We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lost Spring

The Lost Spring
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hot Springs, Natural Geo-thermal Pools, Day Spa and Dining.
Coromandel Peninsula, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Today was my third visit too the lost springs..

This place is as close to Polynesia as you can get in New Zealand.. The pools and grounds are always clean and tidy.. It can be a bit pricey if your only going to be there for an hour but make a day of it - go for the works. Nothing beats a good massage. The staff are always friendly and inviting it seems theres nothing they won't do while you have a soak.

The cafe is great and the food was spot on.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettPaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    240
    51
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An unbelievable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My friend and I flew up from Christchurch to explore the Coromandel. On ringing to see what we could experience, we accepted the special package of a one hour swim between the various pools, then a massage, a platter for lunch with a cocktail. It was the best way to spend a Sunday that we could think of. Thank you to the wonderful man who discovered the Springs and then spent his money to make it magic. Will we return? Oh yes. You must not miss this beautiful experience.

Jackie, Nelson, New Zealand

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raglan, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fabulous setting to soak and feel nourished”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Have been here several times and always come away feeling totally relaxed and my body so free. IMO, by far the best hot pools in NZ. The setting is stunning where staff come round regularly to take orders for refreshments or food.

Last visit we took advantage of a spa special package & what a good value option that was. Recommend their spa packages any time.

The restuaurant offers good food and something for no meat eaters too.

Another bonus is that they have a generator, so if power is out like it was during our visit due to a big cyclone then this place is certainly the place to be :-)

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank 007adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katikati, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Aahhhhhhhh!!! What a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

What a glorious place to soak tired bodies and get a total relax. The big pool was a little cool but the smaller one was a great temperature. The native bush surroundings are really well thought out and the staff were great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kazza2674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing natural thing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

the place was amazing. the actual view. the reality of the place.
the quietness.
it was amazing and a pleasure visit them.
the staff was courteous. the venue amazing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amit_sarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost Spring also viewed

Hahei, Coromandel Peninsula
Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Hot Water Beach, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to The Lost Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing