We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Park Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

After a 30 hour flight followed by a three hour drive from Auckland, thus was the perfect apartment for a family of 5 to settle into. Our apartment was privately owned (number 23) and was furnished to a very high standard so I guess fittings could vary from apartment to apartment but we could not fault anything. Definitely go for a view of the harbour on either first or second floor then just sit back and enjoy the sunrise each morning!

Room Tip: Harbour view, not on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Asure Marina Park is as close as you can be to sailing, without actually boarding a craft. The marina-side apartments, on the ground floor, are fantastic. They have an outdoor barbecue, a grassy area for laying about (a deck chair would complete the picture!) and boats as far as the eye can see. The apartments are really well equipped with great kitchens and spacious living areas. Sky TV, and WIFI, a gym on site, and several good restaurants nearby, make this a pretty cool destination for a few days.

Room Tip: We've stayed in two different ground-floor marina view apartments, one had 2 bedrooms, the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed for three nights on our recent trip to NZ - spacious, luxurious, well equipped apartment with stunning views across the Marina. Five minute walk to bars and restaurants, ten to the nearest beach. Wi-fi isn't free but reasonable value if you pay for 24 hour usage (only counts the time you are actually on the internet), swimming pool is OK but small and surrounded on all sides by apartments and the car park. Worth paying for the Marina view and for second floor - some apartments simply looked out over the pool/car park.

Room Tip: Book Marina view and ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Very nice apartment for 5 adults the reception staff are not very friendly or helpful which is a pity as the views and location is fantastic. If the facilities have advertised opening hours it would be good if these hours were kept.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We booked in here at very short notice after the B&B we had booked into several weeks earlier had messed up our booking and turned us away on the doorstep (after a 5 hour drive!). However, Marina Park apartments saved the day and we enjoyed our two night stay with the lovely marina view - almost made us want to buy a boat! LOL!
Apartment was clean and modern. Bed was hard and uncomfortable but wouldnt stop us staring here again if we could get the top floor with Marina view again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonAbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Fantastic view to the mountains , and overlooking a rugby field, which was novel to us being from Australian rules background . Within walking distance to shops and restaurants also library close by with free wifi . Very relaxing stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

3 adults and 2 children stayed two nights. We were pleased as soon as we arrived, the pool stood out for the children aged 5 and 11, the heated spa attracted us adults, and the size of the apartment with two single beds in one bedroom, a queen bed in the other and a very comfortable fold out couch with bedding provided was perfect. The amenities were modern, all stainless steel, clean and functioning, plenty of towels, soaps, shampoos, and spa towels, washing machine & drier. Wireless internet worked absolutely fine for checking emails. Our lounge area opened out to the marina, which was so lovely. We had our own barbecue and outside seating, perfect for a nice glass of wine after a beautiful day enjoy the beaches of the Coromandel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NzNefertari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.5 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
521 reviews
16.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
1.7 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Apartments
Waterfront Apartments
#3 of 28 in Whitianga
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crows Nest Apartments
Crows Nest Apartments
#7 of 28 in Whitianga
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Park Apartments

Address: 84 Albert Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Whitianga
Price Range: £114 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marina Park Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the picturesque Whitianga Marina, and conveniently located just a two minute walk from the local shopping centre, our contemporary designed apartments are perfect for a luxury stay in the Coromandel region. In the town centre you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants and bars, and boutique stores. It is only a short stroll to the ferry and the marina where you can choose from a number of boat tours. Other outdoor pursuits include tramping, kayaking, diving and sea fishing, or just relaxing on one of the many beautiful beaches nearby. Mercury Bay Golf Course also welcomes visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Park Apartments Hotel Whitianga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing