We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic welcome, great location and wonderful breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildwood Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wildwood Valley
Ranked #2 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
WA
2 reviews
“Fantastic welcome, great location and wonderful breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

A stunning location in the heart of the wine country. Excellent staff offer local knowledge coupled with an amazing cooking school makes this an ideal city break or gift.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    43
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
142
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

We only stayed three nights - which was not long enough for all the things to explore in the area. Our evenings around the barbecue and pergola were fantastic - and we even had an extra guest, Trixie, the kangaroo. We loved the local beaches, galleries and wineries. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy what the Margaret River area has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC0rnwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

We had such a great time at Wildwood Valley: great breakfast, location and great hosts (Sioban and Carlo)!
We will definetely come back for another relaxing weekend!
Andrea and Rachel

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

My wife and I had a very nice stay at Wildwood Valley. Accomodation and service were of a very high standard. Breakfasts were fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

You will be sure of a very warm and personalised welcome when you arrive at Wildwood Valley. Make sure you leave enough time to just sit back and enjoy where you are - the surrounding countryside, the abundent wildlife (yes - that includes the resident horses and kangaroos though they are infact very tame!), the unbelievable "starry nights", steaks on the bar-b-q, sitting out on the wooden decks watching the sun come up (with a cup of tea) and go down (with a glass of good wine), the excellent hospitality and of course the awesome and very personalised gourmet breakfasts.




personal gourmet breakfasts along with the

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

This was my second cooking weekend, i had so much fun the first time i had to take my husband!!
He is not a cook but he had a great time. (has not stopped raving about it)
I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

We stayed in Honeybee Cottage and our sisters stayed in the main house. The location is terrific for visiting all parts of the Margaret River area. We found the team to be always ready to help with local information and bookings. The trail in the extended grounds (which we walked each morning) was most enjoyable and in the evening we enjoyed watching the kangaroos and birds from our terrace. Even blue fairy wrens visited our terrace. In the cottage we cooked our own breakfast on the barbeque with the plentiful provisions provided. An idyllic place to stay. Well done Siobhan.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BestScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
3.7 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
9.8 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.0 mi away
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
#3 of 11 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
3.1 mi away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Valley

Property: Wildwood Valley
Address: 1481 Wildwood Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildwood Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildwood Valley is the ultimate place to rest and relax: enjoy magnificent ocean views, clean and comfortable accommodation in a quiet bush setting. Our 4 large cottages are designed for privacy. Fully furnished, each has an open plan kitchen, dining and lounge room, and a balcony with an outdoor setting and barbecue. Tell us how much space you need, and we'll configure the cottages to fit anywhere from 1-3 bedrooms and 1-2 bathrooms. It is the perfect accommodation choice for couples, honeymooners, families or groups. Situated in Yallingup, Wildwood Valley is your ideal base for exploring Margaret River's wineries, restaurants, beaches, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wildwood Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Valley Yallingup, Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing