We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tidy Apartment and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Park Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tidy Apartment and Great Location”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a very comfortable stay. The girls at the front desk were really on to it and very friendly. The apartment was tidy and very roomy. The only improvement could be a flat screen TV but now I am being picky. Have a great stay and we would recommend this to our family and friends

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngasandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    62
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
39
67
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed here for two nights in January and found the apartment really nice. It was well equipped with washing machine and dryer nicely hidden away. Parking underneath the rooms was excellent with a lift direct from the car park to your level. Really nice balcony and outlook and just a 5 minute stroll from the town and a few minutes further for the harbour. Booking in and out was very easy. One of the best apartments on our NZ trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Excellent rooms, very clean and modern. Kitchen is super accessorized with brand new dishwasher and washing machine in the unit. Complex is 100 meters away from the water and park... Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keow81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrinsville N.Z.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed in this complex last week for a wedding. We stayed on for eight nights as our annual holiday and found the central location excellent. It enables you to walk to all parts of town and the beach and an extremely quiet spot at night as well. Many of our family and guests stayed a night or two as well and all commented on the very spacious and fully equipped apartments with a large deck. We also made use of the large centrally located swimming pool. Thank you Paul for a very reasonably priced holiday. -- We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morrinsvillekiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We toured NZ for 29 days and stayed at a myriad of motels and apartment hotels. This was one of the best equipped apartments we had and was extremely spacious
. Simply lacked for nothing. Wish we could have stayed longer. Ideally located in a quiet spot only a 5 minute walk to the beach and Marina.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeThompson244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when visiting the Coromandel. When we checked in, the lady on reception told me that as the price had gone down since I booked, we would be paying less than expected. I was very impressed with this as a lot of places would have charged the higher amount anyway.
The apartment was beautiful and had everything you could possibly require. Having been travelling for a couple of weeks it was nice to have a washer and dryer in the apartment rather than having to go to a laundry room.
There is a pool and a small gym on the premises which is open until 6pm. The apartments are in a good spot and very handy for restaurants in the town.
We were lucky to have a nice view (and a huge balcony where we had breakfast) and I think it is probably worth paying a little extra for a view as some of the other apartments didn't have a view at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Great four day stay perfect weather great accomodation superb views from unit 23 short walk to town,management friendly and helpful. Units well appointed with plenty of space pool area lovely spa excellent

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitianga hotels
0.5 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Apartments
Waterfront Apartments
#3 of 23 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crows Nest Apartments
Crows Nest Apartments
#12 of 23 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Park Apartments

Property: Marina Park Apartments
Address: 84 Albert Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marina Park Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the picturesque Whitianga Marina, and conveniently located just a two minute walk from the local shopping centre, our contemporary designed apartments are perfect for a luxury stay in the Coromandel region. In the town centre you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants and bars, and boutique stores. It is only a short stroll to the ferry and the marina where you can choose from a number of boat tours. Other outdoor pursuits include tramping, kayaking, diving and sea fishing, or just relaxing on one of the many beautiful beaches nearby. Mercury Bay Golf Course also welcomes visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Park Apartments Hotel Whitianga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing