We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawleys B & B Hahei
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Whitianga
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Grumpy's Motel(Whitianga)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (18)
    Filter reviews
    18 results
    Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    15
    2
    0
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 18 reviews
    Reviewed 1 December 2013

    We stayed in this beautiful B&B on our belated honeymoon with a 10 months old baby. All we can do is praise the wonderful setting, close to the beach, the tidy and really clean rooms and the extremely friendy service. Peter and Rhonda are adorable, the perfect hosts and immediately make you feel at home. We loved the home-made breakfast in the living room and the nice morning chat with the owners: the perfect way to start a good day and receive all essential and important information about Hahei and surroundings. We will always come back!

    Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    Thank swoosh15
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 February 2013

    Peter and Rhonda are amazing hosts! Lovely home! As this was our first B&B experience, we liked how the guest area of the home was more isolated from the portion of the home that they live in. While our itinerary only allowed for one night in Hahei, their convienantly located home allowed for plenty of time to explore Hahei Beach and Cathedral Cove and still have time for a great meal at Church. We had such a nice time visiting at breakfast that we almost forgot to pay! Haha!!

    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Allison K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 February 2013

    We stayed three nights and Hahei Beach was one of the highlights of our 11 night tour of the North Island. Hawley's B&B is very convenient to the beach, shops, walking tracks and attractions such as beautiful Cathedral Cove and humorous Hot Water Beach. Hahei Beach itself is a lovely place for a swim and to watch tractors towing and launching boats! The accommodation is spacious, clean, private, quiet, comfortable and airy, and with a large private balcony and off-street parking. Peter and Rhonda were charming and helpful hosts, giving us ideas on things to see and do and places to dine in the area, and they were able to give us a great run-down on the history of the township. Breakfast was delightful and we recommend you stay!

    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Longplannedholiday
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 January 2013

    If your looking for a great place to stay, in one of the best places, in New Zealand - this is it. Hosts Peter and Rhonda are great and can't do enough to make your stay welcome. Rooms are clean, tidy, well equipped and quite. Rooms also get a cool breeze when you leave he doors open which keeps them cool in the summer heat. Location is awesome - 2 minutes from the beach. We stayed 2 nights with our 2 year old, walked to the beach morning and afternoon. Never used the car - infact it was left parked in the garage. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area.

    Room Tip: All rooms are good!
    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Paul K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 January 2013

    We recently stayed 1 night at Hawley's and which we could have stayed longer. Excellent location near Hot Water Beach & Cathedral Cove. Wonderful private accommodation with a balcony perfect for morning coffee and evening wine. Peter & Rhonda were gracious hosts and breakfast was delightful.

    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tmojack
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews