We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Waterfront apartments are a great place to staý. You can sit on the deck and watch the day go by. Very comfortable and relaxing. Very close to the main street of town and right across the road from the beach. Staff are very friendly and very accommodating. Value for money

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed in unit 3
Very Funcky and beachy , just neat place to be
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Waterfront apartments are so close to town and across the road from the beach
Stroll down to On Fire for a morning coffee
Will be back

Room Tip: Ground floor is good - no need to cart bags upstairs - and yup still get a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen_bri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were caught in a cyclone while visiting the area. The Waterfront apartments, are right across from the beach and ocean. We lucked out and managed to get the penthouse suite, so our view was amazing. The facility is wonderful, full kitchen, gorgeous bathroom and great king bed, though the suite did have 2 bedrooms the second having 2 single beds.
If you want a hotel with a view, this is the one, walking distance to the main street, restaurants and such, but if you want to splash out go for the penthouse, it is worth is.

Room Tip: If you have a chance visit the "Lost Spring" thermal pools, a short walk from the apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monty020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very comfortable unit on the beachfront, with large furnished glassed balcony on the front with large sliding doors that opened right up. Beautiful bathroom with separate spa bath and large shower. Had a small kitchen including microwave. Large comfortable bed with decent curtains so the sun didn't wake us up in the morning. Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night, wished we could've stayed longer. Loved the location. Would be perfect for a family to stay - homebody away from home. A laundry room was on site.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chez1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had 4 adults stay in the 2 bedroom unit upstairs and it was awesome. We arrived late and the unit was open for us. Staff were friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stay again.
Very clean and tidy, everything we needed.

Room Tip: Bring bathers as the beach is across the road, corner suite very large. Quiet units with only the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayeF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Really lovely location, straight across from the beach so we got to enjoy beautiful dawns and sunrises every day. Although it's on a corner of a main road it wasn't noisy. Waterfront Apartments are located on the cusp of the shopping/dining area so everything is close but you're not living amongst it.

We were lucky enough to be on the ground floor with a patio so we could walk straight out of the room across to the beach, perfect for a morning walk or a wander around town. The room was spacious and pleasant but there was very little storage. The bed was huge and very comfortable.

We'd very happily stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zuchinibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Couldnt ask for a better view or location- very close to shops but remained extremely peaceful.
The room was fully equipped and couldnt be faulted
Hosts were friendly and helpful - what more could we say - just what we needed and didnt want to leave
Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P0wens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitianga hotels
0 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
#11 of 18 in Whitianga
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Admiralty Lodge Motel
Admiralty Lodge Motel
#4 of 18 in Whitianga
276 reviews
0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Apartments

Address: 2 Buffalo Beach Road, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Whitianga
Price Range: £83 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Apartments is ideally located right on Buffalo Beach, Whitianga. All apartments having breathe taking ocean views and the well appointed property is only a 3 minute walk to restaurants & bars, shops, activities and even has a private entrance to The Lost Spring geothermal pools and spa. Everything is right at your door step or you could just stay and relax in your apartment enjoying the scenery. This is the gateway to all the Coromadel has on offer and the perfect base for visiting the likes of Cathedral Cove, Hot Water Beach and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Waterfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing