge suite and lovely surrounds, a great location within Margaret river.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 147Julieo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at Cape Lodge. From start to finish it was excellent. The welcome was friendly and we thought the surroundings were stunning. We were upgraded which was a bonus, although all the accommodation is superb. We decided to dine in the Lodge restaurant the first night and perhaps venture further afield the second night but the food and service was so good we dined there both nights.
This was our first visit to Cape Lodge and if we return to WA it certainly won't be the last.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I recently stayed overnight at Cape Lodge in a
Spa suite. The hotel live up to its reputation of being first class. The grounds are immaculate and gardens well tendered. The reception staff are well trained and extremely courteous. The room was clean, comfortable and very spacious with both a sleeping and sitting area. The restaurant was excellent. We had dinner and breakfast there and both were outstanding. Although not an extensive menu, the standard of food was certainly fine dining and it appears that the new chef if continuing the fine quality. The hotel is certainly at the high end for price but for special occasions it is certainly worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezza280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here in December for a bit of a break after a disastrous few months. What an AMAZING experience! From the moment we entered the grounds we were wowed! The grounds at Cape Lodge are immaculately kept and it is truly serene.
The service was exceptional and everyone was very friendly. The restaurant was very good too and we have written about this in a separate post. It is quite expensive but for a special occasion it is definitely worth it. We loved it so much that we are going back there during our honeymoon!
***HIGHLY RECOMMENDED****

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett_Jodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Previously stayed here in 2009 and enjoyed it so much we returned this visit to Australia. Service is superb and we were upgraded from Garden Room to a Spa Suite which was a very nice touch.
The setting is superb and very relaxing and the breakfasts wonderful all freshly cooked to order. We did not eat here in the evening a we preferred to lunch out at our favourite wineries - Voyager and Leeuwins.

The afternoon tea and muffins taken on the lawn by the lake were splendid. The Spa Suite rooms were a little bit dated we felt and in need of refurbishment to keep pace with competition and to keep the establishment in the luxury class. But all in all an excellent place to unwind after our stay in Perth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have visited the Margaret River region many times but have never visited Cape Lodge. We went to Cape Lodge for a long weekend and stayed in the Forest Spa Suite and what a beautiful place, very unique. The setting is lovely, especially the backdrop of the lake surrounded by trees which is the same view from most rooms and the restaurant. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped and mine had a balcony overlooking the lake.

The breakfast and degustation menu in the restaurant was top-notch, they have an amazing chef. All in all a very relaxing and special place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShoegalAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My first visit to Margaret River and I couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Room was great, staff were really attentive and friendly and the food was excellent. I wish I'd been able to spend more than two nights at Cape Lodge. Well-deserving of all the acclamation it's received.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Ainsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
13.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
15.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
724 reviews
5.5 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
166 reviews
6.2 mi away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#1 of 13 in Yallingup
422 reviews
4.2 mi away
Injidup Spa Retreat
Injidup Spa Retreat
#4 of 12 in Yallingup
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Lodge

Address: 3341 Caves Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range: £189 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted World’s Best of the Best Hotels 2011, Best Boutique Hotel in Australia, World’s Top 20 Vineyard Hotels 2010, Conde Nast Traveller Gold List "Best for Food" 2011 & 2012. Sitting on its own secluded vineyard in the heart of the Margaret River Wine Country is one of Australia’s finest small vineyard Lodges. As you meander down the winding driveway of our intimate country estate you will discover why Cape Lodge was voted Luxury Travel Magazine’s Best Boutique Hotel in Australia and listed in Conde Nast Traveller’s Gold List 2011. Surrounded by stunning forest, lake and parkland scenery Cape Lodge is only minutes away from pristine beaches, coastline and the sparkling waters of the Indian Ocean and neighbors the great Margaret River wine estates of Mosswood, Vasse Felix, Cullen and Pierro. Described as one of Australia’s finest new generation gourmet establishments the multi award winning gourmet restaurant was ranked in the Top Ten in the World for Food and has recently opened a Gourmet Retreat and Cooking School. Cape Lodge features 22 rooms and suites, the executive five bedroom Private Residence, an all weather tennis court and a beautiful free form swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Yallingup
Cape Lodge Yallingup, Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing