We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This hotel was recommended by a friend who stayed during the Easter weekend. The location suited our family. It's in a quiet part of town but just across the road is the beach.
The place was clean, especially the bathroom, lots of towels to go around. Our unit could fit 5 persons comfortably. We were just 2 adults and 2 young children in our party. I can say our stay was pleasant.
The only snag was when I couldn't get hold of the motel through email and phone two days before the booking. A dozen phone calls all went to voicemail, a couple of emails went unanswered. I was trying to move our booking a day earlier. In the end we just made the trip and popped in the day before our booking,the motel was quiet, just a few units occupied. When I told the lady at reception about the phonecalls going to voicemail, she had no idea what's happening.

Room Tip: Room 6 at the end had two single beds at the lounge area, and a double and a single bed in the bedro...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Baileys at the Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

Clean, comfortable and in an excellent location with sea views. The town centre is a fair walking distance away though, but can be reached within 5 mins by car. We were offered a special rate for a 2 nights stay with a complimentary buffet breakfast included on both days.

Would certainly recommend at the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergies_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This location is under new management and there have been huge improvements.
Ok it's not the Ritz and it can't compete with the best. In Whitianga. But is very clean comfortable and unpretentious.
The new manager has plans and is very friendly and helpful.

Give it a try at the price they are charging ,it's vey good value

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank OLDGOAT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

It was very last, manage to find this place with a reasonable price. Nz$130 a night. Beach front view. Has all kitchen equipment but doesn't have a hair dryer. Had to use the heater to dry our hair. We're given electrical blanket and milk.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Old and tired but clean and comfortable enough. Nice location across from the beach but a fair way from shops
Price of $120NZ seemed, in hindsight, a bit much in comparison to other motels around the North Island.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostinegypt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Charged $180 for one night. Very small very tired unit, small bedroom crammed with extra bed. . That not a problem if the price appropriate. However the charge was way out of line given other accommodation in Whitianga.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
4  Thank kam57NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.4 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
502 reviews
11.8 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.5 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys at the Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys at the Beach Motel

Address: 66 Buffalo Beach Road, Whitianga, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range: £68 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baileys at the Beach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Baileys at the Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing