We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An idyllic location and wonderful accommodation”
Review of Wildwood Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wildwood Valley
Ranked #2 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
1 review
“An idyllic location and wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We spent three nights at Wildwood Valley in November 2009. The location is amazing with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. The accommodation was cosy, comfortable and clean and the facilities were excellent, particularly for tea and coffee and the wonderful home make biscuits.
We were well looked after by our hosts who provided great breakfasts, were always ready to help and made excellent suggestions for local sights to visit and restaurants to enjoy. We also got to meet Trixie, Wildwood Valley's near-tame kanagroo - a real highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkOz2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    46
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
144
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

This is the second time we have stayed with Sioban and Carlo who greet us as old friends when we arrive. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts a treat. The evening meal we had (available on request) was extremely tasty and well priced. Plenty of secluded places to curl up with a book or enjoy the sunset.
The only negative is that the bedrooms are not soundproofed and if a fellow guest decides to have a shower early in the morning it does cause some inconvenience. This would not deter from staying here again.
Well located to the wineries in Margaret River and a short drive to the restaurants in Dunsborough and the beaches in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Having based ourselves in Perth for our first trip to Australia, we spent two days in Margaret River to explore the vineyards and countryside. Wildwood Valley exceeded our expectations in terms of the tranquility and untouched natural woodland surrounding the property, the genuine friendliness of the owners and staff, the quality of the accommodation and a sensational breakfast! We stayed in the Villa which is a "run of the house" type of accommodation that makes it feel like a home from home.

The location is very central to the region and makes getting around quick and easy, although a gps at night is to be recommended as all the roads look the same in the dark!

We will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2010

My daughter booked 3 nights at Wildwood at the end of my trip to Australia from 4th-7th Feb. We did not quite know what to expect but everything was as advertised, and more, on the website. The setting was beautiful with lovely views, the rooms were comfortable and the facilities were all you could ask for.. We had an excellent meal enjoyed by most of the guests on our first night, with a good choice of freshly cooked food for breakfast with excellent service. The most impressive aspect of this guest house is the owners' attention to detail, friendly attitude and advice on where to go, what to see, including making any bookings on your behalf, both prior to and during the stay.. Would definitely return if I went back to the area but my daughter may well return with friends whilst she is working in WA.. TO BE RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocipaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Three wonderful days in which we were looked after wonderfully. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and that we were provided with all the local information we needed. The setting is superb, quiet ( apart from bird song), and well placed for all the amenities of the Margaret River,
The breakfasts were as good as we had had anywhere in the world ( not surprsing as the owner is a renowned chef) and there is a cookery school on site.
We would not hesitate to recommend this place without reservation

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerbucksUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Staying at Wildwood was perfect. It is just far away enough from everywhere to be private but close enough to everything that you don't have to spend the entire trip in the car.

The service was excellent as everyone was very genuine and nice.

With an Italian and a chef as the owners, breakfast was perfect. We had avocado and tomato on wood fired bread every morning as well as the perfect cappuccino and a selection of fruits and muesli. Others had full fry-ups that looked really good. We were just smitten by the avo and couldn't not order it every morning.

Nothing was a problem with the staff and they gave us excellent recommendations of the surrounding area.

At night we would use the BBQ or have dips and wine on the beautiful pagoda that had a sundown view of the surrounding hills and ocean.

The room we had (The red one) was more than big enough with an en-suite. I would advise the en-suite.

There is no TV in the room but a big TV room downstairs. But that made the holiday even more relaxing and we really didn't miss it.

Take a book, unbutton your pants and have a great time.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFelixRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2010

The breakfast provided is better than five star.
The scenery from your bedroom is breathtaking. Australian bush at its very best.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamelotF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
3.7 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
323 reviews
9.8 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
4.2 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
148 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
222 reviews
1.0 mi away
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
#3 of 11 in Yallingup
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Valley

Property: Wildwood Valley
Address: 1481 Wildwood Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildwood Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildwood Valley is the ultimate place to rest and relax: enjoy magnificent ocean views, clean and comfortable accommodation in a quiet bush setting. Our 4 large cottages are designed for privacy. Fully furnished, each has an open plan kitchen, dining and lounge room, and a balcony with an outdoor setting and barbecue. Tell us how much space you need, and we'll configure the cottages to fit anywhere from 1-3 bedrooms and 1-2 bathrooms. It is the perfect accommodation choice for couples, honeymooners, families or groups. Situated in Yallingup, Wildwood Valley is your ideal base for exploring Margaret River's wineries, restaurants, beaches, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wildwood Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Valley Yallingup, Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing