We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's as good as it looks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildwood Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wildwood Valley
Ranked #2 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's as good as it looks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

A beautiful B&B set in a beautiful location. We found an amazing deal online and when we got there we had the place to ourselves! So we had a free upgrade to our room! Really friendly staff, really lovely breakfasts, plenty of room with plenty of things to do to occupy your time (if you choose to!) Make sure you watch at least one sunset over the hills, there is more than one location on site to watch it from too! Well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    43
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
141
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

Went down south to find a wedding venue and stayed at Wildwood Valley. What a fantastic place! We stayed in Dragonfly Cottage - lovely! Arrived at night and Sioban had the fireplace going and a lovely bottle of wine waiting for us. Sioban is a fantastic host. Made us feel so welcome. The place is beautiful and if you have the opportunity to stay here, do so.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

A stunning location in the heart of the wine country. Excellent staff offer local knowledge coupled with an amazing cooking school makes this an ideal city break or gift.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

We only stayed three nights - which was not long enough for all the things to explore in the area. Our evenings around the barbecue and pergola were fantastic - and we even had an extra guest, Trixie, the kangaroo. We loved the local beaches, galleries and wineries. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy what the Margaret River area has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC0rnwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

We had such a great time at Wildwood Valley: great breakfast, location and great hosts (Sioban and Carlo)!
We will definetely come back for another relaxing weekend!
Andrea and Rachel

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

My wife and I had a very nice stay at Wildwood Valley. Accomodation and service were of a very high standard. Breakfasts were fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

You will be sure of a very warm and personalised welcome when you arrive at Wildwood Valley. Make sure you leave enough time to just sit back and enjoy where you are - the surrounding countryside, the abundent wildlife (yes - that includes the resident horses and kangaroos though they are infact very tame!), the unbelievable "starry nights", steaks on the bar-b-q, sitting out on the wooden decks watching the sun come up (with a cup of tea) and go down (with a glass of good wine), the excellent hospitality and of course the awesome and very personalised gourmet breakfasts.




personal gourmet breakfasts along with the

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
3.6 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
9.8 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2.5 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
3.1 mi away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.0 mi away
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
#3 of 11 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Valley

Property: Wildwood Valley
Address: 1481 Wildwood Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildwood Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildwood Valley is the ultimate place to rest and relax: enjoy magnificent ocean views, clean and comfortable accommodation in a quiet bush setting. Our 4 large cottages are designed for privacy. Fully furnished, each has an open plan kitchen, dining and lounge room, and a balcony with an outdoor setting and barbecue. Tell us how much space you need, and we'll configure the cottages to fit anywhere from 1-3 bedrooms and 1-2 bathrooms. It is the perfect accommodation choice for couples, honeymooners, families or groups. Situated in Yallingup, Wildwood Valley is your ideal base for exploring Margaret River's wineries, restaurants, beaches, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Wildwood Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Valley Yallingup, Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing