We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"..total bliss, from start to finish"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We just really needed a REAL BREAK and REAL TREAT for us as a married couple, and this answered our call!!
The accomodation standard was sublime, the ambience surreal, the quality of organic products was superb, the produce was amazing and the service was excellent..
We took a 2 night indulgence package, which included beautifully tasty 'Meel-up' hamper and Chardonnay on arrival and massages in the studio not long after [we had already been sitting in the spa waiting..]. The breakfast hampers included much loved wood fired Yallingup bread and quality cereals, jams, juices, yoghurts etc.
The next day we headed off to Bunkers at Bunker Bay for lunch [part of package] and then lazed on the beach at Bunker Bay for the rest of the day.. When we arrived back to the studio, it was like we were starting all over again from the day before, with the room fully serviced and reloaded with fruit platters and everything else for the next days breakfast..
This package was not cheap, but it was worth every cent for us for the retreat we needed and the beautiful time that we had..
Thank you to everyone at YLR

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Yallingup Luxury Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

I would recommend these villas to absolutely everyone. We were lucky enough to stay for 4 nights and had the most amazing time. The villas are so luxurious and beautiful, and the location is absolutely perfect, only a short drive from a number of wineries and beautiful beaches. The management were so helpful and welcoming, and always on call if we needed anything. We were so sad to leave but definitely hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

great spot for a romantic getaway, nice quiet spot with lovely gardens, the studio villa was very clean and well set out. We had no one in the villa next door , so it was very private, If there were people next door you would be able to see them on their decking everytime you walked outside. The frogs in the pond were very noisy, earplugs are supplied. All in all the offsite staff were very friendly, leaving us a bottle of sparkly for our wedding anniversary. We would go back again, there is also a very nice gallery/ restaurant 50 metres away open for lunches. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

When you are doing a bit of a wine region road trip and staying in a range of different hotels it's nice to arrive at the peak.
On arriving you just help yourself to the keys, then walk into a very spacious and well finished space...deluxe apartment.
I couldn't fault this as a new years eve treat with dinner walking distance down the road and a lovely, private outlook.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shecarriesasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

they have thought of everything that makes for a really gorgeous break for couples. Beautiful house very large spacious areas. the bedroom and bathroom true luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Lou2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Two beautiful peaceful days spend at this lovely retreat. My husband and I purchased the indulgence package and it was awesome!! Greeted with a bottle of sparkling wine and a lovely platter of sensational food, massage booked for 4o'clock and all was looking great. So relaxed after our massages we didn't even go out for dinner just enjoyed our lovely villa and the peace!
I will definately be back a great place to destress and unwind. Thanks to all the staff for making it such a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHolidayFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We spent two nights in this georgous studio villa The Sanctuary. Very quiet and private. The marble bathroom is beautiful and includes beautiful pampering products. My only complaint was there was no servicing of the room which meant we had to wash our dishes for the next meal. Rather poor considering the cost of the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
7.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.9 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
324 reviews
20.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
156 reviews
2.4 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#2 of 12 in Yallingup
329 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cape Lodge
Cape Lodge
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yallingup Luxury Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yallingup Luxury Retreat

Address: 29 Marrinup Drive, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range: £151 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yallingup Luxury Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Yallingup Luxury Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yallingup Luxury Retreat Hotel Yallingup
Yallingup Luxury Retreat Margaret River Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing