We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beachfront resort, whitianga”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachfront Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beachfront resort, whitianga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

110% newly refurbished accommodation, with everything you could wish for, location perfect,out of room onto a beautiful garden and then onto a fantastic beach. Easy parking, warm and friendly welcome from helpful hosts. Close to many great attractions so a good base from which to explore. Wished we could have stayed longer, highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    64
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
91
161
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kapoho Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

What a great place to stay for our last 3 nights of a six week car trip! The location of this Hotel is in my opinion the best on the Peninsula close to Restaurants, gas and Food but not too close! The only place I found in area that is truly ocean front.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackAKapohoHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Fantastic rooms with all well equipped facilities. New bathroom/kitchen very nice. Great views overlooking garden and bay, beach right on your doorstep helpful owner operators willing to help with all our questions.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissyaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a five night stay at the Beachfront Resort at the end of a five week holiday in New Zealand. What a treat. The upstairs apartment (no 5) was lovely. Everything you need with a great shower, kitchen, comfy bed, the use of a washing machine, and a view to die for. Both Paul & Kate are lovely and the resort is kept to a very high standard. The garden, BBQ area and hot tub are great. We will definitely make this our first choice when visiting the area again in the future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GapYearTraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

If you would like to be able to walk out of your room across the lawn and down to a beautiful beach, you would love this resort. There are only six units and we stayed on the first floor in a recently remodeled unit and could not have been happier. Amazing to be the first in the world to see the sunrise, have a kitchenette to fix breakfast, lunch or have the use of a BBQ for dinner. We enjoyed the use of boogie boards, kayaks and spa. The room was incredibly clean, quiet and our hosts Kate and Paul could not have been more helpful. Walking into town only took 30 minutes and there are many restaurant choices. What a wonderful find!

Room Tip: The bathrooms have been remodeled on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shheldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Beachfront Resort for 5 days. We had the Bliss package which provided 4 vouchers for breakfasts at local cafes and 1 in room continental breakfast. In addition we had 2 x 2 vouchers for a 1 hour thermal spa at the Hidden Spring nearby - this is something we would not usually do - however thoroughly enjoyed our swim/soak in the thermal pool. It was a lovely peaceful interlude. There is plenty of activities close by, and the location right on the beach is great, allowing easy access to swim or walk on the beach, enjoy the spa. The main town of Whitianga is an easy 30 min walk away. Hosts were unobtrusive and helpful. Everything was available for an excellent beach holiday. Although the resort was fully occupied throughout our stay, including children, there were no problems with noise or other distractions. We enjoyed going out to a different cafe each day for breakfast. I would definitely recommend the resort to friends and family and stay here again. if in Whitianga. My only very minor gripe is the comfort of the bed, and that although Foxtel was available, there was no access to the movie channels. This was a minor consideration, as we were able to see several movies at the local cinema, so really wasn't a major issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petermitchell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

After umming and ahhing over where to stay on the Coromandel I am happy I finally paid the little extra for this hotel. The location is superb and I understand its the only beachfront hotel in the area.

The rooms are very clean and spacious. The facilities are excellent especially the bbq and seating area in front of the beach.

Great hosts who were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay the extra for a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pme23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
1.2 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
17.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
11.7 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Resort

Property: Beachfront Resort
Address: 113 Buffalo Beach Road | Whitianga, The Coromandel, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY RIGHT ON THE BEACH ... Our superb absolute beachfront location is the secret to the special charm of Beachfront Resort. Uniquely in Whitianga, there is no road or traffic, only garden and Pohutukawa trees between you and the seashore. Each comfortable, immaculate Beachfront Unit has full kitchen facilities, SKY TV, and a private patio or balcony with spectacular uninterrupted sea views of Mercury Bay.Wireless broadband Internet access and guest laundry also available. Kayaks, body boards, beach games, a trampoline, heated spa pool and BBQ are provided for guests so you can enjoy life on the beach right here. A private and peaceful haven only minutes away from the buzz of Whitianga’s shops and restaurants, Beachfront Resort is conveniently located for exploring the whole Peninsula with easy day trips to Coromandel town, Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach. Your Hosts Kate and Paul Dimock Beachfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing